Ratings based on 412 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very clean...

Posted Mar 20, 2017
There were cup rings on the tables, hairspray film on the bathroom counter, and several stains on the pull-out mattress and sheets. I got the sheets replaced, but they said there was nothing they could do about the pull-out mattress. We will not be staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel regarding your recent stay with us. We apologize that your room was not clean to standard. I have shared your review with my staff so that we my continue to make improvements. We want you to know that we are in the process of receiving all new furniture. We hope that we may see you in the future. Best Regards, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

smelled like mildew and marijuana

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Front desk was very accommodating or should i say tried to be
Cons: Cleanliness of the rooms, A/C units should be thoroughly cleaned and followed up on. Bathroom hardware should all be replaced.
Location: far end of the seawall next to the movie theater and a strip center.
This was a last minute booking and was done by the reviews that were previously left. What a disappointment!! When we got to our room it smelled exactly like mold and mildew. when calling the front desk they were so nice and tried to be accommodating agreeing to the terrible odor however after going to 4 different rooms we had to pick the one that smelled the least, forgot to mention that while looking for a different room the hallways wreaked of marijuana. There were obviously issues with the A/C's not being cleaned leaving the rooms smelling musty and of mildew, the bathtubs were in need of a scrubbing as they had rust around the drain. Had it not been so late we would have left not caring about the non-refundable room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Balooch, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize that we failed to meet and exceed your expectations. Thank you for letting us know about the A/C units as we are undergoing many changes here. We also greatly apologize for the smell of marijuana in the hotel as we were trying to locate the culprit of that smell. As we make many changes, we hope that you will allow us the opportunity to show you what team Comfort is truly about. Best Regards, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Booked two rooms prior to taking a cruise

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: A surprise visit from the Corporate quality control and senior staff would reveal what we experienced. The place needs an update quickly.....
Location: Location was fine. One block from the hotel was a nice tourist trap/restaurant/pier withing walking distance from the hotel
Rust, mold in bath tub. 3 items left in the rooms disappeared within 30 minutes of us checking out and realizing our mistake.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Nolan, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel regarding your recent stay. I apologize that you feel there were no pros to staying at our hotel. As you can see with other reviews this is not usually the case. We are known for our clean and updated rooms. Many things are changing in the next few months and we hope that we will be able to show you a better time upon your next visit. Best Regards, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Friendly staff

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: The friendly staff
Cons: Sound proofing and better gym
Location: Luckily they had a van that would shuttle you to the central locations.
The staff really helped me out, I had a package being delivered before I was going to be there and they were so kind to sign for it. The only complaints I would have is the fitness room....it was so small and did not have a lot of equipment. The second complaint is you can hear the upstairs people walking and stomping around. It's like living in an apartment again. They woke us up out of a dead sleep at 1 am.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Julie, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel regarding your recent stay with us. We hope that our staff will continue to go the extra step with all of our guests here! I apologize for the sound in the rooms as well as our fitness center not meeting your expectations. I hope that as we continue to make changes you will have the opportunity to visit us again in the near future. Regards, General Manager Kathryn P
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Definitely would recommend

Posted Jan 20, 2017
We had a great stay for an amazing price!! Rooms were clean, breakfast was good. They were very accommodating when our cruise got delayed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel regarding your recent stay. We hope that we can continue to accommodate you on any of your future stays with us! We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Regards, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Magnolia

Great choice

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Great for the low price. Large, clean rooms. Friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Tarah, Thank you for coming to stay with us here in Galveston! Thank you for also taking the time to review our hotel regarding your recent stay with us. It is great to hear that you were able to enjoy our clean rooms as well as our staff. We hope that we may continue to exceed your expectations when you choose to stay with us here. Best Regards, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Killeen, TX

Great Price, Clean and New

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Good breakfast.
Cons: My only problem was that their snack shop only offered pitiful Bluebell ice cream. Ben and Jerry's please.
Location: Easy to get to, one block off the sea.
This is an excellent hotel to stay for a conference at Moody Gardens. A mile and a half away, and less than half the price per night. Clean, no frills. Microwave and fridge. Free wireless wifi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Jim, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel regarding your recent stay with us here in Galveston. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our location during your stay for your conference. We appreciate the feedback and will add different types of ice cream to our snack bar! We hope that you will continue to choose our clean location for your next visit to Galveston. Regards Kathryn P General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean and reasonable

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
It was a place to spend the night before leaving for a cruise. They were everything they advertised, no surprises or disappointments.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review out hotel regarding your recent stay with us here in Galveston! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your night before your cruise and that you were able to leave satisfied. We hope that you will continue to choose us upon your next visit to Galveston. Best Wishes General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel regarding your recent stay with us here in Galveston. We appreciate the time you took to review our hotel. We hope that we will be able to see you again in the near future. Regards, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Served our purposes

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for one night before a cruise & would do so again. Room was great for a family of 3 adults & 2 kids.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing us before heading out on your cruise! We are glad that we were able to accommodate you and your family. We know that comfort with family is important. We hope that we will be able to see you again in the near future! Regards, General Manager