Ratings based on 393 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Very nice

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Ocean view from balcony. Spacious, comfortable. Walking distance to seawall, pier, & entertainment. Good breakfast. Will stay here again. Only downside - lights in bath & hall are very dim.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Sue, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your balcony view! Thank you for letting us know about the lighting as we are striving to continue to make improvements. We hope that we will be able to see you again soon so you may see these improvements as well! Regards, Kathryn P General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Three day getaway

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
Check in was ok. Room was not clean, bathing suit sanitary sticker was on the shower wall. We ask if someone could come and clean the room. Later in the evening I had to go downstairs and get cleaner from another employee to clean the shower myself. The male employee at the front desk thought it was funny that I would complain about a "sticker"!! At bedtime our daughter pulled out the sleeper sofa and chocolate candies flew across the room from previous guests. The next day we were out all day came back around 8 PM to our room being open all day long for people to go through. At least we know the room was cleaned that day because the maid left the dirty towels on our bathroom floor for us. I spoke to the manager on Monday morning when she returned from her days off before leaving. She assured me that they were making changes to the hotel and would work with us on A refund of some of our stay. But instead of getting some of our money back I got charged again !!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Three Day Getaway, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel regarding your holiday visit to Galveston. Rest assured that you were not charged again for your stay here in Galveston. We value all the feedback that we get from our guests so we may continue to make changes and continue to improve for all of our guests. Your comments have been very useful as we have already made changes. We again apologize for the imperfections during your stay, Regards, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

It was aweful sofa bed was broken and duct tape un

Posted Sep 6, 2016
It was terrible food it wasn't that clean the hotel had a musty smell to it and the price was terrible all around bad hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2016 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Kristi, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel regarding your recent stay with us. It concerns me that you did not have a great experience while you were here. I wanted you to know that we are working through all of these concerns so that future guests may be able to enjoy all that we have to offer. Regards, Kathryn P General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Staff was fantastic!

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Wonderful time! Kids LOVED making their morning waffles! Staff was always, kind, courteous and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Paul, Thank you for coming to visit us here in Galveston. Thank you also for taking the time to review our hotel regarding your recent stay with us! We hope that we can continue to have the best of service for your next visit down to Galveston. Until than, travel safe! Regards, Kathryn P General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort worth

Great location with Gulf view.

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: The location was Good, near the seawall. Walking distance to the pier..Front desk , Theresa was wonderful. With Great customer service
Cons: The experience we had was great
Location: Gulf view, walking distance to the seawall and 8th str. Pier
Great experience. Booking with Expedia was very smooth.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Lee, Thank you for coming to stay with us here in Galveston! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us and value your feedback. We appreciate that our staff was professional with you and made you feel welcome. We hope that we can be your go to hotel for your next traveling needs! Regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

old and poorly maintained

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
The sofa bed was broken and the sheet/linen are dirty. The front service is not even willing to send a clean set to us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel regarding your recent stay here in Galveston. We appreciate all feedback that we receive so we may ensure that all guests are satisfied with their stays. We apologize that we failed to meet your expectations regarding your stay here. Regards, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Edward from Arlington

One Night Stay before Cruise

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
I got a room for the night because I was going on a cruise the next day. The Hotel staff was very friendly, and the hotel itself was reasonably priced and was easily accessible to everything I needed such as restaurants, the beach and the dock for where i ship was leaving. The hotel does offer free parking and a shuttle to the cruise line. If you only have 2 people might be worth it at $15/person.But I had 5 people, so the $45 parking fee at the cruise line lot and free shuttle they provided worked out better for me. I would definitely stay at the hotel again. Thanks!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Edward, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel regarding your recent stay here in Galveston! We are glad that you enjoyed the location as well as the staff. We hope that for your next cruise you will choose us again so we may meet and exceed all of your expectations! We know that the value of a hotel can go far, but its the memories that you make that go further. Until next time, travel safe!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spring, TX

Personal Items Must Be Returned to Guest

Posted Aug 18, 2016
My wife forgot her cellphone in the room after checking out at 10AM. We called the hotel 1 hour later but they did not find it. We got home in Spring Texas later that day and my phone was able to track the lost/ stolen phone still in Galveston. Apparently somebody was trying to activate the phone using a new SIM card.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by General Manager , Hotel Management
W. Ruelos, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel regarding your recent stay here in Galveston! We hope that your lost cell phone can be recovered as we are researching into this matter as well. I hope that you will take into consideration choosing our hotel on your next visit to the island.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Stayed here for three days and four nights, everything great and close to beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Philip, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel regarding your recent stay with us here in Galveston! We appreciate all the feedback that we receive so we may continue to improve on all aspects! We hope that we will be able to see you again in the near future. Regards, Kathryn General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Good value. Breakfast was good but a bit chaotic with everyone going in the last half hour.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by Kathryn , Hotel Management
Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel regarding your recent stay with us here in Galveston. We hope that you will continue to see the value in our hotel as you make future visits to Galveston! We hope to see you again soon!