Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close to bike rally. Quiet and comfortable.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Quiet.
Cons: Access to the sink and toilet was difficult. The door may have been too big. The floor may have buckled.
Owners were very kind and excellent hosts! Rooms were quiet and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Texas

Excellent in every way.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: x
Cons: x
Location: x
If you really want a response, omit or make all this optional. I usually do not bother because I do not have time to spend on this. This is a great place, parking is easy, owners are wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Katy, TX

Very nice and authentic Bed and Breakfast.

Posted Jun 22, 2016
The property provided a great mix of a quaint setting with history. The Inn owners, Ellen and Blair, are very hospitable, personable, and offer great conversation regarding Galveston, sites, attractions. This property is very accessible to the Historic sites of Galveston, the Strand, as well as to the beach(es). The breakfast was incredible and quite tasty, also offering the availability to share/converse with others staying at the Inn, as well as the owners.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved this Victorian style bed and breakfast!

Posted Feb 17, 2016
The hosts were great, very friendly and accommodating. I immediately felt right at home. I loved the Victorian look. Breakfast was also amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waco, TX

Great B&B

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: The decor and the breakfast.
Cons: N/A
Location: The location was good. We were able to go wherever we wanted from there at no long distances.
The hotel was lovely and very warm and inviting. The hosts was wonderful. It was worth the trip just to eat the breakfast - it was Awesome!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by Ellen, Hotel Management
Thanks so much. We enjoyed meeting you. we hope you will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

B and B close drive to most sites

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Good breakfasts. Helpful but not I trustee hosts. Loaned us beach chairs and umbrella while there and let use use till end if day after checkout then outdoor shower and set out towels for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Atmospheric home in a central, historical district

Posted Jun 11, 2015
We had a wonderful overnight stay. This is a gorgeous historic house, full of colour and character. Our hosts were both friendly and extremely helpful when it came to tips about Galveston at night. The breakfast was delicious (sausage gravy poured over biscuit). And our room was atmospheric. & extremely comfortable. Overall you couldn't hope for more for a friendly, charming and fun place to stay in when you visit Galveston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great little B&B in Galveston

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Coppersmith Inn is an amazing place to stay. Ellen and Blair are so incredibly hospitable and welcoming. The beds are the most comfortable we've ever slept in, and the breakfasts were some of the best! Ellen is a true wiz in the kitchen! Definitely check them out next time you're in Galveston!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Great weekend away. Beautiful B&B

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Very comfortable. Felt right at home. Great homemade breakfast every morning - home style. Easy walk to the Strand for dinners and shopping. Also to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Jul 7, 2012
Pros: The size of the room
Cons: No AC in the main house and the rooms had a window AC that made a lot of noice.
Location: Nice
I liked the food it was great, the room was big, internet was fast. But there was no AC on in the main house it was HOT and I found the dogs to be annoying.