Ratings based on 1,179 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: As above
Location: Easy to get around for shopping needs and a few good restaurants within walking distance.
Close to the beach.Clean,comfortable,private and quiet indoors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: It was clean and across the street from the beach.
Cons: The fence around the property makes it difficult to get out on foot. Could use foot paths on all sides.
Location: There is a grocery store within walking distance and many restaurants as well.
This was a great location. We could see the beach from our balcony. Right on the beach and within walking distance of anything you may need. The suite was clean and stocked with most everything needed. Was very pleased with the entire place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort worth texas

Great view of the beach

Posted Jul 10, 2017
We enjoyed everything about our stay, except the horrid hit you in the face smell between elevator lobby & room. Otherwise very clean & close to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice location and great view of the beach

Posted Jul 7, 2017
This was our second stay, here, and we enjoyed it. It's within walking distance of many restaurants and the beach. 😊
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Wonderful hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Beds are comfortable.easy to find parking close to room.covered parking is a plus.quiet.friendly staff.loved this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rosenberg tx

Very nice stuff and great hotel!

Posted Jul 6, 2017
We had a great time! We had a death in the family and they had no problem changing our dates and even gave us a discount. The staff was wonderful! The rooms were perfect even for a family of 6. Right on the beach not to far to walk. I'm sure we will be back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Better mattresses on beds
Location: Can see the ocean from the balcony, the beach is very clean and very close to hotel
Beds mattress was of a very poor quality and we had sore backs every morning, which we do not experience at home, on cruise ships or other hotels. Our friends had the room next door and had the same experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from i

Very close to beach, beds were so comfy

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Close to beach, hotel staff was great, beds were amazing, rooms are smaller than expected but super cute and pleanty of space with bunks for family of 5, great ocean view from room. Pools are great! Only thing I would change is the kitchen needs more cooking utensils
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a great view of the beach

Posted Jun 2, 2017
The staff was excellent and the room exceeded my expectations. When I saw how it could accommodate my whole family I started planning s family trip!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Very little - I suppose the location was where it said it would be
Cons: Complete renovation, larger pools, cleaner facilities - or cut the price 75%
Location: As advertised
Family of 5 with young kids from out of town attending memorial service south of Houston. Decided to try and make most of situation by staying through the weekend on the water. Paid premium rates assuming we were getting resort accommodations. Location was condominiums converted on low budget. Entire facility was dated, pools were too crowded for kids to use, room was small and not terribly clean. Seems petty, but indicative: bars on room windows and iron chained to ironing board. A significant part of the disappointment was Expedia's failure to filter for quality. After using Expedia for years, it felt for the first time as though they were a part of the deception - advocating for profit (which I understand) over the user (which is terribly shortsighted). Despite the premium rate, we left a day early with no refund and paid for another hotel elsewhere.