Ratings based on 726 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

hungry

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: got a good nights sleep, accepted dogs, good breakfast, bacon and eggs and usual buffet
Cons: in house restaurant was closed and there is very little else to eat anywhere nearby. taco bell was the only thing open anywhere near hotel
Location: moved on next morning
nice hotel, accommodating staff, clean room, comfortable bed, bacon and eggs cooked for you after you are seated, not sitting a warmer
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2016
The hotel was very outdated, the towels and hand towels were old and very used. Carpet in the room smelled of mold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

A Wonderful place to stay.

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: The room was very large and very nice. The hot breakfast in the morning was a very special treat.
We were surprised at how nice the place was. The staff at the Red Lion were all very nice. We would gladly recommend this place to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Nice hotel, great breakfast!

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Value, staff, and breakfast
Cons: The check-in process
This was our second stay at this hotel and is value priced. While the check-in process was a little tedious, the staff was friendly and accommodating. They serve a very nice breakfast with a restaurant flavor. While there is a buffet line with the usual fare, it has some nice additions, like a fresh fruit bowl with strawberries, raspberries, and bananas - add some whipped cream to top it off. They also serve a hot plate of eggs, bacon, and fried potatoes, which is brought to your table fresh from the kitchen. When traveling this way, we would choose this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our trip home!

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Everything except the night girl.
Cons: Fire the night girl.
Location: Excellent location, just off the highway. Close to restaurants.
Our first impression was poor as the girl at the front desk was incredibly rude. It was obvious that we disturbed her "texting", as it took her a good 15 seconds to even look up at us. She checked us in and told us everything she had to as quickly as she could, so she could get back to her phone...not impressed! After that, things were great. Our room was big and clean, and beautiful. The breakfast in the morning was eggs (done your way), bacon, hash browns, PLUS waffles, toast, pastries, fruit, etc, etc, etc! Unbelievable. There was a different fellow at check out who was personable, helpful, polite and pleasant! My recommendation, FIRE THE NIGHT GIRL!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No comment

Posted Jan 27, 2016
The outside double doors where not lock and no security, room door had a gap allowing cold air in the room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

7

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Nothing,
Cons: quality of hotel
Location: Nothing,
check in was fine. walked inside hotel and the whole please smelt like smoke even in a non smoking room. heater did not work half the time. breakfast was limited and coffee was cold. My kids wanted to go swimming and there was no water in pool area. overall hotel was cold and smelt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean, quiet, staff very accommodating.

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Nice, quiet, clean, comfortable. Unfortunately due to financial issues they have had to close the pool and hot tub area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

if yhou like your vehicle don't stay here

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Hotel has lots of vehicle breakins two or three a week no cameras and hotel does not care. You have been warned
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Amazing breakfast in Gallup

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Breakfast was amazing, better than Denny's and free. You sit down, have your typical hotel fares, waffle maker, juices, etc. But then someone comes to take your order and brings out delicious eggs, cooked to order, the best bacon I've ever had, and tasty hashbrowns. The room was very roomy, much more so than any of its close competitors in that price range.