Ratings based on 1,535 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NEVER STAY HERE! THEY OVERCHARGE!

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Room was dirty and smelled like weed! I reported it and they said it was my fault and charged me an extra $50. DO NOT EVER STAY HERE!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, good location.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast offerings pretty minimal. Small dining /sitting area. Pool right next to the street.
The City needs to put in sidewalks along the street for all the pedestrian traffic. Hotel was convenient, but walking to the Pier/Seawall Ave was not.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Great location for us

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Location, comfort and a good price.
This was a great spot to locate. The beach was a block away, with several places nearby to eat. The room was a bit small, but comfortable. Breakfast wasn't fancy, but better than directions for a restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hartford, KS

Waiting for our cruise.

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Nothing extravagant, but we didn't need anything except for a place to sleep. It was clean, quiet and comfortable.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The location worked out perfectly for us. Close to Walmart, eating places and the ship.
Since we drove to Galveston from Kansas, we wanted to be sure we got there in time for our cruise. The Beachcomber was clean, comfortable and close to everything we needed. Walmart and Golden Corral were both within a block. The beach was close as was the ship terminal. No complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Quietness
Very quiet and comfortable staff suggested where to, was very pleased
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Galveston, Texas

O.K. hotel close to beach.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Breakfast had a good variety of food.
Cons: Dirty behind bathroom door. Better cleaning.
Location: Close to beach.
I would stay here again. Beds were comfortable. The location was about a block from the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Inexpensive hotel by beach

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: We enjoy the free breakfast. It was close to the beach.
Location: There are restaurants close by. The beach is about a block away.
Motel was very close to the beach. The staff was very helpful. We were going on a cruise and it was delayed due to fog The shower in our room was broken so they let us move rooms as soon as they were aware of problem. We use inexpensive motels so we can do more on vacation and the beachcomber inn definitely met our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midwest

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Clean, friendly staff, good price.
Location: Location and things to do? Well, it's Galveston.
We stayed here for a few days before a cruise. Common fare well stocked continental breakfast, and flanked by two restaurants. Couldn't get coffee 'till 6:30 am though. And the room was stocked with enough coffee for one cup of coffee. Had a refrigerator and a microwave. Otherwise clean, friendly staff, good price. Would stay again. But I would bring coffee and a coffee press.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Nice clean hotel just a short walk to the beach.

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Nothing fancy but clean, comfortable and short walk to the beach. Several nice restaurants close by. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beaches and shops

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Pleasant dining room
Cons: Maybe a laundry at each end of one in middle
Found good shopping within walking distance and eatery and beaches all within walking comfortable walking distance