Ratings based on 813 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hungary

Route 66

Posted May 30, 2016
Location: Fire Rock Navajo Casino, Canyon De Chelly 94 km, El Rancho Hotel & Motel, Perry Null Trading Company, X-Treme-Lee Fun Balloon Adventures, Richardsons
Big hotel with a few guests. Very comfortable and quite. Convenient full breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Awesome service!

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: Great staff, especially Christina. The room was nice; wish I could have been able to enjoy it more. :-)
I wasn't able to check-in on time due to I-40 being shut down because of a police pursuit. Then I was so tired, it wasn't safe for me to drive and I couldn't even read the phone number to call the hotel. I pulled off and slept in a rest area. When I got to the hotel about 8am, I was told that my reservation had been canceled since I hadn't checked in, but I could call Expedia to explain the situation. I went out to the rental truck to call Expedia and the person from the front desk (awesome Christina!) came out to the truck and said that everything was all right, they rolled my reservation to the next day (that day). She let me park my rental truck near the door and gave me a room near the front door so I wouldn't have to walk far. (I was moving to a different place 1900 miles away and driving a rental truck with all of my belongings. Plus I was already pooped from packing before I even got on the road so I was in pretty bad shape after sleeping in the truck.) I was only there long enough to sleep for four hours and take a shower, but I was an extremely happy camper!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gallup trip

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Spacious room, poor shower/tub, a decent breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gallup nm

Not enough wash cloth

Posted Apr 28, 2016
We had to go to Walmart to buy our own and we stayed for swimming but swimming pool was close
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

A pleasant evening

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable, nice staff.
Cons: Wi Fi needs substantial improvement.
Location: I just stayed the night, traveling to CA.
I had to shorten my drive due to severe winds and dangerous driving conditions. The hotel staff and accommodations were all very nice and pleasant. The breakfast was nice, and everything was clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from az

Ok breakfast could have been better

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Things were good, rooms did smell a little. Breakfast could have been better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

mold in the bathroom above the shower an door trim

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: bed was nice
Room itself was not too bad. Pool, spa and workout area were out of service. At breakfast they were out of bacon and sausage.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

Nothing what Expected

Posted Apr 22, 2016
First -on Expedia's website, it shows an indoor pool and hot tub but when we got there we were informed that it was closed for renovations, later found out that it was closed for over a year now and there are no plans for the owner to fix it. Second - when we checked in at 3:30 pm our room wasn't even cleaned yet. Third - the drapes, furniture, bed and carpet were all very badly stained. Fixtures were either broken or ripped off the wall. Last - breakfast was from 6-9am , we arrived at 6:05 am and most of the hot food was already cold by then...... On the bright side,,, the pillows were comfortable...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lukachukai

we had a nice stay 1night then another night

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: The price and the breakfast the first morning which they've cooked it..
Cons: fix the spa and pool
Location: the location was ok quite but just the train
the price was excellent the room,but the spa and pool were out of service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good price, clean & I enjoyed the breakfast

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Our room was clean and spacious. I was happy with the breakfast of eggs, bacon and hash browns.