Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pleasant clean affordable hotel near ammeneties. Would stay again and recommend to others.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

Good hotel for cruisers

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Location, it is very close to Galveston.
Cons: The breakfast was average at best, and the fitness center is pathetic.
Location: Plenty of restaurants within 10 minutes and Galveston is about 15 minutes away.
It's small - the pool is small, the gym is small, the room was small, the dining room small, etc. It was good for what we needed though, a place to rest before our cruise from Galveston. It's a short drive to the terminals and much cheaper than Galveston hotels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Weekend GETAWAY

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: location price
Cons: maybe add eggs for breakfast
Nice place for the price. Great outdoor pool. Wonderful Location Close to resturants and shopping And fishing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2015
More selection for breakfast such as fruit and yogurt.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Easy access

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Right off the freeway.
Cons: Guest service, changing of filters in the a/c, smell in the curtains.
Location: Just outside of Galveston. Shopping is near, plus a small drive to the beach, or the opposite direction is the Houston Space Center.
Not so great. Issues with the cleanliness of the room. Staff would not resolve the issue. Rates were fair though. Continental breakfast was hit and miss. Sometimes it would be stocked, sometimes it wasn't.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas city

Vacation

Posted Jul 15, 2015
We chose to stay here because it is close to Galvaston but a whole lot cheaper than staying on the island. My only complaint is that the rooms were not cleaned daily. We would come back around four to change and the maids would just be starting cleaning our floor. They did give us fresh towels though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good experience

Posted Jul 10, 2015
The room was dirty and the staff was not very nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Nice hotel, very nice staff

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Very nice staff, hotel is clean and updated. Small pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sharon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel but breakfast details lacking

Posted May 23, 2015
We stayed three nights. The room was very comfortable. All three mornings there was no orange juice. The last morning there were no hot cups for coffee. When we wanted to do laundry they had no quarters. The staff made a reservation for me at another Best Western motel but when I arrived that motel they had no record of it.