Ratings based on 368 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Located in a less travelled area. Friendly, helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel with your recent stay. We are glad that you were able to enjoy the friendliness and helpfulness of our staff. We hope that we will be able to see you again in the near future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for a cruise!

Posted May 3, 2016
Friendly staff. Super quiet hotel, close to the seawall. Made for a nice relaxing walk before the short drive over to the cruise terminal. Much better than rushing in the morning of a cruise and fighting the crowds. Instead we had an easy wake up, checked in with the first boarding group and got our cruise started early with no stress!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2016 by Kathryn , Hotel Management
Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review us! We appreciate the feedback from all of our guests. I am glad to hear that you had a great start to your cruise. I hope that we will be able to accommodate you on your next cruise adventure! See you soon. Regards, Kathryn Pankretz General Manager
5 out of 5
by Justin from Huntsville Texas

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very nice and informative on the area. The breakfast was wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2016 by Kathryn, Hotel Management
Justin- We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Comfort Suites in Galveston. Thank you for the FIVE Star rating and the kind words about our team and breakfast. Have a Great Summer! Kathryn General Manager
5 out of 5
by Michael from Louisiana

Cruise getaway

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed overnight for a cruise the next day. They brought us to the terminal and picked us up promptly when we returned. We left our car behind the hotel while on the cruise. It was fine when we returned.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2016 by Kathryn, Hotel Management
Michael- We are so glad you enjoyed your cruise and our hotel. We look forward to hosting you again before your next cruise. We appreciate the great 5 star rating Thank you, Kathryn General Manager
5 out of 5
by Robert from Dallas

Going back in May

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the staff, great room, quiet and enjoyable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2016 by Kathryn, Hotel Management
Robert- We are so excited that you have an amazing stay with us. Since you have been here we have installed new tile and carpet in our guest rooms. I hope we will see you again very soon! Have a great summer. Thank you, Kathryn General Manager
5 out of 5
by joelle from france

Bel hôtel

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Bel hôtel bien situé au bord de la mer, un peu en retrait de la route - personnel sympathique et accueillant
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2016 by Kathryn, Hotel Management
Joelle- I hope you enjoyed your vacation and travels. We are grateful that you choose to stay with us and thank you for the wonderful review. Thank you, Kathryn General Manager
5 out of 5
by bob from dallas

quiet, comfy, nice people

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
slept great, ate well, large room
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2016 by Kathryn, Hotel Management
Bob, Thank you for coming to stay with us here at the Comfort Suites here in Galveston. We know that it is important for a guest to sleep well and eat well while they are away on vacation. We are hoping that we can see you on your next visit here in Galveston! Regards, Kathryn Pankretz General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor service terrible cleanliness

Posted Apr 13, 2016
One of my children left a blanket on her bed so the housekeeping staff decided this was a good enough reason to not clean our room. Beds were left unmade & garbage was not removed from room. When I complained to the front desk they argued with me. Not impressed!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Flipping in Galveston

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Overnight stay for Region 3 Gymnastics meet. Enjoyed a brief afternoon at Pleasure Pier, walking the beach and a couple of restaurants.
4 out of 5
by Percy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels