Ratings based on 2,116 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Price difference and pool availability

Posted Feb 21, 2018
Pros: Clean and location.
Cons: Accessibility of pool for the hours posted and sticking with the pricing Expedia offered.
Location: Moody Gardens was really enjoyable as was the NASA center.
When I checked out, my bill was increased for Saturday night, although I had booked the room with Expedia at a set rate, the same for both nights. We also wanted to use the pool Sunday evening and it was locked, the girl at the desk did not have a key or way to open it for us. If amenities are not available to those who stay, why have them?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Tx

Nice place.

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Very nice hotel, close to restaurants and other attractions. VERY close to the seawall. It is a little tucked away but very pleasing location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2018 by manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in our hotel, we appreciate all the comments and your business
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Okay stay in an okay facility. Nothing spectacular
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2018 by manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review, we appreciate your business and comments
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Our cruise ship was delayed so we were given late check-out. It was much appreciated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2018 by manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to write your review, we value your comments and your business
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, Tx

Great value

Posted Feb 15, 2018
Pros: Very clean and fridge.
Cons: I can't think of anything
Location: Grocery,behind, along with Mcdonalds Sonic, nice location
I was pleasantly surprised as to the general cleanliness and the amenities with this hotel. Had a small fridge, a microwave and a small balcony. Although we were on the second floor, there was an elevator near the room. There is a back way into the hotel, which was uber convenient when coming and going.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2018 by manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking your time to provide us with your review, we appreciate all the great comments and your business. We hope to serve you again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Highlands, TX

Horrible hotel and even worse Manager!!

Posted Feb 14, 2018
Our room smelled of mold. Checked in at 3:50pm, left and went to Mardi Gras. Came back about 10:30pm, checked out around 11pm due to the disgusting mold smell. Receptionist was sitting in the breakfast area playing on her phone. Here it is Monday and I haven 3 charges from this hole in the wall. Triple charging me for a room I didn’t even stay in. Won’t refund my money because it was “dirty”, we didn’t even stay!! The manager Hema or Emma, not sure, but she hung up on me and my husband when we called to discuss the charges and condition of the room and the fact that we didn’t even stay. Come to find out, the lazy receptionist didn’t even check us out officially until 4 hours later. The manager has the absolute worst customer service i have ever experienced. She needs to be fired. DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2018 by manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations, but if your used the room for several hours and did not say anything to the clerk regarding your complains upon check out to us you were satisfied with the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Galveston, Tx

Appears nice.

Posted Feb 12, 2018
It appears to be a nice hotel, staff was not friendly. The room (#208)reeked of a moldy smell. We didn’t even stay, wasted $240 on it. we checked in before heading to Mardi Gras, came back and the smell was awful so we checked out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2018 by manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to write the review, we appreciate your comments and will take them in consideration to better serve our customers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great hotel. Great price.

Posted Feb 11, 2018
This hotel is in great location. It was wasy to check in and out. Very clean and neat. Only $220 for a 2 king room + free breakfast. It was during mardi gras too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2018 by manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with a review, we appreciate your business and comments
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Choice

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Fast check in easy parking great Location I would book here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2018 by manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking your time to provide us with your review, we appreciate your business and comments
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin area

Walking distance to beach, restaurants and stores.

Posted Feb 1, 2018
Will go there again in the future for sure, nice and very accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2018 by manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to provide us with your review, we appreciate all your comments and business.