Ratings based on 1,856 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach

Good price for stay

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Add coffee maker, mini frig, microwave, iron and iron board
Location: Beach across the street, outstanding restaurants within walking distance.
Hotel not a good place for business trip. But would be a good place as a tourist. No iron or iron board in room, no coffee make or microwave or mini frig. Outstanding places to eat and drink within walking distance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The Woodlands, TX

Everything's old...needs up-dating.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Location...that's all.
Cons: Secure door locks. Up-date bathrooms...everything is so old. Up-date furnishings...right out of the 50's. A/C needs to cool better.
Location: Not bad. Plenty of nearby restaurants. Beach is just steps away.
Room door lock is minimal at best. On the balcony...not so private, guest staying next door, stretched way out to take a peek at us while we were trying to enjoy to beach view at night. He really had to risk his safety climbing out on the rail to just take a look at us. Wow! He didn't get to see anything though! I wouldn't recommend it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Humble, Tx

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Ok. A place to sleep, shower tight. Close to everything.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Nice place in front of Beach

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Nice place by the beach, Ran by the beach, great experience...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

La habitaciones muy limpias, cerca de la playa

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Me parece muy bien en general un buen precio, limpio, cerca de la playa. Solo recomiendo que en verdad la gente NO FUME, nos toco ver gente fumando en la alberca. Gracias
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Stay here whenever I am in town. Great view, comfy beds.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Don't do it!

Posted Sep 22, 2016
This place was awful! Extremely outdated and dirty. The room looked like it hadn't been cleaned. There was someone else's hair in the bathroom floor and tub. No fire sprinklers in the whole place. Thank God I had my own blanket and pillow...there was no way I was sleeping on those sheets! The outside noise from the street was awful the entire night. I couldn't sleep for the noise. You may think you're saving money staying here, but it's not worth not getting any sleep or fearing you may get some kind of nastiness from the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Clean room, comfortable bed, free parking

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Comfortable stay. Good restaurants nearby. Beach is right across the street.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from splendora, tx

Worst hotel I've ever been to

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The hotel at first impression was horrible! We pulled up and it looked like the hood! This hotel is falsely advertised on the web! The rooms are old outdated and so small! The room was poorly maintained and the smell was so bad! The parking sucks rude staff this is by far the worst hotel I've ever stayed in! The pool is full of. Bird poo and feathers!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas,TX

Close to the beach

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Close to the beach and restaurants.
Cons: They need to upgrade furnished, bedspread and repainted room entrance door. Elevators need to be clean.
The hotel is close to the beach and restaurants.The hotel is okay, I don't know how safe is to stay there but we didn't have any problems. They need to upgrade the furnished and bedspread .