Ratings based on 1,167 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Better mattresses on beds
Location: Can see the ocean from the balcony, the beach is very clean and very close to hotel
Beds mattress was of a very poor quality and we had sore backs every morning, which we do not experience at home, on cruise ships or other hotels. Our friends had the room next door and had the same experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from i

Very close to beach, beds were so comfy

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Close to beach, hotel staff was great, beds were amazing, rooms are smaller than expected but super cute and pleanty of space with bunks for family of 5, great ocean view from room. Pools are great! Only thing I would change is the kitchen needs more cooking utensils
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a great view of the beach

Posted Jun 2, 2017
The staff was excellent and the room exceeded my expectations. When I saw how it could accommodate my whole family I started planning s family trip!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Very little - I suppose the location was where it said it would be
Cons: Complete renovation, larger pools, cleaner facilities - or cut the price 75%
Location: As advertised
Family of 5 with young kids from out of town attending memorial service south of Houston. Decided to try and make most of situation by staying through the weekend on the water. Paid premium rates assuming we were getting resort accommodations. Location was condominiums converted on low budget. Entire facility was dated, pools were too crowded for kids to use, room was small and not terribly clean. Seems petty, but indicative: bars on room windows and iron chained to ironing board. A significant part of the disappointment was Expedia's failure to filter for quality. After using Expedia for years, it felt for the first time as though they were a part of the deception - advocating for profit (which I understand) over the user (which is terribly shortsighted). Despite the premium rate, we left a day early with no refund and paid for another hotel elsewhere.
4 out of 5
by Amy

Great stay with awesome location

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
The room was nice, well maintained, and well priced for the location, and the view. It's small but it was only me so I was fine with it. It could be cramped for more than 2 people, even though it can sleep many. The kitchenette is small, so doing much cooking on your own is limited. I felt a little claustrophobic in the bedroom because it's in the front by the front door, with no window, and I was wanting it to be near the balcony. However, the bed is super comfortable. Overall, it was a great stay, and I enjoyed myself. The staff, are great and very helpful. Thank you to the cleaning staff accommodating my allergy situation! I will definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Craig

Great For Some, Just OK For Us

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
Stay was OK. Staff were all professional and very friendly. Place was a bit dated. Don't have high expectations on the suite nature of these rooms; they are rather tiny. The bedroom is not much bigger than the queen-sized bed; making a bit of a challenge if you have more than one person sleeping there--someone is going to get climbed on/over. Bunk beds are about the size of a sleeping bag. There is a small kitchen, but don't expect to do anything more than heat things up unless you bring your own kitchen/cooking supplies; there isn't much more than a few dishes (but lots of cups). We found the kitchen in our unit had a lot of fruit flies and several sticky spots. Aside from those minor unpleasantries, it was fairly clean for the most part. Chain shopping and restaurant (fast food and sit-down) locations abound within walking distance. We enjoyed the heated outdoor pool. This is our first time staying at a seawall location, which we didn't like as much as locations along the beach beyond the seawall (there's just something odd about a busy road cutting through an otherwise nice view).
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Nice hotel, prime location

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Cafe at the Hotel can help
Location: Next to beach and within 10 minute distance are all the island's attractions.
Excellent location and pleasing stay in this hotel. Very close to beach and located at the best possible location with sea side view,
5 out of 5
by Brandy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great friendly staff, clean and easy to get to. Family friendly