Ratings based on 1,513 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: Location was wonderful. Price was very affordable. If needed, there were even washers/dryers for guests.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: As mentioned, there are a few dining locations nearby, some within walking distance.
This may sound strange but I was impressed that the hotel had carpet in the rooms. This is something that should be expected for all hotels but I stayed at one last year that did not have carpet as it was close to the beach. The floors were nasty. The location is very convenient to Waffle House, Little Ceasars and other places to eat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Great for one or two nights

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Pros: Location and friendly staff
Cons: facilities like ironing, breakfast quality, reduce the noisiness.
Location: walkable from Sea wall and many restaurants
The staff were friendly. The hotel was not having some very basic facilities like ironing. The location is very good, its walk-able from sea wall and many good restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Cozy room that was perfect for our needs! Close to restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pearland TX

Decent hotel in convenient area

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Small roaches all over bathroom area. Otherwise, very comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

Nice staff but got 2 roaches

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Nice staff. Comfy bed. Poor sound insulation. Found 2 roaches in the room. The fire alarm went off next morning without any fire or explanation. Breakfast area is well stocked but not big enough for everybody to have a place to sit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, co

Posted Dec 23, 2017
We enjoyed our visit, nice staff, nice room. The breakfast was a little sparse, but overall I would recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Tweaked Hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Cockroach in the coffee maker, the coffee in the lobby was absolutely horrible. Tweakers drug dealers buyers hanging outside by the rooms. They did get new carpet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston Tx

always clean and ready

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Check in easy, stay is clean, check out is easy. I always get greeted in the office immediately. I have stayed at this motel at least 10 times and every time is an excellent experience. The price is the best in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New iberia,la

Nice room with nice price

Posted Dec 20, 2017
I do not come for pleasure I need a nice room for the price. I generally stay one night before work . This is a nice room for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort polk

Not bad

Posted Dec 18, 2017
There was a funny smell in our room when you first walked in each time we couldn't decide if it used to be a smoking room or maybe someone had pets in it before us. Also the bed was not very comfortable it was very hard.