Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

check around

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: condition of the hotel
I asked for a ground floor room and they assured me that would happen, arrive at midnight tired from driving and the clerk says my room isn't clean so she puts me directly above the front desk. i can hear the phone ringing downstairs as I'm trying to sleep, and as well the conversations early morning guests are having as they check out. the next day they finish cleaning the room I was to have reserved and it stunk like chemicals and smoke....not sure but then she did give me another room that was an upgrade in size but the tub had rust holes in it and there was other damage in the room. the breakfast was just ok if you like microwave bacon. I survived but I would try someplace else next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perkinston , Ms

Great

Posted Dec 13, 2016
The lamps were dusty and the bed was lumpy but everything else good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent front staff.

Posted Dec 7, 2016
The staff were really kind and accommodating. We were their for my Aunt's unexpected passing and the staff gave us a late check out and were very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Nice facility, comfy rooms, great service!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Aside from the fact that it was convenient, the hotel was nice, clean and reasonably priced. The breakfast was a great way to start each morning.
The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The staff was all friendly and provided great service, genuinely interested in making sure you were having a good stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Smoke alarm went off twice...no fire...staff would not answer phone. This happened at 9:30 pm and 5 am. Could not get answers...not staying there again. Also room smelled very musky and moldy.. Hint of old cigarettes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brenham, TX

Galveston Hotels were too expensive.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: It was very nice.
Cons: Not sure.
Location: I was fine.
If I could get my husband to follow instructions, we could find the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Was a convenient location for where we were going

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: The rooms were clean.
Cons: Customer service at the front desk.
The customer service was shockingly bad. The front desk clerk swore in front of us and was the least helpful person I have ever come across. She obviously doesn't like her job.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, California

Nice hotel close to freeway 45

Posted May 15, 2016
Location: Around 10 minutes drive to Galveston island.
A nice hotel short distance to highway 45 but very quiet. Microwave oven and mini refrigerator in the room. Bottle water and snack available at front desk upon request, decent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 1, 2016
This hotel was better then expected. I'll definitely be going back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Missed expectations

Posted Apr 12, 2016
This hotel was conveniently located and the overall condition and comfort were good. Unfortunately, a room mix-up occured and it seems the staff could use additional customer service training. We had two double queen rooms booked for late check-in. I called ahead of time to confirm the rooms were ready and still available. Anthony confirmed the rooms were ready and waiting. Upon arrival, my son and I received our key, but Anthony wasn't sure if the second room for my parents had been cleanded and needed to check on it. My son and I went up to our room and walked into a single, king room. I found out the next morning that people were already in the room booked for my parents and it took about another hour to find a vacant room! The continental breakfast was decent but the tables were dirty. The scrambled egges were gone and another guest asked if more could be made. The breakfast staff said no more eggs would be made even though breakfast was supposed to go for another hour. The staff did provide more eggs, but only after the guest insisted.