Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alexandria

The grounds of hotel are beautiful

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: The location and landscaping was beautiful
Cons: The rooms need some TLC Don't know who painted these rooms but it wasn't done very well. Sloppy workmanship.
Nice location and beautiful grounds! Pools are nice . The rooms need a lot of TLC.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't do it

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Don't do it listen to the reviews like I should have done. Figured I'd give it a shot and the reviews were all correct it was terrible. Do yourself a favor a keep looking. Room was nasty the facilty was also. Looks good from the road until you enter and make your way deeper it gets worse and worse
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Staff was very very RUDE. You have to pay for parking. Rooms need update .stove didn't work staffing recommend somewhere else
1 out of 5
by Dave

It's a dump.

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
This property has gone to he77 in a hand basket. The Victorian used to be well managed and well kept. Now it is trashy and overpriced. The mice seem to like it here, they left their calling cards. The ocean view has been blocked by new construction. Security at the gate no longer exist. They now charge for parking. DO NOT STAY HERE. It's not worth the money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

would definitely stay there again but hope for a

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Was difficult to park in covered parking electric cook top didn't work and there was no oven
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Caldwell

Please update these rooms !!!

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
We stay here frequently, the location is fantastic, and we actually cook when we stay here. The pool is also great and a great beach right across the street. However, on this recent stay, it was the worst room we have ever had. It needs updated so bad, the kitchen supplies were horrible and it just was not very clean. This particular unit needs redone from top to bottom, it was gross. We should have requested a different room , next time we will , I will not pay for room like that again.
5 out of 5
by melissa from Spring, Tx

Very nice, convenient location, quite

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice, quite, on grounds resturant, 2 pools, spas, clean, spacious
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by pamela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by don from Sugar Land tx

GOOD

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Everyting fine except room services. not cleaned no bathroom supplies.