Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seguin

Close to galveston

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Bed was to firm.pillow not fluffy enough.towels need fabric softner.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inconvenient.

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is located in the middle of nowhere 20 minutes from Galveston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Livingston, TX

Friendly, comfortable, and clean.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
The staff was super friendly and the check in was quick and painless. The room was super spacious and comfortable and clean. For the price, it was well beyond my expectations. The continental breakfast was a little meager, but again for the price I can't complain. Frosted flakes are good, lol.
2 out of 5
by Don E

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Outside appearance needs to improve. Paint was all over sidewalk
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible!

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. I am retired military and I have been many places in this world and this is the worst. The room had a horrible odor and the showers were rusted and dirty. The towels were so hard I was scared to dry off! I was extremely disappointed
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Horrible

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was horrible! The room had a horrible smell and was filthy. Nothing worked in the room and the sheets were dirty. This hotel is extremely outdated and shouldn't be listed on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by Joshua T. from Oklahoma City OK

Not my favorite

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
The room felt dirty, uncomfortable and unsafe. The hotel did the bare minimum for its guests when it came to amenities. There was no costumer service to check in on us and ask if we needed anything. Texas City had things to do and the surrounding area was okay. We will choose a different hotel next time when we visit Texas City.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

stay at Americas inn in Texas city

Posted Jul 31, 2015
The clerk at check in was very personable and helpful. The room was clean. The clerk/ breakfast guy was sullen and the breakfast was lacking to say the least. Coffee was hard to get since a drip pan was under the outlet to catch leak.
3 out of 5
by evelyn from Quinlan

Little dissapointed

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
There was no coffee maker in the room the continental breakfast consisted of milk cereal and mini muffins very lacking not enough towels in the room ac did not work very well no menu for channels so had to guess what movie channels there were posted online private balcony did not have one shower head did not work very well .
2 out of 5
by jacqueline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels