Ratings based on 2,416 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sulphur LA

Hotel located on Main Road across from the beach b

Posted Aug 24, 2017
We enjoyed our stay the staff was very friendly had a little trouble with the key card but that was quickly corrected then couldn't get the TV to work but that also was quickly corrected We did enjoy our stay and the breakfast though continental was very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas tx

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Nice experience No complaints Fair breakfast and coffe all day Very nice pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Dallas,TX

Commodore

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness. Location. Breakfast.
Cons: The drawers in our room did not stay on track. Only a minor flaw.
Location: Beach and boardwalk in walking distance. The Gumbo diner is right next door and the burgers were great. Joe's Crabshack close (look at the reviews...)
I love that the hotel is right on the beach. There is a traffic light with cross walk right outside the hotel lobby. I love that every room has an ocean front view. The rooms are cool and clean. Will stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from flower mound tx

Nice view and close to beach for reasonable money

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Older hotel but maintained acceptably. For the money it's good. Proximity to the beach is great. Restaurant next door will deliver to door and it's good. Family friendly and kids liked the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from katy, tx

Love the place, and price

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Lots of fun. Pool is GREAT . Rooms are very quiet!!!😉
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Great view

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Good hotel for the price ,Friendly Staff Nice view of the water
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin tx

Next to beach and restaurants

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Enjoyable with proximity to beach, restaurants and entertainment
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
I like the balcony looking out, pool felt awesome.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel by the beach

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Hair in the bathroom shower and around the toilet, bed was old and lumpy, the door jam had a crack you could put a finger through very noisy!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from decatur tx

The room was just ok.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The outside had a dirty feel and the elevator was on the end of not working. Just don't think your going to a holiday inn. Maybe a motel 6 :(. St a expensive price. 630.00 for 3 nights.