Ratings based on 729 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location, clean but needs better thermostat

Posted Feb 20, 2017
This is a pretty good hotel in a good location. It is clean. The thermostats are old though, so on a cold night you are going to be cold unless you get under those covers. But this is Galveston and there aren't many cold nights. The bedding and mattresses are good except for the comforters. The comforters are scratchy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston tx

it's nice that's its closed to the beach

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: the pool + Good location .
Cons: needs to have refrigerator in the room and improved the cable .
I liked that it was closed to everything to restaurant's
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Walking distance to everything! Awesome place! Front desk staff was not the friendliest but you don't have to deal with them much anyway!!! I would go back!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Charming Ocean View Hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2017
This is a clean, charming hotel right on the beach. They let me leave my car here while I took a cruise to Mexico, which saved me money. All of the rooms are ocean view, and they have a patio or balcony. I'll definitely be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Odessa, TX

College visit

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Continental breakfast was blueberry muffin and 2 types of cereal, coffee.
Great location. Not many amenities, but room was clean and adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to beach

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Location: Close to restaurants and cruise port.
Staff was excellent, breakfast was average. Nice view of ocean from the room balcony.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location, View, Breakfast

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Great hotel on Seawall Blvd. Every room has an ocean view! We had a balcony and enjoyed the sunrise over the sea. It has breakfast included and free wifi. It was too cold for the pool; but it looked really nice. They had free Cookies & Milk from 5pm to 8pm and free coffee/hot water in the lobby. Nearby restaurants. The only downside: no coffee maker, fridge, or microwave in rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, tx

great location

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Good location
Cons: Breakfast was poor, choice of cold cereal or blueberry muffins.
Location: on the main blvd. Easy drive to all points of interest, the Strand shopping, Moody Mansion, Moody gardens, and off shore fishing.
quiet hotel, next to the beach and many activities and shopping. Nice restaurant next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Awesome

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Very clean, friendly staff, close to restaurants. Across from the beach, with awesome view. I was greatly surprised how updated our room was. The best vacation we have had in years!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Braunfels, Tx

One night prior cruise

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Convenience, view, and staff
Cons: Mattress and breakfast
Location: Perfect location across from beach. Multiple places to eat and things to do nearby
Staff very pleasant. Would have liked more choices for breakfast. The mattress needed to be replaced. Obviously worn. Overall, however, staff made it a pleasurable experience. Would recommend the hotel to others.