Ratings based on 1,383 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Aaron was most helpful with everything we needed

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Very pleasurable stay great an friendly staff.room was cool as soon as we stepped in the door😀
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Lots of trash in the parking lot. Walkways and stair cases were not clean. Hotel was not bad though. Had too much noise at night; 2 nights and both nights people yelling and fighting in the parking lot.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clifton, TX

Bed and Shower

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: The stairway was difficult, very steep.
Location: Galveston Island has so much to offer: beaches, The Strand, art, Moody Gardens, waterparks, the Pleasure Pier, and countless local events.
This is an old facility. It boasted the lowest rate and it was. The room had great AC, bed mattress good and the shower was relaxing. The staff was friendly. Breakfast was modest. If you need a place to stay for an overnight hotel, this fits the bill. Our stay was to conduct business on the island and not for vacation and it met that need.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Magnolia, TX

Great price and clean rooms

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff, Clean Rooms, Good AC, and Breakfast
Cons: The pool isn't the best, but I don't really use the pool when I go.
Location: It's right off 61st so it's easy to get to and walking distance to a few restaurants.
This is my go to hotel while I'm in Galveston, esp in the summertime when prices sky rocket. They are usually pretty reasonable. The rooms are always clean and comfortable and the staff is always very very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from V. Corpus Christi, Texas

I loved the proximity of it to everything.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
I stayed at La Quinta the night before this reservation because it was closer to the hospital and their a/c stopped working in the middle of the night. My family and I enjoyed our stay and spent the afternoons in the pool. We did not try their breakfast because we are not early risers but, Waffle House is just a few steps away as is McDonald's. Will definetly be back and stay here. Everything was clean and as for the room, it's a hotel it remains enclosed the majority of the time. we always travel with a can of Febreeze in our car a few sprays and Problem solved that applies to the Hilton, Marriott or any hotel for that matter. I definetly recommend this hotel not just for its value but comfort as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

It's within walking distance to the beach and food

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Room could have been cleaned better, there was trash under the beds and pillow cases. Sheets are a little stained. But it was close to beach so it surficed. Could have been a little cheaper for what it is
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Hotel by the beach and everything else too.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Internet strength was always good, never had any problems with service.
Location: This hotel is walking distance to almost everything that a beach vacation needs.
This hotel exceeded our expectations. We got a great hotel for a very reasonable price. We stayed Monday through Friday and had a wonderful experience. Rooms were clean and the overall hotel is well maintained.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas

nice hotel close to beach

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: comfort
Cons: bath room shower
Location: beach and shoping
very good comfortable,clean and close to beach and shoping area and restaurants,fast food
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Affordable and close to the beach

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Very enjoyable ! For the rate it was great. The breakfast wasn't that awesome. I wasnt impressed at all but you get what you pay for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Employee are rude , charged cancellation fees when I stayed there battled 3 days to fix and get refunded. Breakfast and dining are small