Ratings based on 1,153 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Nice hotel, prime location

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Cafe at the Hotel can help
Location: Next to beach and within 10 minute distance are all the island's attractions.
Excellent location and pleasing stay in this hotel. Very close to beach and located at the best possible location with sea side view,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Spring Break 2017

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Our spring break experience was great! We had a great view of the beach. The kids loved the bunk beds and the storage area underneath the beds. We loved that the suite came with a full size refrigerator and stove so we went to the Walmart which was minutes away to purchase food to cook. Staff and quest were friendly. Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frisco

On a budget & need a place to stay with small kids

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: clean rooms and updated
Cons: It is very small and too closed in
Location: close to the beach, many restaurants within walking distance
When I booked this, I thought it was a hotel. It was more like a motel with the doors on the outside, which I did not like. The pictures shows that the motel or whatever you want to call it, is on the beach, but it is NOT. It is across the main 4 lane highway/road from the beach. Also, the rooms are SMALL. Very small. The living area is a little claustrophobic, and so it the main bedroom - the bed is up against the wall. Overall, it was clean, with the kitchen updated and new carpet and paint. If you are looking for luxury, this is not your place. If you are looking for a place to sleep only, on a budget, and have a few SMALL kids (the bunks are tiny), then you will like this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tx

Walking distance to the beach

Posted Mar 12, 2017
My fiance and I had an awesome time and will return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family tradition

Posted Mar 8, 2017
We have come here for 15 years and would stay no place else. Perfect for a family - bunk beds =sleeps 5 very comfortably. Full kitchen makes budget last. A quick step across the street and voila - beach ! Been here sometimes twice a year and will continue to return - even told kids that they must bring their kids someday !
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful ocean view but....

Posted Mar 6, 2017
The staff at the hotel made us feel at home and were very friendly and the ocean view was amazing. However, these are converted apartments NOT suites per se. Rooms are cramped, layout is like an apartment and the rest of the hotel needs major updating and a facelift. We had actual keys to open our room and we did not have a queen bed as reserved! Probably won't stay here again for these reasons.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan, Canada

Awesome location, exceeded expectations

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Couldn't have picked a better spot to stay with the family. Within walking distance to everything you could possibly need. When we go back to Galveston it won't even be a question as to where we will stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Very clean,nice room awesome beds great view and overall very fun
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only a few rooms have a full view of the beach.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: I liked that we were close to the seawall. Grateful that the suite's kitchenette was stocked with dinner and cookware.
Cons: The floor of our room definitely could use some attention. The soda machine of course.
Location: Beachfront is within walking distance. Jimmy's on the pier is a little ways further south. Moody Gardens is nearby. Plenty of places to relax.
Upon arrival I could already tell we were in for a little disappointment. Was offered three rooms at check in, naturally I asked which has the best view of the beach. Was told they only have rooms with a partial view available. We chose room 130, which ended up being half way down the inside of the loop. View was okay, we hoped for a full view from the balcony but got more of the parking lot and neighboring rooms instead. Inside the room is nice. We felt cramped initially but after cooking a meal in the kitchenette and relaxing a bit, it felt much better. Walked out of the room for a soda and a wasted dollar discovering the machine wouldn't take or give coins. The bedroom is small. We opted for a queen size, which is pushed up against the wall. Our room had a little corner at the head of the bed that was turned into a night stand with a lamp on it. It was honestly a little difficult to reach the switch for the lamp with out having to really stretch. Next to the bed there is maybe three feet to the wall and four at the foot of the bed to the small dresser that has the television, a few drawers, and space for some hanging clothes. Didn't have a tape measure with me, so those are only my best estimates. At some point in the middle of the night I discovered walking barefoot in the room felt a little bit slimy. Overall I feel like I could have gotten a more enjoyable experience, for a similar price, at a hotel further south on seawall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Has everything you need, close to the beach, staff is great.