Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent, but terrible view

Posted Jan 22, 2017
We stayed here last minute when our cruise was delayed for the night. It was too expensive for what it offered, $200.00 a night. The room was okay though outdated, but there were hardly any facilities. No where to eat, and a very small hotel. I thought the staff was nice enough but a bit off in their own world. It seemed relatively clean. The view from our room was terrible. Right outside our window, almost at the hotel itself was a steaming compost heap. I have to admit, I've never had a worse hotel view before but it made us laugh. Check-out was quick and easy, as well as check-in, and everything in our room worked. Unfortunately, when we purchased the room online there didn't seem to be any mention that it was a smoking room, and I have asthma, so I coughed all night long.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gladewater

Great Pet Friendly Hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Very pleased with this hotel! Staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms were very clean. We travel with our fur babies and we're very pleased this hotel accepted our pets. I was able to do my laundry on site without charge which was wonderful! I highly recommend this hotel!
3 out of 5
by MARY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Lucio

Roaches EVERYWHERE!!!

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Disgusting! When we arrived we were blown away by the smell of bug spray/roach bombs!! We got into our room and quickly changes to go to the pool. There was a big roach that ran across the ground by the pool. While walking in from the pool area into the hotel, there were big giant roaches scattering on the outside wall of the hotel. I checked under the mattress cover And I found a big dead bug. During the night my son saw a roach crawling across the floor! We packed our stuff and got out of there as fast as we could!! This was by far the WORST hotel stay EVER!!
2 out of 5
by David

Think twice !

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Never again. Sleep in your pickup its more comfortable . Hot water turned off to all but tub. Kept Berretta at bedside . Aggg to much to tell Cant believe any reviews that rated this any higher than a 1.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Galveston, TX

Not family friendly.

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Curtains did not close. lights from the pool shined in all night long. bathroom sink was cracked. Bathtub drain plug was laying on the bathroom sink.beds were hard and uncomfortable. Unattended front counter when we arrived. Did not have a baby crib for our stay.
3 out of 5
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Spencer

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
Cockroaches in the room and a staff who had no idea what to do.