Ratings based on 393 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Kamer was oud en bedden zakten door. Ontbijt was goed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Paso, Texas

Inexpensive may be deceiving

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Apparently staff need training in Expedia bookings; they couldn't figure out why my credit card number was different than the Expedia number to charge the room. And thus I found myself locked out after dinner. Resolved with a trip to the front desk but still. Pool gate had a lock on it. Not an experience I care to repeat
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Posted Jun 28, 2016
It was clean, cool and nice and near to places to eat and see.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

I have been in better places, this is a older mot

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: It was clean
Cons: the breakfast was not what I would have, cold cereal and a banana
Location: not a lot to do there are some shops, but closed the time of day we are there and Sunday, we eat at the golden corral the food was cold
I booked for may 6th and got there on may 8 I called to move my may 14 return to may 15, Expedia charged me another $47.15 to do this, I did not think this was fair as I gave them a week advance notice. next time I will try to call the motel and book.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not to my satisfaction

Posted May 19, 2016
Bad attitude, not to friendly, bed was uncomfortable. Not a queen size bed. Room smell bad, and parking lot was terrible. I was blocked in by a diesel truck and no way to back out. Unwelcomed People walking around the motel all night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

The wrong Days Inn to stay at

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: See above
Location: Must see Canyon De Chelly!
I made the mistake of booking the wrong Days Inn (there are two in Gallup). This one is old and dirty, pillows were hardly there, The tub had hairs in it and the housekeepers started knocking on our door at 7:30 am. There were no "Do Not Disturb" tags. Also they had their screaming kids with them so we couldn't sleep. To top it off the housekeeper argued with us while we expressed our disappointment to each other while loading our car!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs, CA

Located in a very rundown neighborhood

Posted May 13, 2016
I booked this hotel online for my son who was driving home from college. When he arrived he immediately texted me and asked me to get a refund. This hotel was located in a very run down neighborhood and had bars on the windows. Since his car was loaded down with all of his belongings, we decided it was not a good place to leave his car. He did go inside to see if he could cancel the reservation, but couldn't find anyone to help him. Needless to say, we were very disappointed. I wasn't going to rate the room because he didn't even see one, but this site wouldn't let me skip it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and old

Posted Apr 22, 2016
The room was very outdated and old. Not clean, had a not sanitary feel to it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

worst days inn i've stayed at

Posted Apr 11, 2016
this was a disappointment tried several in gallup and this was among those i will not go back to
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Good internet connection, lots of parking outside the rooms.
Cons: General maintenance
Location: It has okay highway access. We didn't have time to check out anything in the surrounding area, but it didn't seem like there was much around.
This is an aging hotel in need of work to bring it up to a 3 star. It's okay for an overnight in a pinch if you get the room at a really low price. There were some items in need of maintenance, like the carpet pulling away from the wall, but it seemed clean and the breakfast was okay. If you're expecting an above average room, you'll be disappointed.