Ratings based on 375 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spring, TX

Personal Items Must Be Returned to Guest

Posted Aug 18, 2016
My wife forgot her cellphone in the room after checking out at 10AM. We called the hotel 1 hour later but they did not find it. We got home in Spring Texas later that day and my phone was able to track the lost/ stolen phone still in Galveston. Apparently somebody was trying to activate the phone using a new SIM card.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by General Manager , Hotel Management
W. Ruelos, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel regarding your recent stay here in Galveston! We hope that your lost cell phone can be recovered as we are researching into this matter as well. I hope that you will take into consideration choosing our hotel on your next visit to the island.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Stayed here for three days and four nights, everything great and close to beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Philip, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel regarding your recent stay with us here in Galveston! We appreciate all the feedback that we receive so we may continue to improve on all aspects! We hope that we will be able to see you again in the near future. Regards, Kathryn General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Good value. Breakfast was good but a bit chaotic with everyone going in the last half hour.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by Kathryn , Hotel Management
Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel regarding your recent stay with us here in Galveston. We hope that you will continue to see the value in our hotel as you make future visits to Galveston! We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Located in a less travelled area. Friendly, helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel with your recent stay. We are glad that you were able to enjoy the friendliness and helpfulness of our staff. We hope that we will be able to see you again in the near future!
5 out of 5
by Tod from CO

Great place to stay before/after a cruise!

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for 1 night before our cruise left the next day. The staff at the front desk were very friendly and helped us set up a cruise shuttle for the morning (for a small fee) and told us that we could leave our rental car for the week for free! The breakfast in the morning was a bonus. Getting the return shuttle when we got back was as easy as a phone call when we got out of customs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2016 by Kathryn, Hotel Management
Tod- Your 5 Star Review was great to see! Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to share such kind words about our outstanding front desk team, delicious breakfast and the great shuttle experience you had while staying with us. We are so glad you enjoyed your cruise and vacation. We look forward to hosting you again the next time you set sail or just want to come down to Galveston Island for a get away. Kathryn General Manager
5 out of 5
by Michelle

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016
Michelle, Thank you for coming to stay with us here in Galveston! I hope that we will be able to see you soon on your next adventure. Until then, safe travels! Regards, Kathryn Pankretz General Manager
4 out of 5
by shelley

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Just a one night stay for cruise. Very good for price,girl that checked us in was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016
Shelley, Thank you for choosing us for your nights stay before a cruise! We value our hotel staff and how they treat our guests. We are happy that you had a great experience with us. We hope to see you soon on your next travels! Regards, Kathryn Pankretz General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for a cruise!

Posted May 3, 2016
Friendly staff. Super quiet hotel, close to the seawall. Made for a nice relaxing walk before the short drive over to the cruise terminal. Much better than rushing in the morning of a cruise and fighting the crowds. Instead we had an easy wake up, checked in with the first boarding group and got our cruise started early with no stress!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2016 by Kathryn , Hotel Management
Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review us! We appreciate the feedback from all of our guests. I am glad to hear that you had a great start to your cruise. I hope that we will be able to accommodate you on your next cruise adventure! See you soon. Regards, Kathryn Pankretz General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful Stay

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was awful. The neighbors was very loud the first night and the second night they were fighting in the room. Called guest services no one called the police out. I requested to have my room to be moved and it took over 30 minutes to be moved after midnight. There are no security on duty at anytime, night or day. The parking lot was filled with individuals drinking and partying with loud music. I will not be recommending this hotel to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Kathryn, Hotel Management
Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel here in Galveston. I wanted to apologize for the inconveniences that you had while you were here. I hope that you will allow us the opportunity to show you what our team can truly do to make your stay amazing. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by Justin from Huntsville Texas

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very nice and informative on the area. The breakfast was wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2016 by Kathryn, Hotel Management
Justin- We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Comfort Suites in Galveston. Thank you for the FIVE Star rating and the kind words about our team and breakfast. Have a Great Summer! Kathryn General Manager