Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

2.1 out of 5
17% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Round Rock

It was okay

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Cons: needs to be remodeled
Location: It was great that everything was near by.
The pictures wasn't showing the actual how it looks, personally it wasn't the same, but it was a place to stay. the rate was nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yuk

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Screen on window looked like someone took a crowbar to it. Entrance door at the end of building had no lock so anyone could come and go as they pleased. Mold in bathroom. Yuk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

old and need of repair

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: bed was okay
Cons: needs updating
Location: right by the train track. Trains were busy, no sleep
no sleep because of train traffic all night. Bed was okay. Plumbing in the bathroom needed repair
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oh

Great staff

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: Location. Staff. Pillows
Cons: Public areas. Bathrooms. Carpets.
Location: Rt 66
Super friendly and helpful staff. Plenty of super squishy pillows. Clean and comfy bed. HBO. Motel is old and run down. Lots of things in need of repair. Close to rt 66 and the interstate so a great location and you can't beat the price!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Bad manager

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Cons: Change the manager.
When we checked in, we requested a room on the first floor and were told none were available. I asked if there was a handicapped room available since my spouse is disabled. The manager on duty was very negative/nasty and said if we took a handicap room that would constitute an "upgrade" and cost us an additional $20. Since we were already being charged $80 for a room, that increase was unacceptable.We will never stay there again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD

Give me a break and A REFUND!

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Rebuild it!
Location: n/a
The room was old, in need of significant makeover and the shower was so awful I would not shower.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Super weird place

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Just don't stay here. There are plenty of other motels/hotels to choose from in Gallup.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Closed to train tracks. Impossible to sleep more than one hour
It's old and in very bad conditions. The shower didn't work properly. The heater/AC was so noisy that we couldn't use it. The smell is a mixed between smoke and artificial air freshener. A cigarrete was left on one of the rooms. The hotel is located just in front of a very busy train tracks. The trains whistle evey hour during the night. I used to choose the super 8 hotel all over USA and this is the worst I 've ever seen
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay in Window Rock

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
This is a run down motel in a run down area of Gallup. There are few motels or hotels to choose that are better though. All seem to be directly across from the railway track and the trains blow their whistles every 20 - 25 minutes day and night. The hallways are dark, dingy and smelly. The breakfast is basic in the tiny foyer with only a couple of small tables squashed in. We suggest staying in Window Rock or Chinle if you are here to see the sights.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from taos new mexico

to close to train traffic-i slept well my husband

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: the shower and coffee
Cons: room s r old and they must have a mouse//rat problem?
Location: i did not stay 4 those reasons:: just to sleep while traveling
this hotel needs a little updating-and the office managment have to hide their MOUSE TRAPS!! that really wanted me to leave and go some where else!! other wise it is a good stop if u just need a bed & shower.