Ratings based on 918 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Cable was out and the pool was closed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected

Posted Sep 22, 2016
I've definitely seen worse, but this hotel wasn't in the greatest of conditions. Our room was dirty, had dead/dying bugs and the hall smelled of smoke. Breakfast was very limited. For the price and being a sleep only hotel, it will do.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2016 by Christine Delk Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are working hard to improve the hotel and the service. We will work on the issues you had.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms were clean and spacious, pool and gym was closed. Not so great, Breakfast was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are working hard to improve the hotel and the service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We work hard to make sure you enjoy your stay with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Ok place to stay

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
It was nice place to stay, the free breakfast was Ok, the staff was very nice, I would stay again....
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We work hard to make sure you do.
5 out of 5
by William from Virginia

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to rest while on the road. Clean, friendly, breakfast was way better than most.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We work hard to make sure you enjoy your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NM

Great price

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Excellent stay for the price, especially with breakfast included. Spacious room with microwave and refrigerator. TV was old and the pool is empty, but the price was right for our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Christine, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy you were satisfied with your stay. We are working to make improvements to the hotel and service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was nice.
Cons: Extend the breakfast to 11:00 a.m.
Location: There was nothing close by other than Taco Bell. I drove about 7 miles to get to the casino.
The room I got was near the ice machine. The ice machine was loud and noisy. I had a hard time sleeping. I was not happy with the room assignment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Christine Delk Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am sorry you were not happy with your room. Thank you for letting us know about the issues you encountered.
1 out of 5
by Linda

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Bad
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't waste your time or money

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Close the door for good
I booked 2 Identical rooms. The rooms were not identical. 1 room had a refrigerator and microwave and the other didn't. Neither room had any ventilation in the bathrooms so if you steamed it up you couldn't clear it out, The door to one room was so hard to open that I had to slam it hard with my shoulder to open it. One of the beds in one room was broken and sagged badly near the headboard. The rooms were adjoining but the pass through door to one room had a broken knob so the doors could not be opened. I booked the room expecting a pool to soak in after a long day of driving and found that none of the facilities, pool, spa or any other were operational. When I talked to the desk staff in the evening after checking in and finding out about the problems, the desk clerk looked at me like I was from another planet. When I spoke the the desk staff in the morning at check out I got a shrug of shoulders and was told "We have a lot to do". No apologies for the problems. The morning breakfast was so poor we went to McDonald's. All the garbage cans outside of the motel were full to overflowing. I was overcharged for the pet fee. If it had not been so late in the evening, I would have looked for a different place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by r, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We have been asking the 3rd party sites to remove the pool and spa as well as the fitness center restaurant and bar for several months to no avail. We do our best to accommodate reservations. If we have the type of rooms requested that is what we assign. If the room request can not be met we do our best to get the rooms to as close to the request as possible. Again, I am sorry you did not have a good stay.