Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place in Texas City

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: The staff, hotel was quiet, good location, easy to find.
Cons: It met our needs. I would definitely stay there again.
Location: Close to lots of retail, grocery stores. stayed there because we were scheduled for a cruise the next day but Carnival cancelled due to ship issues.
The staff were so friendly. The room was pretty clean, other than the random hair on the tub wall, but I carry bathroom cleaner with me everywhere anyways. The tub was wonderfully deep. They made up for the disappointment of a cancelled cruise big time!! Oh!! And you gotta go to Beyond Burger in Texas City!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Temple, Tx

Very comfortable room close to the beach

Posted Aug 9, 2016
I have stayed here before and am always pleased with the staff, the room, and the beds! It's a great experience! I highly recommend Candlewood Suites! I love the home- like accommodations! Pack Food ! Eat out if you want, but if you prefer to fix your own, or keep snacks, veggies or fruit, this is the place!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Quiet and Peaceful Environment

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: The kitchen facilities and the numbers of television stations that were accessible.
Cons: not much in my mind.
Location: The location was in Texas City. It was a short 15min drive to Galveston where we visited many attractions and events.
This hotel was excellent for the price and the staff were helpful and courteous. The room was quite adequate for the price and they provided all the dishes and utensils that we needed to enjoy our stay. Would recommend it to our family members in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas City, TX

People nice

Posted Jun 22, 2016
The hotel was very clean and the people were very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

cheaper and close to Galveston

Posted Feb 23, 2016
The location of this hotel is perfect. The hotel is only 13 miles from Galveston and literally $300 cheaper. No, it's not a resort, but the room was super clean and the staff was very professional. Texas city is growing and has everything you need close for food, etc. I couldn't find anything wrong with my room and I'm a clean freak. Everything smelt fresh and sanitized. I even checked for dust in the weirdest places and didn't find dust. Each room even has a small kitchen. Overall this is an awesome hotel to stay a day or a week when visiting Galveston and it doesn't break the bank either.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Accessable room and I NOT totally accessable

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Clean
Room was wheel chair accessable but bath was not. Had safety bars available but not for a lefty and no access to shower for someone who can not step over a tub.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst hotel....

Posted Oct 19, 2015
This was the worst hotel ever. The rooms were hot, humid and stinky. the guy behind counter had the worst customer service skills. He was no help at all. all he cared about was getting our $50.00 to hold "Just in case we had to by food from m them" I will NEVER stay at this hotel again or any other Candlewood hotels/suites...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Convenient to Galveston. We were going on a cruise and this place is very easy to access from I 45
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Very clean, we've stayed here twice. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Close to Galveston, close to many restaurants and

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Pros: Friendly attentive staff
Cons: Change the closeness of smoking rooms to the Non smoking rooms.
Enjoyable, comfortable stay. Clean, nice towels, comfortable bed and pillows.