Ratings based on 1,086 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

will not stay here again

Posted Sep 9, 2016
The pools were small. The refrigerator smelled bad. The couch was very uncomfortable. It was very loud at night. We did not get any sleep.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location!

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Overall, the hotel offered everything we needed for a short stay. We wished we had stayed one more night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris, TX

Close the beach and family friendly.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
We had a wonderful 4 day stay at Casa Del Mar. We loved the two swimming pools on the property. They were not crowded and very refreshing. Kitchenette was great for saving money on eating out at restaurants. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas lewisville

Yeah nice could feel the breeze from the beach

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Waoh Wonderful nice and interesting places to come for holiday will come back to galveston
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Although my kids could care less where we stay, it's pretty much a 3 minute walk to the beach and it's just a great place to go and get away from everything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth

Really nice location close to beach, nice views

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Great views from balcony centrally located near everything in the sea wall. Will definitely stay here again. Great experience! We slept a family of 5 comfortably.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Pictures Don't Tell The Story

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Close to the beach
Cons: Quality of bedding, cleanliness of pool areas
We were disappointed in Casa del Mar. If you're looking for a quick stay and don't want to pay for a condo, this may do, but if you're a family looking for a good place to stay for the beach, I'd look elsewhere.The pictures look great, but everything is smaller than it looks in the pictures. Just know that the rooms are very small and while the hotel is on the seawall, it's not really set up for families wanting to enjoy the beach--there's nowhere to clean off sand before you go back to your room and there's really no space to allow things to dry, etc. Makes it hard to deal with sand toys/kids' stuff. Bunk beds are VERY tiny. Not meant for anyone over 8. Bedroom is small--queen bed is pushed up against the wall and in our case, the bed was lumpy/uneven (would lift off the floor if you sat on it). Both the beds/bedding and the kitchen supplies are lower quality/flimsy. Dishes were chipped, there's no place to wash/dry things. The pools are very small and the pool areas were dirty--sand everywhere because I think people use the pool to clean off from the beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Iberia

Wonderful hotel across from the beach.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Very clean suites, very cosy, located across from the beach, surrounded by anything you want, no far from any major attractions, would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Hotel Close to Beach

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: A full working kitchen was a bonus. 2 different pools to accommodate the # of guests. Plenty of parking Plenty of food and shops within a block(s)
Cons: Elevators.
Location: FroYo, McDonalds, Tortuga Mexican Restaurant, Jimmy Johns,
While the 3 days & 3 nights stay was refreshing and relaxing there were flaws with the expected stay. -Elevators were extremely slow, so people were taking stairs to avoid the elevators. -All of the hotels on the island are not actually just off the beach. There is a VERY BUSY 5 lane road between the beach and the hotels. Some of the pictures made it seem that the hotel was right on the beach. -Sleeps 6 but felt slightly tight with a family of 5. +A full working kitchen was a bonus. +2 different pools to accommodate the # of guests. +Plenty of parking +Plenty of food and shops within a block or 2.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seguin, TX

Very comfortable for 4 adults.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
First time visiting Galveston. Excellent experience.