Ratings based on 1,239 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Fantastic hotel

Posted May 3, 2016
Comfortable hotel with fabulous amenities. Indoor pool and hot tub that actually works. The rooms are comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BRIGHTON, MI

GOOD EXPERIENCE

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: CLEAN, AND CLOSE TO BEACH AND RESTARAUNTS
Cons: MAKE SURE OUTSIDERS DON'T TAKE THE HOTEL PARKING SPACES
Location: CAN WALK TO BEACH, MANY GOOD RESTARAUNTS, TAKE TOURS
GOOD BEACH VIEW, QUIET INSIDE THE BUILDING, VERY GOOD BREAKFAST, OVERALL GOOD PLACE TO STAY OVERNIGHT IN A VERY LIVELT PART OF TOWN
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach and pier amusement park

Posted Apr 28, 2016
This hotel met our needs for a quick overnight stay. The room was clean and comfortable and we had a nice view of the ocean and amusement park pier.
5 out of 5
by valentina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by crystal

Not quiet

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel but if you stay make sure you stay away from the beach there is a bar next to this hotel and it is very loud during the weekend till 2 am and the staff did not offer to move us or anything they told us there was nothing they could do breakfast is good and rooms are nice close to alot but not a quite place and staff was not very helpfull
4 out of 5
by Natalee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel just of the Seawall

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: extremely clean and well kept
Came to Galveston a day early before heading out on a cruise. The hotel was great. It was clean, up to date and the staff was very pleasant.
4 out of 5
by Diane

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great!
3 out of 5
by Catherine

ovwrprices

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Big stain on carpet. Long wait for courtesy pickup from cruise
3 out of 5
by Robert from KC

Adequate

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
The driver & transportation from the airport was great! Very personable and informative. We arrived early (around 'noon) and they stored our luggage so we could tour the town and get a bite to eat. We bought the $4.00 map (don't buy this - go get the free one at the tourist office a few blocks away!) When we returned at 2:30 tired from walking (and having been up since 3 am) we asked if our room was available. The attendant at the desk reminded us again that we wouldn't have a room until 3:00. I'm not sure if she was having a bad day or if she always operates with a bad attitude, but the manager overheard our pleas to see if a room was available and she kindly helped us get our room (much to the chagrin of the desk attendant!) The room was OK. It wasn't fancy which we knew ahead of time. The pool area needed cleaning and a fresh coat of paint. The breakfast was not good at all.