Ratings based on 434 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Location only.
Cons: Staff, upkeep of pool area.
Location: Beach across the street has been expanded. I think the city has been pumping in sand.
Arrived 55 minutes before check-in time, front desk staff refused to speak with me until 3pm. But when a big group came in about 10 minutes later, with several males, they were checked-in right then. I sent my husband in and he got checked in within 10 minutes Room was spacious, but there was a big mold spot above the pull out sofa where my kids slept. We tried to complain but were repeatedly told the manager was not available. Indoor pool was filthy, no ventilation caused my family to have to leave.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Messy and unresponsive

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Horrible stay away - staff unresponsive. Room and breakfast okay but on the whole a mediocre spot with so many other options along the seawall. Staff seemed stressed over issues.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from galveston

Expensive and nothing extraordinary.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
There aren't towels pool in the pool. The hot tub is broken, dust in the rooms and carpet and balcony. Also supplies are poor, just one shampoo, condition and lotion super tiny bottles for 4 persons. Not able for early check-in... They don't accept pets and others better hotels allow pets. Really dessapoint me. I would like more cleaning and care for costumers. Very small breakfast room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Il.

Close to the beach

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Clean. Close to the beach. Close to restaurants, and other conveniences.
Cons: The front desk staff was more interested in their phones than anything. The breakfast is low grade, and the hallway carpets are old and stained.
Location: Beach, shopping, restaurants.
This hotel was clean and close to the beach. Nothing fancy, the breakfast could be skipped as it wasn't good at all, and the staff is not invested in their work. But close to the beach and other amenities are close in the area. The air conditioner wasw extremely noisy and there was not hot water in the shower. Warm, yes, but not hot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
It was a great stay! I'll book a room there when I come to Galveston next time
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Galveston tx

Shuttle parking

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Payed for parking & shuttle service. Got on shuttle at port. It said Comfort Suites so we thought it was the right one. Got dropped off 2 miles away & no one would pick us up or take us so my husband had to walk 2 miles to get our car
5 out of 5
by Karl

Great spot

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
We had a restful quiet night and a great breakfast. The hotel is convenient to everything
5 out of 5
by Debra

Meagan and the Staff rock!!!

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel staff were great, especially Meagan. Meagan went out of her way to make sure our stay was enjoyable and that we had everything we needed. We had several persons we knew staying here as well and we wanted to all get together to watch a playoff football game. Meagan made sure we could all sit in the dining/waiting area to watch. She even had fresh baked cookies provided. We felt like royalty! My only complaint was that our room smelled a little musty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Front desk staff was friendly. There was plenty of breakfast to accommodate the guests.
Cons: Cracks in walls need repairing, not just painting over. We had roaches crawling on the telephone and nightstand. Just not a comfortable stay.
Not up to par for a Comfort Inn & Suites. Front desk staff was friendly. There was plenty of breakfast to accommodate the guests. Cracks in walls need repairing, not just painting over. The deadbolt was broken. We had roaches crawling on the telephone and nightstand. Just not a comfortable stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to moody gardens

Posted Dec 26, 2016
The front desk personal was rude and put us in the room fatherst from the front on the 3floor w a broken elevator where the heat was broken (it was in the 40s that night). Then she refused to take care of it and we had no resolution till the night shift came on at 9pm. This hotel has serious personnel problems. One towel in the bathroom - I'd skip it!