Ratings based on 439 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Location only.
Cons: Staff, upkeep of pool area.
Location: Beach across the street has been expanded. I think the city has been pumping in sand.
Arrived 55 minutes before check-in time, front desk staff refused to speak with me until 3pm. But when a big group came in about 10 minutes later, with several males, they were checked-in right then. I sent my husband in and he got checked in within 10 minutes Room was spacious, but there was a big mold spot above the pull out sofa where my kids slept. We tried to complain but were repeatedly told the manager was not available. Indoor pool was filthy, no ventilation caused my family to have to leave.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Messy and unresponsive

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Horrible stay away - staff unresponsive. Room and breakfast okay but on the whole a mediocre spot with so many other options along the seawall. Staff seemed stressed over issues.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from galveston

Expensive and nothing extraordinary.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
There aren't towels pool in the pool. The hot tub is broken, dust in the rooms and carpet and balcony. Also supplies are poor, just one shampoo, condition and lotion super tiny bottles for 4 persons. Not able for early check-in... They don't accept pets and others better hotels allow pets. Really dessapoint me. I would like more cleaning and care for costumers. Very small breakfast room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Il.

Close to the beach

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Clean. Close to the beach. Close to restaurants, and other conveniences.
Cons: The front desk staff was more interested in their phones than anything. The breakfast is low grade, and the hallway carpets are old and stained.
Location: Beach, shopping, restaurants.
This hotel was clean and close to the beach. Nothing fancy, the breakfast could be skipped as it wasn't good at all, and the staff is not invested in their work. But close to the beach and other amenities are close in the area. The air conditioner wasw extremely noisy and there was not hot water in the shower. Warm, yes, but not hot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
It was a great stay! I'll book a room there when I come to Galveston next time
3 out of 5
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ed

Excellent stay

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent stay. Hotel is directly across from Bebe's beach. Nice area for a walk in the morning. Close to a number of restaurants Room and hotel were clean overall. Rooms were comfortable. Breakfast was good. Shuttle to the cruise port was ok. Not great but we managed to get to the ship on time.
3 out of 5
by Joanne

OK for One Night Precruise

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
The ladies at check-in were nice enough but did not know the answers to many of our questions. First time in the area and I would not stay here again. The room was ok not great, and breakfast is ok, not great. There are plenty of other places to stay that are nicer right on Seawall Avenue.
5 out of 5
by Donna

Great!

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
Great service and comfortable room. Right on the seawall so we could walk across the street to the beach. Lots of restaurants within walking distance. Had a great stay!
1 out of 5
by Jeannette

very disappointing

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
Old, tired,room had no towels when we checked in. Bath panel held on with tape. Third day room not made up and staff unable to do anything about it. Room information advises to use the safe box, the room or the hotel doesn't have any. Manager could not help and not aware of the hotel's advice. High-speed WFI-patchy at best. Dirt in the corridor not cleaned for three days. Customer service poor