Ratings based on 2,789 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Charles La

Nice Hotel Right Across From Beach

Posted Jul 24, 2016
The overall hotel itself was nice and comfortable with a balcony. The only thing I disliked was the could of had a better selection on their continental breakfast but luckily Golden Corral is right in Parking Lot and McDonald's around corner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: I love the location
Cons: The smell
I had a great experience the hotel staff was outstanding.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Very nice and affordable and close to the beach!!

Posted Jul 15, 2016
I had a wonderful experience it was neat and clean and close to all attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review, we appreciate your comments and business.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas TX

Nice hotel, close to the beach, way over priced !

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Parking not good. swimming pool not open when they say it is! really hard to get out of there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to write the review, we value your comments and business
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cincinnati, ohio

Nice location

Posted Jun 27, 2016
The room was a little smaller than what I expected but it was clean and nice. The only thing I can complain about is that the TV didn't have a clear picture on few of the channels. I loved the balcony. I saw a rainbow one morning and you can see the ocean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to write your review, we value your business and will take your comments in consideration to better serve you in the future, thank you for letting us know about the problem with the channels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

quick get away

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Was able to get room at last minute.
Cons: Checked in late but got tied up behind a large/ 3 party group checking in.
Location: Went to beach and had dinner at Landry's
Made a quick trip to meet friend at beach. Was under the impression that hotel was actually on corner of 63rd and seawall but it actually sits back down 63rd street behind other hotels so had no view of ocean at all, even though had a balcony room. Free breakfast was fair, your basic cold breakfast foods plus waffle maker.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to provide us with your feedback, we value your business and comments.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from iowa

Hotel smells like mildew. Front desk staff rude.

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Keys to get in room did not work. they had to call some maintenance person to fix it. We waited in the hall for almost 30 minutes without bags before we could even get in the room. I would not stay her again. It was filthy and smelled of mildew.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by manager, Hotel Management
We are very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations, we will work hard to fix the problems reported on your review, thank you for letting us know.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice hotel, very close to Seawall and 61st Pier

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Location: Close to things I was looking for, Seawall, grocery stores, 61st Fishing Pier, Fast Food
Staff and housekeeping were very nice. Not right on the Seawall about 1/2 a block, close enough to walk to Seawall and 61st Street Fishing Pier. Kroger, Randall's and restaurants very close. If you are looking for an ocean view that may be difficult as my room was listed as ocean view but the view was very limited.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we appreciate the good rating and your business.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gerade so ok

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: Die Lage
Cons: Siehe oben. Auf jeden Fall Das Rating anpassen
Location: Fast alle Attraktionen die Galveston Island zu bieten hat. Dennoch wird man ohne Auto, nicht auskommen.
Unfreundliches Personal beim einchecken, Zimmer ok, Roomservice wenn erledigt, geschah nicht jeden Tag, dann auch. SEHR kleiner Pool. LAGE OK. Aussicht vom Balkon auf Parkplatz und Muelltonne.Fruehstueck gerade noch ok. FAZIT das Hotel finde ich überbewertet, deshalb enttäuschend
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations, we will work hard to improve in the problems reported on your review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not bad at all

Posted Jun 2, 2016
We enjoyed it. Nice staff and very clean. Only thing is the breakfast was lacking a bit and the room itself smelled bad like mildew carpet. (Understandable with being in the coast). Loved the free razor and saving cream bc I forgot mine!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review, we appreciate all the comments and will take them in consideration to better serve you in the future.