Ratings based on 1,657 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach and no too expensive.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
The Wi-Fi wasn't fast enough to videostream but was able to download some shows overnight. The breakfast is cheesy. The room was clean and beds were ok. We have stayed here before and will probably stay here again as the price and location is great and the stay was acceptable overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland TX

Great place to stay!

Posted Jul 18, 2017
The Beachcomber Inn is a great place to stay. It's close to the beach and several good restaurants. The room was nice, staff courteous, and the pool was awesome. We will definitely be staying again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from magnolia tx

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Awesome place for the money staff super nice would definitely stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice pool and clean rooms

Posted Jul 17, 2017
We were close to the beach, staff was friendly and overall good hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Hood, Texas

First time in Galveston

Posted Jul 15, 2017
This was our first time in Galveston & we will definitely be back and stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice, clean, close to the beach, sunset views

Posted Jul 15, 2017
definitely recommend if you're not trying to spend an arm and a leg, great hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Clean, comfortable room, close to many activities. Reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond Tx

Quick one night stay

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: It was clean and great location.
Cons: The pool hours could be later especially summer and weekend hours. 9 pm on a summer saturday nights seems early.
Location: it's in the middle and right off 61st.
We weren't in the room long but it met all of our needs and it was clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Most of it was nice. Room was confort. .little issues here and there. Nothing major. ..In general was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntsville Tx

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jul 3, 2017
I was very pleased w/our stay at Beachcombers. It was clean, staff were very friendly & accommodating. I selected this hotel based on ratings, cost, close to the beach & that they accepted dogs. Amenities were good too. Only real issue was that if accepting dogs, there needs to be more ground to take the dogs out to use the bathroom. Also, all the old mattresses out by the dumpster needs to go. Makes it an eye sore. I would stay here again.