Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Atmospheric home in a central, historical district

Posted Jun 11, 2015
We had a wonderful overnight stay. This is a gorgeous historic house, full of colour and character. Our hosts were both friendly and extremely helpful when it came to tips about Galveston at night. The breakfast was delicious (sausage gravy poured over biscuit). And our room was atmospheric. & extremely comfortable. Overall you couldn't hope for more for a friendly, charming and fun place to stay in when you visit Galveston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christine from OK

Peaceful Getaway

Posted Apr 19, 2015 on Hotels
I had a very pleasant stay here.. it was peaceful and the owners were a delight.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Weekend in Galveston

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Style of builing, rooms Hospitability of Ellen and Blair Ellens breakfast
Cons: Wifi in Garden Room; other rooms?
First stay in a B&B I liked the building and big rooms, the beds are most comfortable, Ellens homemade breakfast every morning was great and good for the whole day. Situation of the Coppersmith is in perfect walking distance to the beach, away from the crowd; only minutes by car to the old town and harbour. Internet in the room was poor - maybe good, as it forced me to relax and not to work. Could use the living room where the wifi worked perfect. Coffee, tea and refreshments all day available, small snacks in the evening, I liked the home made cookies Intend to come again and stay longer there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great little B&B in Galveston

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Coppersmith Inn is an amazing place to stay. Ellen and Blair are so incredibly hospitable and welcoming. The beds are the most comfortable we've ever slept in, and the breakfasts were some of the best! Ellen is a true wiz in the kitchen! Definitely check them out next time you're in Galveston!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Artem

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Great weekend away. Beautiful B&B

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Very comfortable. Felt right at home. Great homemade breakfast every morning - home style. Easy walk to the Strand for dinners and shopping. Also to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by victor from Omaha

Galveston oh Galveston

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Our first trip to Galveston, Our B&B was conveniently located, on a quiet street. Easy to get around. The Restaurants on the wharf were expensive and the staff were rather nonchalant. Our breakfast at Coppersmith was very good albeit a little later than we normally eat, 0900
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard from Baytown

All Smiles

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
It was a great experience. We enjoyed so much that we are coming back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Ellen, Hotel Management
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure meeting you both and we look forward to your next stay. Ellen and Blair
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Jul 7, 2012
Pros: The size of the room
Cons: No AC in the main house and the rooms had a window AC that made a lot of noice.
Location: Nice
I liked the food it was great, the room was big, internet was fast. But there was no AC on in the main house it was HOT and I found the dogs to be annoying.