Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice and comfortable pet friendly!

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pool is indoors and under construction. Friendly staff and clean!! Quiet right off the hwy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vail, Colorado

Short

Posted May 24, 2017
Quick overnight. Very comfortable bed. Quiet night. Rooms and whole hotel need renovating but still very happy.
5 out of 5
by GAIL

good

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
good
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017
Dear Mr. Gail Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We appreciate your Business and your time to give us your feedback. We would be pleased your hotel of choice at any time you are in Gallup, NM area. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you. Best Regards Nicky Patel, GM Travelodge Gallup
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canyon day, az

Convenient

Posted Apr 26, 2017 on Orbitz
Very convenient hotel to get to from the westside. Our room was very clean and spacious. We enjoyed the comfort of our king-sized bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Nicky, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property. Your comments are very much valued, we really appreciate your comments regarding our rooms and location of our hotel. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you . Best Regards, Nicky
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bremerton WA

This is a clean and "basic" hotel room.

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The room price was reasonable, the room was clean, the free breakfast had decent coffee and fresh fruit.
Cons: The rooms could use some renovation and repairs. My room's bathroom sink was literally cracked and ready to fall apart.
Location: I was just passing through.
The rooms have all the needed amenities: Microwave, small fridge, coffee maker, etc. Very basic and could use some renovations, but if you're just looking for a place to sleep and get cleaned up, this is a low-cost option.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Nicky, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we appreciate your feedback. We are committed to providing the best in facilities and service and to this end will be investing additional capital in updating the hotel rooms as well as other areas of the property. We appreciate your business and we hope to have another opportunity to serve you in the future. Best Regards, Nicky Patel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motel is right off the interstate Very convenient

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Love the new pancake machine!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We appreciate your feedback, and the positive comments. your comments are very much valued. We work really hard to give best service in a great environment. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Gallup, NM. Best Regards Nicky
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

1st Stay

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Check-in clerk not happy with my discounted price I paid. I received less information than the people before me.
3 out of 5
by Carol

Mediocre

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
This ;place definitely needs some updating. Everything was old and drab. The carpet felt sticky and gross on my bare feet. Everything seemed rather old and worn out. Breakfast was merely some dry muffins, toast and a few cereal choices, coffee, tea or juice. Staff was friendly and helpful though when the TV in my room didn't work. It was just okay for an overnight stay, nothing too exciting. I guess you get what you pay for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from aj az

Needs renovation

Posted Mar 19, 2017
First room air conditioner too noisy second room toilet would not flush door missing parts for lock sheetrock repair needed shower head did not work very well bedding very soft cracks peeling overall needs complete renovation