Ratings based on 549 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from In NJ

HellHotel

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Close to Atlantic City
Totally disappointing stay. Very unprofessional reception staff. In 4 days I stayed room not cleaned at all - bed sheets not changed, no fresh towels. Extremely late (8:30 am) breakfast start time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

The worst hotel I have EVER stayed at!

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Leaving
Cons: Everything
The worst room ever! The bath towels were disgusting,dirty and stained. Called for new ones and they were no better. Bathroom vanity light out, ice machine broken. When I asked about the ice machine I was told “ we are usually closed for the season, sorry no ice”. I called Expedia to complain immediately.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

extremely dirty room & poor quality of cleaning

Posted Oct 13, 2017
You know, i'd really like to give this a 2 star rating but throughout my 1 night stay I've just seen too many disgusting displays of poor cleanliness. I kind of knew what I was getting myself into staying here because it already had bad reviews and it was a cheap room. I only picked this place because the only time we were spending in the room was literally an hour before bed and time to wake up and check out before we head on with our adventure. I was simply trying to keep the cost basis down. As soon as I walked into the room you could smell musty odor and just tell by looking at the carpet and bed comforters you could see it just wasn't a very clean place to be. Stains on the carpet, sticky residue on the carpet (looked like old gum), discolored ceiling, cracks all over the ceiling, holes in the comforters, musty odor, dirt and dust in all of the corners (as if whoever vacuumed on a daily basis just did the basic walking area and didn't get into the detailed hidden areas), mold on the shower curtains, dirty & stained towels, dirty toilet, etc.. the list can keep going. I guess I'd have to blame most of this on poor housekeeping which would be a direct result of whoever does the hiring in this place. The cleaning lady (although sweet) doesn't even look like she can bend down to clean under most areas that need cleaning. Very dirty!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Me and my fiancé have stayed here once before and we loved it before so we booked again and I can honestly say we do love the people here and the experience with the hotel is amazing ❤️
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Disappointing Stay

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Large screen TV and cable
Cons: See comments.
Location: 1/2 hour from beach
Because there was no elevator (I didn't know when I booked), I requested I be changed to a first floor room. The only non-smoking first floor room available needed to have the manager open it with a master key, as the room "key" would not work. Also, the bathroom sink water barely came out when turned on, there were flies in the room, the air conditioner sounded like a wind storm was going on. My room did not get cleaner or refreshed when I went out for the day. The only good thing about the room was the large screen TV and cable.
4 out of 5
by Denise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Shawn

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
Everything about the travel lodge in Atlantic City was bad. The hotel was just dirty, the pool was not maintained. Our refrigerator wasn't working. The room was extremely hot and the manager was not nice.
3 out of 5
by Vivian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Linda

It was quite disappointing.

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
The coffee maker had to be washed before it could be used, the room smelled of smoke and was supposed to be non smoking, the toilet was unstable, the table was broken so could not use it for meals, and the room looked like repairs were all patchwork done. The service was OK. They did try but just not adequate enough. Need more help and care to detail.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Great comfortable accommodations.

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on CheapTickets
The price was affordable. Hotel staff was nice.Complimentary coffee is available 24 hours. Free parking. Locations 10 minutes away from the boardwalk and casinos. Plenty of covenant stores nearby and great restaurants.