Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Like the rooms an it's quiet enjoyed my stayed would recommend to friends an family
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Better Than Expected

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: The staff, room, value for the price.
Cons: The lobby could use a little updating.
Location: Gallup, NM I was just passing through.
The outside was not much to scream about nor was the reception area but the staff was great, they offered continental breakfast, the room was large with internet and a wide variety of TV channels. For the price I paid I was pleasantly surprised.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m, phoemix

Hotel desk clerk Neesha... Was excellent.

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Neesha gave information about the local area, gave directions back to the freeway, and was generally one of the most helpful people I have met. She was also very proficient and expedient in processing the paper work details of my stay. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Littleton, CO

close to good Mexican food at Virgi's 6 blocks

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Easy access from hw40
Location: just spent the night and left early so did not get to do local visits but I would like to.
Breakfast was good with the waffles and juice and bananas. Very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Room was decent. Floors could have been cleaner. Overall it was ok. Would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento Ca

Not worth the money

Posted Oct 1, 2014
The bed spread was ripped. The bed was uncomfortable and the shower floor had patched holes in it making it feel unsafe, like by the end of the shower I would be on the first floor instead of my second floor room. The desk clerks were very nice and had a Belgian waffle maker available during breakfast hours.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not the best

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Run down but cheap and functional, bordering on unclean. Home to oil workers and frackers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Nasty place

Posted Jun 28, 2014
There is no elevator and we had tons of luggage. There was also no AC in the hallways so I was sweating badly before I even got to the room. The room was stuffy and old. Everything looked gross. The towels were rough. The shower head looked 30 years old and sprayed all over. It was hard to find a power outlet to charge my phone. I had to unplug the TV
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better than sleeping in the car

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: It was open.
Cons: The outside is under construction without any attention paid to the interior.
Location: There is not much in Gallup New Mexico to do.
The pictures on the hotel's website do NOT depict the room I stayed in. The front door was diagonal in it's frame and there was a 1/2 inch gap at top with light showing thru. There was an unexplainable rise in the floor similar to a mild speed bump that ran the length of the room which was noticable enough to make you walk different. The bathroom had a whitwashed coat of paint on the wall that was see-through to the old paint. The vanity was old pine veneer with an oak stain which was just horribly applied. The hardware AND the beer bottle opener (yes) left from days of old was covered in stain as well. The sink faucet leaked. The bathroom door which had to be forced shut, was a cheap hollow core door that was too large for the frame with an old rattley, loose knob. The wall outlets were painted over and the room had a very odd, objectionable odor. These are not things that can be written off as "oops". I noticed while waling the hallway that other doors were diagonal in their frame and that some of them had broken hardware. Someone is not doing their job! We had been on the road for 13 hours and needed a place to sleep. It was too cold to sleep in the car or I would have asked for my money back. A note to the owners, if you DO have rooms like the one on the picture, you are engagning in bait and switch. I question that the favorable reviews came from total strangers....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Booked reservation online late night on 22nd. Once I received the email showing the reservation defaulted to the same day, I immediately called the hotel to make the correction for the date it should have been the 28th. No one answered the phone so by the time I got through to the hotel which was 15 minutes after booking I was considered a no show since it was now the 23rd. Option was to rebook and see if management would refund the first reservation. The day of arrival the room was cold which took a long time to heat. The room was dusty and smelled. The bathroom smelled rotten when water was used. After a long trip and looking forward to spending time with loved ones. Didnt want to ruin trip or be out of money again so my fiance and I jus sucked it up for the night. The hotel is going through renovations, so hope it looks better. But at the rate we paid for I guess thats what we get.