Ratings based on 1,005 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe, TX

Enjoyed

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Great View and Good Location. They had a shuttle for the Mardi Gras and it helped getting around without having to drink and drive!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from y

Decent location

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Carl was great. Location was easy to find and good spot. Ample parking. Room was decent. Had been kept up fairly well. The hotel is middle aged I would say and situated well for families. The sofa bed needs a new mattress but for single on the sofa closed it's firm and comfy. Nice having the big fridge, stove and kitchen necessities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by shannie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kyle from San Antonio

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Didn't know what to expect going in. I could have been more pleased. Great location. 2 pools. Great rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Doug R.

Simply Amazing!

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Orbitz
This hotel exceeded our expectations in every way and then some.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pablo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Clean room, friendly staff, comfortable bed. Children playing and yelling in the pool till late hours of the night, light outside bedroom window unable to be turned off, ocean view was disapointing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean- nice- good for families

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Though close to the beach - I here's a highway you cross to get to the beach. But that's the way for all the hotels. Weird
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lesley from Topeka, KS

Casa Del Mar Columbus Day Getaway

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at this hotel for two nights. It was very clean and the staff was very accommodating. We had a great time. The only things I would say that may be negative is the fact that they state that one of their pools is heated, but it is not, or it was not when we were there. This hotel is right across the street from the beach and each room gives you an excellent view of the gulf. The last day we were there, the front desk called and asked if we would like to stay another night at a deeply discounted rate. Unfortunately, we were not able to stay. We also received coupons when we arrived that were good for free appetizers, kids meals, or desserts at local restaurants. We had a great time and we cannot wait to go back.