Ratings based on 1,474 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view with amazing pool

Posted Aug 25, 2015
I liked it but guys try to check the weather @ Galvston before going coz my last cpl of days was real bad with a storm
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2015
About the only thing we liked was that it was close to the beach and other attractions. As far as the room we were only there basically to sleep but when the maids came we were still left with trash and no clean towels and we had ants the whole time we were there. The hotel it's nice but I think they need to lower their rates if there are soany restrictions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great location!

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Location...location...locations!!! Gorgeous view off balcony! Also, very nice pool.
Cons: Better mattresses! WAY too soft!!
Location: Perfect location! Absolutely perfect!
This is an older motel. But rooms were very modern & super clean! Only complaint was the beds were WAY too soft!! The location is fantastic and the view from our balcony just could not be beat!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older hotel but clean and close to the beach

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Older hotel but it was clean....the beds were comfortable. The brick walls made the room more soundproof so my kids could play. It was located right across from the beach and several nice restaurants. The breakfast was not hot but it was acceptable. My only complaint was that my room was not ready when I checked in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, face of beach.

Posted Aug 8, 2015
OK! It's for somebody don't want spend a lot of money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Austin, Tx

Location, Location, Location

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: Hotel was across the street from beach. Very convenient when you have small kids. Location and price were the deciding factors.
Cons: It's an old hotel and could use some updating. Air condition was too cold and not able to adjust temperature. Balcony door would not lock.
Location: Across the street from beach. Ample restaurants close to hotel. Walmart and grocery store near by.
Main goal was to take grandkids to the beach. Overall experience was fair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sugar Land Tx

Great location, friendly staff

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Excellent location with easy access to beach. Really good food at Gumbo Diner next door. Could use a little updating but good value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Slept well, close to the beach.

Posted Aug 1, 2015
It was a good experience in general. The hotel was comfortable for a one night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi, TX

Great view and an amazing pool

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Everything was very pleasant and centrally located between entertainment and restaurants.
Cons: Larger parking for hotel guest
Location: Restaurants were on both sides of the hotel and the boardwalk was only a ten minute walk away. The seawall and beach are within a 1 minute walk.
The view from our was incredible. We could see the Galveston Beach, the Seawall, and the Galveston Boardwalk. The pool was large with plenty of room for families and couples. The pool also had a very nice waterfall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2015
It was adequate. No cold running water. Breakfast was very minimal. Needs a major update. Views were great from all rooms. Staff friendly. For the price I would maybe stay again but doubt I would recommend it.