Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Forest Lake Minn

Excellent choice for the money

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Nice clean room with an excellent bed The hotel is undergoing some renovation the bath room was newly redone. The hallways were brightly lit but there were several patches in the drywall. Yes I would stay there again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rummy Hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Lumpy bed. That says it all. Owner makes no attempt to make your stay comfortable. Lumpy bed; cold breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Larry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We were so tired we made it work

Posted Nov 5, 2015
VERY slow check in and we were double charged--once by Expedia and once by the hotel. We used our GPS with the address given but it took us to an empty field. We finally figured out that it was on the other side of the freeway. Frustrating experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet hotel.

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Pros: It had a coffee pot, iron w/board, microwave, refrigerator, free internet, and the tv w/cable. Some hotels don't have these things.
Cons: There was no ice in machine, but we managed.
Location: It was nice that it was away from the traffic noise.
My two children and I enjoyed our stay. We hope stay sometime, again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mary fiwl

Good value/poor service

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Orbitz
Plus sideRoom was clean and was a good value. Stayed two nights on a weekend. Downside poor service, door lock was broken and never got fixed, had to ask front desk to let us in every time, they kept insisting they would fix it but never did, pool and sauna were out of order, location has no restaurants nearby within walking distance everything was 1-2 miles down rt 66
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Deborah from Taos, NM

Clean room but hardly meets minimal standards.

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
I try not to leave bad reviews because this (lodging) business is a tough business. However, this place needs some TLC...from the security door that is broken and propped open, to the trash can in the hallway to catch the leak and plaster from the ceiling, to the key which doesn't open the room, to the 'out of order' hot tub and pool, to the non-working juice machine at the very sparse "continental" breakfast...this hotel was not on our list of favorites.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2015
It was ok. Met our needs ok. What more do you want? It was ok!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CO

If you travelling through and desparate.

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Interior finishes.
Room was very old and in desperate need of an update. Overall cleanliness was below expectations including some curious deposits on the bathroom walls. Overall, couldn't wait to leave.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Steve from Utah

Bedbug haven

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
If you want bedbugs, this is your hotel. The clerk was in panic when I brought her the pillow with the bedbug on it. When the manager finally showed up, he was combative and did not do what he promised to do. I had a group and had to check out of all 7 rooms, At least 3 of the 7 had bug problems and now we have to fumigate our bags! Do not stay here!!!!