Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Friendly staff

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: The friendly staff
Cons: Sound proofing and better gym
Location: Luckily they had a van that would shuttle you to the central locations.
The staff really helped me out, I had a package being delivered before I was going to be there and they were so kind to sign for it. The only complaints I would have is the fitness room....it was so small and did not have a lot of equipment. The second complaint is you can hear the upstairs people walking and stomping around. It's like living in an apartment again. They woke us up out of a dead sleep at 1 am.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Julie, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel regarding your recent stay with us. We hope that our staff will continue to go the extra step with all of our guests here! I apologize for the sound in the rooms as well as our fitness center not meeting your expectations. I hope that as we continue to make changes you will have the opportunity to visit us again in the near future. Regards, General Manager Kathryn P
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Definitely would recommend

Posted Jan 20, 2017
We had a great stay for an amazing price!! Rooms were clean, breakfast was good. They were very accommodating when our cruise got delayed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel regarding your recent stay. We hope that we can continue to accommodate you on any of your future stays with us! We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Regards, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Magnolia

Great choice

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Great for the low price. Large, clean rooms. Friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Tarah, Thank you for coming to stay with us here in Galveston! Thank you for also taking the time to review our hotel regarding your recent stay with us. It is great to hear that you were able to enjoy our clean rooms as well as our staff. We hope that we may continue to exceed your expectations when you choose to stay with us here. Best Regards, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Very nice

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Ocean view from balcony. Spacious, comfortable. Walking distance to seawall, pier, & entertainment. Good breakfast. Will stay here again. Only downside - lights in bath & hall are very dim.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Sue, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your balcony view! Thank you for letting us know about the lighting as we are striving to continue to make improvements. We hope that we will be able to see you again soon so you may see these improvements as well! Regards, Kathryn P General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

It was aweful sofa bed was broken and duct tape un

Posted Sep 6, 2016
It was terrible food it wasn't that clean the hotel had a musty smell to it and the price was terrible all around bad hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2016 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Kristi, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel regarding your recent stay with us. It concerns me that you did not have a great experience while you were here. I wanted you to know that we are working through all of these concerns so that future guests may be able to enjoy all that we have to offer. Regards, Kathryn P General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Staff was fantastic!

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Wonderful time! Kids LOVED making their morning waffles! Staff was always, kind, courteous and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Paul, Thank you for coming to visit us here in Galveston. Thank you also for taking the time to review our hotel regarding your recent stay with us! We hope that we can continue to have the best of service for your next visit down to Galveston. Until than, travel safe! Regards, Kathryn P General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort worth

Great location with Gulf view.

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: The location was Good, near the seawall. Walking distance to the pier..Front desk , Theresa was wonderful. With Great customer service
Cons: The experience we had was great
Location: Gulf view, walking distance to the seawall and 8th str. Pier
Great experience. Booking with Expedia was very smooth.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Lee, Thank you for coming to stay with us here in Galveston! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us and value your feedback. We appreciate that our staff was professional with you and made you feel welcome. We hope that we can be your go to hotel for your next traveling needs! Regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spring, TX

Personal Items Must Be Returned to Guest

Posted Aug 18, 2016
My wife forgot her cellphone in the room after checking out at 10AM. We called the hotel 1 hour later but they did not find it. We got home in Spring Texas later that day and my phone was able to track the lost/ stolen phone still in Galveston. Apparently somebody was trying to activate the phone using a new SIM card.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by General Manager , Hotel Management
W. Ruelos, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel regarding your recent stay here in Galveston! We hope that your lost cell phone can be recovered as we are researching into this matter as well. I hope that you will take into consideration choosing our hotel on your next visit to the island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Stayed here for three days and four nights, everything great and close to beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Philip, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel regarding your recent stay with us here in Galveston! We appreciate all the feedback that we receive so we may continue to improve on all aspects! We hope that we will be able to see you again in the near future. Regards, Kathryn General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Good value. Breakfast was good but a bit chaotic with everyone going in the last half hour.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by Kathryn , Hotel Management
Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel regarding your recent stay with us here in Galveston. We hope that you will continue to see the value in our hotel as you make future visits to Galveston! We hope to see you again soon!