Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thank God the door was locked

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: The hotel is well located and very nice.
Cons: Front desk help needs a lot of work.
I liked this hotel, but I had just gotten into my room and was getting ready for a shower when suddenly the door was unlocked and thank God I had the latch on the door or there would have been embarrassment and anger. What the heck? No knock? I mean, I had just entered the room five minutes before and here comes the cleaning staff who had already fully serviced the room. Just weird . . . and disturbing. The guy at the front desk was rather monotone and lacking in any enthusiasm. Not a good first impression. But the hotel room was really great. Clean, nice and comfortable. But I kept the locks firmly in place let me tell you.
4 out of 5
by Octavio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Barbara

Very nice, clean, convenient.

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
I will definitely stay there again. Very good breakfast with healthy options, friendly, efficient staff, we enjoyed the warmth of the decor. There's a Denny's walking distance in case you arrive at night and want a meal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay at convenient hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Cons: The price for parking here is twice as much as at the Holiday Inn next door and they have covered parking.
Location: Within walking distance of the Walk of Fame and Chinese Theater. Don't miss the HOLLYWOOD sign that you can see from that area we were told...
The hotel is in a convenient location to see the Walk of Fame, Chinese Theater, etc.
5 out of 5
by Yonghong

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Place

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Holiday Inn Express was an inexpensive stop on a cross country trip. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff is friendly. We paid an extra $10 for our dog to stay in the room with us which I believe is less than other chains charge. I recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
This was an overnight stop for us. The room was clean. It was quiet. Beds were comfortabke. We arrived late in the evening and had a trouble finding a sit down restaurant; settled for fast food. The breakfast at the hotel was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hemet CA

Excellent facility

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Very pleased. Staff upgraded our room. Pet friendly facility. Super
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, new, and convinient location

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
We had to reschedual our trip stops due to a car breakdown in Havasu. Our last minute reservation to H.I.E. in Gallup was a real surprise. Breakfast was great! Our A/C was very quiet. Hotel location was next to I-40 and RR, but we did'nt hear them. Next time we need to stop on I-40 in New Mexico it will be here.