Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great night sleep

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Great hotel, just wish there were more tables at breakfast time. It was hard to find a place to sit or a table to put your food on.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Night staff should think b4 calling

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Very nice and clean. Really like he memorabilia from the Veterens!!!
Cons: Night staff should think before calling at 2 am
Location: Didn't have time....
Nice hotel. Clean, friendly. But..... We were woken up at 2am because someone's truck was leaking fluid in the parking lot. Yes, my truck was the same make and color, but I specified Texas plates. Guess what, the leaking truck had AZ plates. And what is ANYONE going to do about it at 2 AM???? It certainly could have waited until DAYLIGHT!!! 4 adults and one infant were woken up for something that was not really well thought out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New perfectly clean and nice staff

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: clean , new
Location: casino, Coal street pub in downtown
Stayed In Gallup to see Mesa Verde ruins the next day. Hotel had a shuttle to the casino, staff were pleasant, rooms clean, new hotel check www words travel film com for review on Mesa Verde ruins.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Short but Sweet

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Everything was great!
Cons: Add different fruits turkey sausage/bacon for breakfast
Location: Easy access from the highway.
Excellent service and very clean/comfortable room. I checked in late and was out early but really enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, California

When we come to Gallup this is where we stay.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Easy axis Free parking and good staff. I would recommend this hotel if you're in Gallup it's reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2017
One of the best little fur baby hotels I have stayed at! Super clean, excellent breakfast and very friendly staff! Loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mesa, AZ

Great hotel for a small town like Gallup, NM.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: The military attributes.
Cons: That's a good question. For the price, it is close to perfection.
Location: N/A Just a stop-over.
This is a fantastic, well appointed hotel. The manager is a retired Air Force veteran and there is lots of memorabilia, from all the branches of service. The lost man table in the eating area was quite a surprise and most appreciated by a fellow veteran. All in all, a beautiful tribute. I highly recommend staying there. Great rooms, spacious, and good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fresno, CA

Awesome

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The comfort suites was great. Last time we were in Gallup we stayed at La Quints, not bad but Comfort Suites is way nicer than La Quinta and is about the same price. Very nice rooms, comfortable bed, awesome staff, and supportive of our troops. Will be staying again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Nice hotel for road trip

Posted Jul 24, 2017
We stopped in for the night as we drove from Nevada to Santa Fe. The hotel was very clean. Breakfast was hearty and delicious. We also appreciated the plaques and displays to the various veterans and awardees of th Medals of Honor. Very patriotic hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Nice Hotel in Gallup

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: The staff was excellent, room was roomy and comfortable.
Cons: Cleaning staff can do a better job, room needed to be dusted, carpet clean and vacuum. Refrigerator needs fixing or replaced very noisy.
Location: Casino not far, Rte 66 just down the road.
Hotel Staff is the best around, they will try to do whatever it takes to make sure your stay is the best. However, our first night we noticed the refrigerator was very noisy and since we had come late at night from visiting family we decided to let the front desk know the following morning. Work order issued, however, nothing was done as far as we could tell second night was just as noisy as the first. Another negative was the breakfast, very small area and you end up having to get something and take back to you room. Room needed a good cleaning from top to bottom, carpet needed cleaning and vacuuming, desk was sticky we had to clean it. Cleaning need to do a better job overall. We try to travel to Gallup every six months to visit my brothers grave and to visit our sister in law and nieces and nephews so next trip we may try the hotel again and hopefully improvements have been made.