Ratings based on 437 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Very nice!

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Walking distance to beach and next door to the movie theather!
Great location! Overall great stay! The staff was so friendly whenever you asked a question they had the answers! Will most definetely be going back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City Ok

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Very comfortable room for good price. Staff was very accommodating. Housekeeping skipped our room by mistake but this was rectified. Breakfast was very hot with common food for expanded continental breakfast. Very close to beach, but is an uphill walk. Outdoor pool and hot tub were well maintained, could have used instructions on how to operate the spa, it was not clearly marked. Overall a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Nice staff. Clean & comfortable room. Walking distance to the beach, food & a movie theatre.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from f

The room smelled like chemicals as did the Hotel

Posted May 25, 2017
The room smelled like chemicals as did the Hotel. Not a pleasant experience. The deck chairs should be tossed in the garbage. Front desk would allow me to change reservations either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2017
A great hotel. Its new. Clean. Staff were awesome. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Valued Guest, Thank you for your comments regarding our hotel your experience! We hope that we will continue to meet and exceed your expectations as you choose to stay with us here in Galveston! Travel safe! Best Regards, Kathryn P General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Close to beach. Lots of mess due to remodeling but room was big and accommodated is well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel regarding your recent stay. As we continue to move forward and finish our renovations we hope that we will be able to have you here in the near future once they are completed! Best Wishes, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great beach location

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, clean facility. Small pool/spa, small fitness facility.
Cons: Do Not Disturb card should be in the room; had to ask for it at front desk. The safe in the closet was on the floor and didn't work.
Location: Across road from fishing pier, beach, close to Moody Gardens, Schlitterbahn, next to cinema.
I chose the facility for price and location, balcony with beach view. Staff accommodated those of us who were there for a large athletic event and needed breakfast much earlier than normal schedule. Comfortable room, comfortable bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
TriWalkRun Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel regarding your recent stay with us. We apologize that things in the room were not easy to locate. I have shared your response with my staff so that we may continue to make improvements for our guests needs. We hope that we will be able to see you on your next adventure. Regards, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Stayed for the half iron man triathlon at Moody Gardens. This place is super close to the race site.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel regarding your recent stay with us here in Galveston. We appreciate that you chose to stay with us during your Iron Man Triathlon. We hope that we will be able to see you on your next adventure. Regards, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from SLC, UT

Nice family friendly hotel with a view

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: So many things! Nice room. Comfortable beds. Complimentary breakfast and coffee! The location is great!
Cons: I really liked this hotel, I wouldn't change a thing!
Location: It's within walking distance from the beach and a small shopping center. There is a fun little amusement park and water park nearby.
We drove into Galveston to see the beach and stayed at the Comfort suites. The room was comfortable, quiet, and surprisingly large, it fit my family of 5 perfectly! We played at the beach all day and splashed in the pool in the evening. We made dinner and ate in the room, and in the morning we were treated to a nice hot breakfast! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone, especially families.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Andy, Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to review our hotel regarding your recent stay with us here in Galveston. We appreciate your review and hope that our large rooms will continue to be able to accommodate your family! We know that as we continue to make changes we will be able to meet and exceed your needs and expectations. Look forward to seeing you soon! Regards, General Manager
3 out of 5
by Christopher

Needs Some Attention to Detail

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Things at the hotel seemed to look good from a distance, but the closer you got they didn't look so good. From cleanliness to condition it needs attention. Wallpaper peeling off the walls in the 1st floor hallway, baseboard trim damaged or missing on the first floor. We couldn't tell if our room didn't get cleaned at all or if it just didn't get cleaned well. First floor hallway smelled like a wet dog. I'm guessing they had serious water damage from the last hurricane and the repairs aren't holding up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017 by Kathryn, Hotel Management
Christopher, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel regarding your recent stay with us. We want to apologize that we failed to meet your expectations during the duration of your stay. As we undergo and finish our renovations, we hope that you will allow us another opportunity to show you what Team Comfort is truly apart. Regards, General Manager