Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Granger, Texas

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: The pool, and the fact that they have a small store behind the counter where you can purchase snacks, drinks, and even medication should you need it.
Cons: The carpet needs to be replaced.
Location: The beach is directly across the street with easy access and it is right down the road from the Pleasure Pier.
Our experience was GREAT.... I have three small kids, and the rooms were clean and the linen was fresh which makes a big difference in how I judge a hotel room. The breakfast was good and the hotel staff were all really nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from The Woodlands

Convenient & appreciated adjoining rooms.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Location, adjoining rooms and breakfast availability. Worked well for our family from grandparents to teens to eight month old child.
Cons: More detailed cleaning in the bathrooms (i.e. bathroom floors, corners) At least one or two chairs in breakfast area would be nice..
Location: Not a warm weekend, so visited historical museum, indoor water park, pleasure pier, shopping and eating on the strand.
It was a good stay. Breakfast was convenient but at times was really crowded; however, it was spring break.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a nice hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2017
It was not where I expected it to be but it was a good hotel. No problems to write about.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cypress, TX

Nice hotel close to beach.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Hotel was nice and clean and close to the beach and ferry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Stayed there prior to going on a cruise. The staff was friendly and knowledgable about the area .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, TX

Great Staff!

Posted Feb 27, 2017
The hotel was away from a lot of the hustle and bustle of the Seawall, which I greatly liked. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. The room was okay and the bed was so comfortable. Not bad for a night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and close to the beach and university

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Good staff, good breakfast great location close to beach and university
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from terrell, tx

nice hotel convenient to beach, museums,etc.

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: already covered.
4 days in Galveston- hotel was nice. Breakfast just so-so.Coffee was good, tho. Eery employee was helpful. Room needed another comfortable chair.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carrollton, GA

Best deal on a beachfront hotel in Galveston

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: This was a clean hotel with good hot breakfast and very helpful staff. Free well lighted parking as well.
Cons: My wife and I were very pleased with the Best Western. Honestly, we've stayed at hotels costing 2-3 times more per night that didn't cover the bases a
Location: Beach and seawall view from our window, old mansions and great places to eat nearby.
The Best Western is probably the best deal in a beachfront hotel in Galveston. We were allowed to check in early and were given an upgrade to a suite as well. The staff was the most helpful and courteous that we've encountered in a long time. Dave recommended restaurants and places to see each day during our stay. It's not often these days that hotel staff go out of their way to be nice, but this staff did! Much better all the way around than the hotel we stayed in Houston later that cost over twice as much per night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels