Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richardson, TX

Terrific B&B

Posted Feb 13, 2017
The Coppersmith is centrally located in Galveston between the beach and the historic district. It is a beautifully maintained house and the innkeepers are lovely people. Of the B&B''s where we have stayed, Coppersmith had by far and away the best and most interesting breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close to bike rally. Quiet and comfortable.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Quiet.
Cons: Access to the sink and toilet was difficult. The door may have been too big. The floor may have buckled.
Owners were very kind and excellent hosts! Rooms were quiet and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Texas

Excellent in every way.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: x
Cons: x
Location: x
If you really want a response, omit or make all this optional. I usually do not bother because I do not have time to spend on this. This is a great place, parking is easy, owners are wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Katy, TX

Very nice and authentic Bed and Breakfast.

Posted Jun 22, 2016
The property provided a great mix of a quaint setting with history. The Inn owners, Ellen and Blair, are very hospitable, personable, and offer great conversation regarding Galveston, sites, attractions. This property is very accessible to the Historic sites of Galveston, the Strand, as well as to the beach(es). The breakfast was incredible and quite tasty, also offering the availability to share/converse with others staying at the Inn, as well as the owners.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Geoffrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Brandon from Houston

Beauty and the Breakfast

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great quiet, comfy stay in the historical area of Galveston. Fantastic breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved this Victorian style bed and breakfast!

Posted Feb 17, 2016
The hosts were great, very friendly and accommodating. I immediately felt right at home. I loved the Victorian look. Breakfast was also amazing!
5 out of 5
by Warren from College Station, Tx

Escape to the island.

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely Victorian B&B. Friendly and helpful hosts. Gourmet breakfast and hospitality room with pastries and drinks. Period decor. Very clean and comfortable. Convenient to sites and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waco, TX

Great B&B

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: The decor and the breakfast.
Cons: N/A
Location: The location was good. We were able to go wherever we wanted from there at no long distances.
The hotel was lovely and very warm and inviting. The hosts was wonderful. It was worth the trip just to eat the breakfast - it was Awesome!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by Ellen, Hotel Management
Thanks so much. We enjoyed meeting you. we hope you will return.