Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devizes, UK

A historic hotel

Posted May 24, 2015
Great place to stay with many features that recall it's earlier days as an important stopping place for travellers on the old Route 66 but with modern consciences.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated Hotel

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Looking at Famous film stars who stayed there many, many years ago
Cons: Rooms must be modernised including the en suites
Location: Location good for the route 66 trip
Hotel rooms requires modernised including the ensuites
5 out of 5
by Ann from Albuquerque

Re l Rancho Gallup

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
Fun.interesting place. Lots of movie history
4 out of 5
by Paul from Scottsdale

Classic and worth it!

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
The room was small and aging, but its a classic after all! Restaurant is great for breakfast & dinner (haven't tried lunch). People are friendly and helpful. The lobby is beautiful!
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Katelyn from Arizona

Home away from home.

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels
We went up for the Red Rock Balloon Rally. I decided to check in a day early. While there was a slight miscommunication at first, the staff was truly Amazing and Acommodating to me and my crew. The staff didn't just made us feel welcome, they made us feel at home. Thank you Leroy, Judy, and the others that made this a wonderful experience for us!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

A historic hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Atmosphere
Cons: Room Rates
Location: Red Rock Park and Museum
This hotel is recommendable for those who are happy with something historic with a unique atmosphere. However, the room (I payed $130 for one night, even not including breakfast) does not seem to deserve the price. It is as small as a little kid's room in an old house, though clean and well kept. I might consider staying here again if the rate were $40-50. In this small city Gallup, you will find a number of hotels and motels along Route 66 that offer spacious rooms at lower rates.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Historic hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2014
We paid 174.00 for our room ended up overlooking the back ally, had rust in our tub! I understand that maintaining a old building is a lot of work but I'm thinking there isn't a lot of money going into the building. Peeling paint really bad Bathrooms! Hotel was way to warm to even be comfortable. On the other hand the restaurant was great and the staff warm and friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Lots of character, but just stop and look, don't stay. Rooms are OK but the killer was the bed - just like a bail of hay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Carakter
Good atmosphere and the history is sitting the the walls.