Ratings based on 1,210 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel across the street from beach

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Celebrating our 39th Anniversary we had a great time
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Hotel is in decent shape. Good location. Noisy upstairs neighbors during our stay. Biggest complaint is it was very over priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beach Front

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We loved this place and the staff was so helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort worth

Close to beach. Nice hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great service. Would be better if they had breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rosenberg, TX

R AND R for the FAMILY

Posted Aug 22, 2017
We stayed From Sat-Mon; for R and R before the kiddos return to school 8/28/17. The staff was friendly and the room was very clean and accommodating. Great Location. Only thing that could stand improvement is the bed in the bedroom , the mattress is lumpy and needs to be firmer. All in all this was a great get-away!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Paris, TX

Nice hotel, convenient location

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Convenient location, beach front, close to several restaurants and activities, clean and nicely decorated.
Cons: Rooms are a bit small and cramped for larger families.
Location: Just a couple miles from Pleasure Pier and numerous restaurants. We tried Bubba Gump Shrimp Co. and Cajun Greek. And of course THE BEACH!
Our family of 5 stayed for one night. The room was a little small and cramped but clean. We spent most of our time at the beach, dining, etc. so the small room size didn't bother us. There was plenty of room for all of us to sleep, and since we exhausted ourselves vacationing, that was really all we needed. It was nice to have a kitchen available even if we didn't really use it. The swimming pool and hot tub were very busy with lots of kids. A great place for families, but not so much if you want to relax in the hot tub! LOL The staff was friendly and courteous. The hotel is located right by the beach, but there are nicer, less crowded beach areas if you drive a few miles further West. There are several great restaurants in all different prices ranges nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: As above
Location: Easy to get around for shopping needs and a few good restaurants within walking distance.
Close to the beach.Clean,comfortable,private and quiet indoors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: It was clean and across the street from the beach.
Cons: The fence around the property makes it difficult to get out on foot. Could use foot paths on all sides.
Location: There is a grocery store within walking distance and many restaurants as well.
This was a great location. We could see the beach from our balcony. Right on the beach and within walking distance of anything you may need. The suite was clean and stocked with most everything needed. Was very pleased with the entire place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort worth texas

Great view of the beach

Posted Jul 10, 2017
We enjoyed everything about our stay, except the horrid hit you in the face smell between elevator lobby & room. Otherwise very clean & close to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Wonderful hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Beds are comfortable.easy to find parking close to room.covered parking is a plus.quiet.friendly staff.loved this hotel.