Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brenham, TX

Galveston Hotels were too expensive.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: It was very nice.
Cons: Not sure.
Location: I was fine.
If I could get my husband to follow instructions, we could find the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Was a convenient location for where we were going

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: The rooms were clean.
Cons: Customer service at the front desk.
The customer service was shockingly bad. The front desk clerk swore in front of us and was the least helpful person I have ever come across. She obviously doesn't like her job.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, California

Nice hotel close to freeway 45

Posted May 15, 2016
Location: Around 10 minutes drive to Galveston island.
A nice hotel short distance to highway 45 but very quiet. Microwave oven and mini refrigerator in the room. Bottle water and snack available at front desk upon request, decent breakfast.
2 out of 5
by Roger

Fire the cleaning staff!

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
During a 7 day stay, I only had my room cleaned 3 times. We constantly had to ask for towel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cruising

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
We were just staying overnight because we took a cruise out of Galveston the next. Hotel was adequate but could use some updating and the room was a little damp smelling. Could have been due to the recent rains and flooding the previous week.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 1, 2016
This hotel was better then expected. I'll definitely be going back.
5 out of 5
by Micah from Sugar Land, Tx

Top notch

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Service was great & the room was quiet & comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Missed expectations

Posted Apr 12, 2016
This hotel was conveniently located and the overall condition and comfort were good. Unfortunately, a room mix-up occured and it seems the staff could use additional customer service training. We had two double queen rooms booked for late check-in. I called ahead of time to confirm the rooms were ready and still available. Anthony confirmed the rooms were ready and waiting. Upon arrival, my son and I received our key, but Anthony wasn't sure if the second room for my parents had been cleanded and needed to check on it. My son and I went up to our room and walked into a single, king room. I found out the next morning that people were already in the room booked for my parents and it took about another hour to find a vacant room! The continental breakfast was decent but the tables were dirty. The scrambled egges were gone and another guest asked if more could be made. The breakfast staff said no more eggs would be made even though breakfast was supposed to go for another hour. The staff did provide more eggs, but only after the guest insisted.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas City

Had to do in a pinch.

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: Staff!
Cons: Brighten the place up a bit, get new luggage carts and clean the carpet. Get better mattresses...
Location: Location was perfect! Interstate nearby...
We arrived very late, started looking for a hotel we were familiar with and found Best Western. Generally bright and airy, this location was very disappointing. The luggage carts all had flat tires, the hotel smelled musty and our room smelled musty. The bathroom was clean and had an exhaust fan which was favorable. The bed was very uncomfortable. Staff was fantastically friendly. Would go back just to see them again!
5 out of 5
by Timothy from Nacogdoches

Awesome

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay. Will Stay there again