Ratings based on 2,309 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There was no internet

Posted Jul 18, 2017
It was ok I needed internet out there was none so had too find some at a restaurant down the street . Did not like that at all. Thank you for your time
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Awful first night in the hotel, didn't get any sleep due to room issues. (Loud, broken door that would not stay locked) Was told to contact Expedia in hopes of getting a refund for that one night, Expedia contacted hotel and nothing was done. Rude staff on both ends. Paid for 3 nights to sleep there, only slept 2 and was never compensated for our troubles.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

OK......But

Posted Jul 17, 2017
We had no problems at this hotel. Great location and easy access. If you are looking for cheap lodging and great beach access this is the place. Downside. Pictures are much better than actual facility. If you are used to higher end facilities you will be disappointed here. If you are budget conscious and just require basic amenities and a clean room this is great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tx

Close to the Beach

Posted Jul 15, 2017
The rooms are small.. The beds are uncomfortable.. The restroom is small.. No closets..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lees Summit MO

Posted Jul 13, 2017
The breakfast was a small poor excuse for box cereal and not really a continental breakfast and the shower head wasn't only able to accommodate people below 5 ft tall
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Enjoyed it just had trouble with hot water. Very comfortable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible experience!!!! Ruined vacation

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Booked this hotel because of the proximity to the pier and the balconies. Huge mistake!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Cons: It should be taken off of expedia, not a safe place.
We ended up leaving this place and driving all night to get back home it was so bad. First off, the room was awful, dirty, small, two brick walls about 10 feet apart. It is extremely noisy, beds uncomfortable, hasn't been remodeled, looks like it has never been cleaned. We asked for a different room and were given a slightly better room, still looks like something in a 3rd world country. Then we overheard two of the male employees saying "Did you see the rack on that woman in room # ? I'd like to F--- her." Around 8:30 pm I was naked (I am female) and in the room by myself when one of the males came pounding on my door in a very aggressive manner. I was in the bathroom at the time, I slammed the door to the bathroom shut and locked it. The man proceeded to come directly in to my room, then yelled "bellman", I yelled at him to get out of my room now and started screaming. He yelled "well don't call the bellman again." I had not called for anyone. He just barged in my room in a very aggressive manner. It terrified me. When I went to the desk, he told them he had just gotten the wrong room and had apologized to me. This was not what happened at all. I immediately packed up and left as it did not feel safe there at all. I called expedia and got a refund, which the hotel agreed too initially. They then turned around and charged the card I had to give for incidentals for the stay even though we left after our room was basically broken in to. Not a safe place. Very Rude staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Good location

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: The Pool
Cons: Staff, Rooms, elevator
Location: Plenty to do near by. Beach, Bars, resteraunts.
The hotel was not what i had hoped for. The only thing going for them was the pool and the fact that it is located on the seawall. I booked a room with a King size bed and ended up with two queen. The mattress felt like it had a huge hole right in the middle. The hotel was poorly maintained and when i called the front desk to come turn my TV on because it didn't work, no one ever showed up.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DONT DO IT!

Posted Jul 3, 2017
NO LAUNDRY FACILITIES Very very SMALL ROOMS the two "QUEEN" size beds are actually "FULL" size beds. NO MICROWAVE IN ANY ROOM , NO FRIDGE SHEETS STAINED, The hotel had strong moldy smell as you walk in, which I later heard it was hit by a hurricane and never remodeled, hotel still has same furniture that was once flooded so the smell of mold is very strong on floors and dresser, this will make your clothes stink..., staff was very very very unfriendly and unwelcoming. It felt as if they were inconvenienced by you checking in..We stayed 6 nights we saw alot of shifts worth of staff not one of them smiled when we needed somthing and would had a tone of atitude in there voice when you asked for things....in the time we stayed, not once did they change our sheets, or towels. We did it ourselves by going to the unfriendly people at the lobby.. The handyman at the hotel was worst!. Our tv was broken, my husband tried to tell him "look sir its not working" the man yelled at him and said "get yo hand off the dam tv I said ! " then he went on explaining in a rude tone of voice ," the tv only turns on wth the remote and the remote doesnt work!" My husband and I were shocked, then at the pool my kids were swimming when the same man was going to close the pool, he yelled at my kids! And rudly kicked them out!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Friendly service.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
The room was clean. The staff was very efficient and friendly.