Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paso Robles, CA

A Cut Above

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Pros: All Good.
Cons: I would have liked to have a biscuits and gravy option but still, the breakfast provided was quite good.
Location: Lots of things to see, especially related to the Indian Culture. We checked out Richardson's Trading and drove to El Morro. Great time.
We needed an overnight and booked thru expedia after reviewing the many hotels in the area. Hotels priced below the Hampton did not get good ratings so we opted for this and are glad we did.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Pros: Clean, good amenities, great breakfast.
Cons: More security for cars. Went to bed kinda cold, woke up blasting hot, seems the in room air doesn't adjust well, but not sure.
The hotel is clean, has good amenities, and a great breakfast. Staff were nice and helpful. Price was reasonable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Convenient location close to Interstate

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Pros: The friendly and helpful staff and of course the breakfast.
Cons: All's good!
Location: We only stayed overnight.
We experienced noise in the hall early in the evening, but noise ceased about 9:30 PM. They have an excellent breakfast and personable staff. Very friendly and helpful at the front desk. Overall very pleasant stay and will visit again when occasion arises.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Excellent facilities and great location. Clean and pleasant surrounding areas. Air conditioning could be quieter but not bad.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Girls trip

Posted Aug 5, 2015
We stayed in the hotel twice on our vacation-a week apart. We chose it on our rerun trip bc it was such a nice stay on our way out to the Grand Canyon. The only negative on this stay was the elevator was out when. We got there Saturday afternoon and we never saw anyone working on it. I realize it was a weekend, but the staff gave no indication that any kind of service personnel had been called in. They said that usually once they hit the reset button it works, but it didn't work this time and they didn't expect for it to be working for awhile. It was still not working when we checked out Sunday morning. I really like the Hampton Inn chain, but I was a little disappointed this time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prescott AZ

One of the cleanest hotels we've stayed in

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: The fact that this facility is so obviously well maintained and kept spotlessly clean!
Cons: The elevator was out of order, but the staff offered generously reduced room rates to compensate for that. Besides the stairs offered good exercise!
Location: Location is less than desireable, but if what you want is a comfortable place to stay and a very good hot breakfast included, this is the place.
The entire facility looked new although it is ten years old. Very nicely appointed in the room and in the common areas.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Excellent Employees

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Every employee was friendly and bent over backwards to make sure our staff was great. The breakfast servers were so devoted to their work they brought in their own homemade salsa. We lost a small item in the room and were unable to find it. I told the front desk. Within in a few hours I received a phone call that the item had been located and was already in the mail.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Did the job

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Honestly, my favorite thing was the oatmeal. It was amazing!
Passing through from Vegas to Denver and this hotel received the least amount of bad reviews of any (with reasonable rates) in Gallup. The room was very clean, bed comfortable, and breakfast was better than average. I'd stay here again. The price was a little high for a town like Gallup, but there wasn't much choice. I'm glad that I shelled out a little more to NOT stay in a hotel right next to RR tracks.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa Canada

Hotel Needs Some Upgrading

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Beds need to be replaced. Better quality breakfast
Location: Unknown. An overnight stay
We loved the location as we were staying overnight and continuing to head west. For dinner we had to go back into Gallup but it only took a few minutes by highway, We were disappointed in the bed as it seemed older and was very bouncy. It is time for it to be changed. The room was quiet and was good for sleeping. The breakfast was not very good. We have had much better quality at other Hampton Inns and for the price do expect more. The eggs were dry and the oatmeal was runny with no nuts for toppings. The brown sugar was powdery. The juice was watery. Overall, not very good. We would stay one more time to see if things have improved but that would be it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OK

Comfortable and quiet

Posted Dec 16, 2014
This is typical of the chain- comfortable beds, clean rooms, friendly staff, warm breakfast. 24 hour coffee and hot chocolate is always nice. The pool and hot tub were warm and clean. My only complaint is that hotels in this chain don't have weights in their fitness room. Why? Overall a nice stay.