Ratings based on 358 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

gross

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Rude staff, moldy curtains and air conditioners. We went to another hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Devyn Sims, Hotel Management
Thank you for completing a survey on our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations.We sincerely apologize about the experience you had with us. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from garland

Had 2 rooms one smelled like smoke one smelled old

Posted Mar 17, 2017
They did change tge smoke smelling room to another one
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Devyn Sims, Hotel Management
Thank you for completing a survey on our hotel. We sincerely apologize about the experience you had with us. We are a 100% non-smoking hotel and we apologize this smell was in your room. We are trying to keep people from smoking the best we can. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Overall good experience . Quiet and comfortable . Staff was friendly room was clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not the best Best western

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Some of hotel staff were grumpy, pool was cold and coffee was luke warm. breakfast options were good and lots of restaurants close by. No cots available. About 20 min drive to Galveston cruise port.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Devyn Sims, Hotel Management
Thank you for completing a survey on our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. I have spoken with both front desk and breakfast attendants about checking the coffee periodically to ensure the coffee is always up to par. I apologize that the pool was not a good temperature. In Texas February can still be quite cold around this time.. We sincerely apologize about the experience you had with us. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Joplin, Mo

good place to rest after a long drive.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Nice staff.
Cons: Little details in the rooms.
Location: Large casino.
We stayed here on recommendation of friends. Was not fancy but met our needs. Shuttle to the casino was great and the breakfast was satisfying. Will probably stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Newer property close to I-45

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Easy access to I-45, large King Suite Room included fridge, microwave, sitting area and comfy bed. Pillow could have been a little bigger.
Location: Close to freeway, Gringo's Mexican Food, Mall of the Mainland, Galveston Island.
Nice newer property near I-45 South heading to Galveston. King Suite was quiet, clean and well appointed. Great location is staying pre-cruise or on busy Galveston tourist season.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Nancy

Convenience in Texas City

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
It was a a nice clean room at a reasonable price. Breakfast options were good, with waffles, eggs, sausage, fruit, cereals, yogurt, and quite a few varieties of breakfast breads.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

visit grandkids

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Convienent to where my family was living. close to shopping
Cons: more attention to detail in cleaning, I could see stuff laying on the carpet under furniture while sitting on the bed or chair.
Location: Was at a mall, so shopping very close and so were restaurants.
Room very nice, staff very friendly Room had stuff on the floor under the chair and table that was missed when cleaning crew cleaned the room. Not good to see things like that. Outside of the window looked like it had not been washed in years.
4 out of 5
by Roderick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels