Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Forest Lake Minn

Excellent choice for the money

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Nice clean room with an excellent bed The hotel is undergoing some renovation the bath room was newly redone. The hallways were brightly lit but there were several patches in the drywall. Yes I would stay there again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rummy Hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Lumpy bed. That says it all. Owner makes no attempt to make your stay comfortable. Lumpy bed; cold breakfast.
2 out of 5
by Correlia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Bert

Snowy Day

Posted Nov 26, 2015 on Orbitz
Read the reviews and said the hotel had upgrades in the past couple of years. Due to the weather, I had to book a room and this was the best price at the time in the area. It was okay. The room had a slight musty smell and the heater was a wall unit.
5 out of 5
by Larry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We were so tired we made it work

Posted Nov 5, 2015
VERY slow check in and we were double charged--once by Expedia and once by the hotel. We used our GPS with the address given but it took us to an empty field. We finally figured out that it was on the other side of the freeway. Frustrating experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet hotel.

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Pros: It had a coffee pot, iron w/board, microwave, refrigerator, free internet, and the tv w/cable. Some hotels don't have these things.
Cons: There was no ice in machine, but we managed.
Location: It was nice that it was away from the traffic noise.
My two children and I enjoyed our stay. We hope stay sometime, again.
3 out of 5
by mary fiwl

Good value/poor service

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Orbitz
Plus sideRoom was clean and was a good value. Stayed two nights on a weekend. Downside poor service, door lock was broken and never got fixed, had to ask front desk to let us in every time, they kept insisting they would fix it but never did, pool and sauna were out of order, location has no restaurants nearby within walking distance everything was 1-2 miles down rt 66
3 out of 5
by Deborah from Taos, NM

Clean room but hardly meets minimal standards.

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
I try not to leave bad reviews because this (lodging) business is a tough business. However, this place needs some TLC...from the security door that is broken and propped open, to the trash can in the hallway to catch the leak and plaster from the ceiling, to the key which doesn't open the room, to the 'out of order' hot tub and pool, to the non-working juice machine at the very sparse "continental" breakfast...this hotel was not on our list of favorites.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2015
It was ok. Met our needs ok. What more do you want? It was ok!