Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud, Angry and Rude Conservative Republicans only

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Cons: Staff and ownership understanding that their political views should stay their own and not shoved down their customers throats.
The room was fine, the hallway and other rooms were a bit noisy. Our main concern was that the TV in the breakfast room was set to Fox News. To each his own - but I'd rather not feed my 6 year old a waffle with a side of biased news blaring. My husband asked the front desk if the channel could be changed to something neutral or non political. He was told that the owner of the hotel REQUIRES them to keep it on that channel. He then asked if the TV could be turned down a little bit at which point the clerk came into the breakfast room and actually turned the TV up. We will never stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mission viejo, ca

good stopover on a long road trip, end of the day.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
easy access from highway. Quiet. Good restaurants within easy walking distance
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roanoke VA

Convenient to the interstate and quiet.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Breakfast.
Cons: Not much.
Location: Convenient to the interstate and nearby restaurants.
The hotel was clean, quiet, and comfortable. The breakfast and breakfast staff were above average.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Quiet, comfortable Hotel with excellent breakfast

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Friendly employees and the free and satisfying breakfast
Fast check in. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. No nighttime noise from the trains. Will definitely stay again when my family passes through Gallup.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick, Easy Stay

Posted Aug 6, 2016
I was on a long road trip and wanted a quick, easy stay. The Comfort Inn in Gallup was great. The hotel was easy to find, check in/out was a breeze, my room was clean and comfortable, the hotel was quiet, staff members were very kind (especially, Anne!) and the hot breakfast was delicious (and free!) Thanks!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from .Petaluma

Nice. Good choi e in Gallup

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Very nice. Really good variety at breakfast. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Overall nice place. The hair dryer wouldn't work sounded like it was going to blow up. Because the motel was full there was no replacement and wet head in bed. I was not allowed to use my AAA discount. They said I was already getting the best price and they wouldn't honor AAA . Thomas was cheerful.
4 out of 5
by Alexander from California

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is ok but the safety of the parking lot is bad, we got 4 wheel caps stolen, another car got 2 stolen, according to front desk, they have security checking, must have fallen asleep?!
5 out of 5
by Ray from Tucson

Excellwent room

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Need more parking
4 out of 5
by Stefanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels