Ratings based on 2,227 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fulshear Tx

Excellent location on seawall.

Posted May 26, 2017
Next to beach, fishing jetty, restaurants, pleasure pier.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rowlett TX

Great room for the price

Posted May 21, 2017
Beautiful beach view. Friendly staff. Clean pool. Room was a little smaller than I would have liked for the 4 of us but accommodating!!!! Would come here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dirty hotel

Posted May 21, 2017
rude customer service, hotel have carpet all wet and look like mold on the floor. terrible experience of life. Never come back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: I liked the pool and that you could see the ocean from your room.
Cons: Minor problems such as the air conditioner to go off when it is suppose to.
Location: Good place to walk to eat at several places for dinner.
Hotel was nice but had some problem with the air conditioner would continue to run, the bath tub plug on the last day was not working properly. In general I liked the room and would come back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from harlingen, tx

Great beach view.

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Ocean view was great.
Cons: Improve Internet and TV. Fix noisy AC.
Location: Location was ok. Not a whole lot close by.
TV lineup terrible and reception poor. Internet did not work at all. AC was very noisy, breakfast was very limited even for continental. Would not stay there again and would not recommend it to anyone. Great ocean view however.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Galveston, Tx

Posted May 19, 2017
Stayed here while on vacation. We loved how all rooms faced the ocean. They have a decent pool that was clean. Rooms are ok and clean. It was ok for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good/cheap hotel close to the beach

Posted May 18, 2017
I was scared about previous reviews I had read, but I had a great trip overall. You have to have the right expectations though. You are staying at a 2 star hotel, so don't get upset when it doesn't deliver 5 star quality. The check in staff were very friendly, and my room was ready early! I thought the bed was comfortable compared to other reviews. The cable though is terrible. The view from the room is absolutely great though! I thought the room was clean to my liking. It is right across from the beach, definitely walking distance. The elevator is small and looks like a service elevator rather than a really nice hotel elevator, but it gets you up and down just fine. There's an ice machine just around the corner from the elevator on the first floor, so that's nice. The balcony was great too. Overall, for a cheap hotel with great beach access I thought it was great. Just don't have 5 star expectations. I think for those who gave it low ratings they had high expectations. It would be like ordering a Bud Light and getting mad at the bar tender for not bringing you champagne lol I had a great stay and would go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from n

Excellent

Posted May 18, 2017
This place is excellent we stay here every time we come to Galveston! Best place ever!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from harlingen, tx

disappointed

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: The view from the balcony.
Cons: TV and wifi.
Location: The beach was great.
Room was small, TV channels very limited and reception not good, Internet did not work. I used wifi from a restaurant next door. AC was very noisy. Breakfast was very limited. Will not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

amazing views

Posted May 16, 2017
The room was clean and the view from the balcony is unbeatable.