Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frisco, TX

Wonderful hotel!

Posted Apr 23, 2018
This was such a nice hotel! Exceptionally clean, organized, breakfast was wonderful, pillows were great, and I really enjoyed all of the military memorabilia throughout the hotel. Thank you for such a great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Hotel staff were friendly and room was very comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gallup NM

Comfort Inn Gallup NM

Posted Apr 10, 2018
Comfortable, nice, clean rooms Flexible with checking out time, gives 1 hour ( instead of 11, check out at 12) Only thing I wish for is a later continental breakfast, 6am to 9am was not enough time for my family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gallup, Nm

Over night wh

Posted Apr 6, 2018
Very comfortable bed, beautiful room, very relaxing after a long drive:) great breakfast too!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great hotel right off the highway

Posted Apr 3, 2018
Very convenient, clean, comfortable hotel with friendly staff and excellent free breakfast. Just what we needed after a long day on the road. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice suite. Roomy.v

Posted Apr 3, 2018
Pros: Convince. Right on route.
Very comfortable room. Good breakfast. Nice variety.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2018
Cons: Parking lot lighting needed fixed, ac could have been cooler.
Room was clean, staff was friendly and nice. Breakfast was fresh and excellent flavor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern

Bed bug

Posted Mar 22, 2018
We checked in at the front desk. The front desk staff was not friendly. We got to our room on the second floor. We were resting and we saw a bug on the pillow. We googled bed bug and sure enough it was it. We immediately packed our stuff and got away from the bed. I went to the front desk and reported it nicely. The same front desk staff gave us another room. We got in the room and we just felt so uncomfortable. We did not unpack. Since we traveled afar and we need our rest. We decided to not stay at the hotel. We went to the front desk, requested for a refund and return the key cards to her. The staff told us she’s not authorized to do refunds and only the manager is authorized. She told us to come back in the morning. The staff did not get offensive or stating they don’t have bugs when I informed her. We checked in at Fairfield Inn & Suites and we finally got our rest there. We came back to the Comfort Suite the next morning to get our refund. The manager told us he can’t do the refund because it looked like someone spend the night in there. We told him the staff saw us leave with our luggage and we return both key cards to her. The manager and the front staff that was there with him was rude and told us to leave. Hopefully, the hotel clean their rooms and look out for bed bugs. Comfort Suite Gallup and Fairfield Inn & Suites have the same dates which proves we didn’t stay there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Temp controls didn’t work

Posted Mar 22, 2018
All went well with our stay except the room temp controls were not working and the room became unbearably warm during the night. The hotel staff instructed us to unplug the unit and restart it. Didn’t work. When we complained about our experience they said “you’ll need to take that up with Expedia” and seemed totally unconcerned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2018
clean and convenient located on old route 66 near everything