Ratings based on 474 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OK

Pre cruise stay

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: We were able to stay, park, and shuttle to our cruise.
Location: Close to all Galveston has to offer.
Stayed here before going on our cruise. We were able to stay and shuttle over to the ship (for a $20. Fee). The room was very clean and comfortable, We had a balcony with a wonderful view. Hotel was convenient to all Galveston has to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brownwood, TX

Great view of the beach

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: It was on the seawall and was clean.
Cons: Everything was satisfactory. Great stay!
Location: Great location, lots of restaurants and nearby activities.
We totally enjoyed our stay, our room was fresh and clean and we loved sitting on our balcony looking at the beach. Breakfast was good and selections were plenty. We would and will stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Rooms needed a little more cleaning. Also the jets on the hot tub were filthy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2017
This hotel was clean & perfect for our extra time before our cruise! Staff was nice & room was clean!
3 out of 5
by Muaj

Meah

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
The air in the hotel rooms on the 2nd floor were stuffy - smell of mildew; however the rooms on the first floor were great. The air was refresher and breathable.
4 out of 5
by Christopher

Mostly solid service with a few bumps

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
Pros: 1. Location was great--it's just a block away from the Seawall. 2. Breakfast was fine. They provide plastic forks and knives on paper plates, which was fine with us, and the food was not outstanding but was OK. 3. Our room was quiet, and the beds were comfortable. 4. The communal laundry machines and hallway ice machines worked fine. Our toilet, bathroom sink, shower, microwave oven, fridge, A/C, and TV all worked fine, and our room was spacious and comfy. 5. Bathroom towels were changed daily. 6. Staff was friendly. 7. Checkout was easy and straightforward. Cons: 1. We had to wait nearly fifteen to twenty minutes to check in because the employee at the front desk was the only staff member on duty, and she had to attend to an issue in one of the rooms. To her credit, she apologized for the delay. Both that day and the following day, we saw the front desk unattended multiple times. 2. Our A/C filter was filthy (see attached photo). 3. Toilet paper was cheap and rough. Final verdict: Our family stayed for two nights in this hotel in early August. Overall our experience was good, but we did encounter a staff shortage on our first night, which resulted in us and our kids waiting around in the lobby for 15-20 minutes before we could check in, and we noticed one major neglect in cleanliness (our A/C filter). Choose this hotel if you are OK with a good location, functioning amenities, and mostly solid customer service with an occasional lapse.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Diane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Patricia

Clean and comfortable

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and the service was excellent. It was quiet and very comfortable.