Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Nice place, close to Major Highway

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: The rooms were more like a suite, with full Kitchen and bedroom areas.
Location: There is a New HEB going in about three blocks away, but there are gas stations and restaurants near by.
The hotel is very nice, but mainly caters to long stay people. We only had one problem with the shower, but once informed they were right there to fix it. It is right next to Texas 146 and yet far enough away we didn't hear road noise. There is no continental breakfast, but food was available for a price. Overall a great place for one night only to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Good hotel for more than single night stay.

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff. Kitchenette. Work out room. Snacks in for sale.
Cons: The bed was incredibly uncomfortable. We both woke up sore each morning.
Location: About 25 minutes from big city Houston, 25 minutes from beaches in Galveston.
We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. It was very nice to have a fridge, stove top and dishes. The furniture was adequate for a comfortable stay. Out only disappointment was the terrible bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san antonio

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Very nice hotel. Very clean. Friendly staff. Will stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Duane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio Texas

Good place to stay.

Posted May 24, 2015
Only spent one night prior to leaving for a cruise from Galveston. Motel was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carolyn from Texas

Overnite Cruise Sail Away Stay

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed one night prior to cruising from Galveston, front desk personnel and service was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christin from Missouri City, TX

Getaway to Galveston

Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
It was nice and quiet. Enjoyed the kitchenette and DirectTv. The location wasn't too bad from Galveston.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ronald from pearland

No pool

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
a pool is needed this is Texas!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: Pet friendly
Cons: The dog walking area could be completely enclosed. A dog from the neighborhood came into the hotel area.
Location: Close to Galveston and Houston to go for the day, but quiet when I got back to the hotel. Plenty of restaurants near by.
Very comfortable, everything a person could need for a long stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrew from Oklahoma

Satisfied

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
The first room we were put in looked clean, but appeared to have been cleaned quickly because there was a dirty sock very visible under the chair. However, the next room was better (no sock).