Ratings based on 319 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Nice facility, comfy rooms, great service!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Aside from the fact that it was convenient, the hotel was nice, clean and reasonably priced. The breakfast was a great way to start each morning.
The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The staff was all friendly and provided great service, genuinely interested in making sure you were having a good stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leipzig

schmutziges Hotel, schlechter Service

Posted Oct 17, 2016
-wollten nur fürs WE ausweichen weil die Hotelpreise in Galveston sich verdreifacht haben -Preise im BW mit 78€ total überzogen, Frechheit für so eine Hotelkette mit dem Namen -trotz Zimmertaussch wegen Geruch und Ungeziefer vom EG in 3.OG keine Veränderungen , Geruch stark moodrig... -kein Zimmerservice bei 2 Übernachtungen -Breakfast Area viel zu klein für das Hotel, -Auswahl sehr gering..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Smoke alarm went off twice...no fire...staff would not answer phone. This happened at 9:30 pm and 5 am. Could not get answers...not staying there again. Also room smelled very musky and moldy.. Hint of old cigarettes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brenham, TX

Galveston Hotels were too expensive.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: It was very nice.
Cons: Not sure.
Location: I was fine.
If I could get my husband to follow instructions, we could find the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Karl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Was a convenient location for where we were going

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: The rooms were clean.
Cons: Customer service at the front desk.
The customer service was shockingly bad. The front desk clerk swore in front of us and was the least helpful person I have ever come across. She obviously doesn't like her job.
5 out of 5
by William Rogers from São Paulo

Bom para descansar

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Bom Hotel com bom café da Manhã para os padrões americano, próximo ao Tanger outlet, mercados e bons restaurantes.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Waiting on my discount....

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
Called to let the hotel know we had car trouble and that we would be a late check-in got there around 130 am walked into the room and it was completely dirty so we went back downstairs upset of course and there only person on late night staff had to clean it for us if it was not the 4th of July we would of went somewhere else! Waited about a hour for the room and was promised a discount now everytime we call because it has to go through hotels.com they tell us there is no manager there to approve it even though they are the ones that promised that discount to us. Place is a scam and the room was still disgusting if your going for a vacation with family stay somewhere else anywhere else if you want a good experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Lee Ann from Dallas

Will not be back......

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Upon arrival after traveling we all needed showers and our shower handle was stripped out so we couldn't even turn on the bath or shower water. Maintenance had already gone home for the day so we had to go to our friends room to take a shower. The hot breakfast items ended up being cold so we ended up checking out and finding another place to eat. Also we had a couch pull out bed without any sheets, pillows or blankets so we had to go ask for them.