Ratings based on 516 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Kim

Love Marriott

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Love Marriott hotels. Always clean and amenities so that leaving the grounds isn't always necessary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017
It was great. Hotel staff was nice. Room was extremely comfortable. Next time I will stay more than one night
5 out of 5
by Kathy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Normally love Marriott, but....

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Cancelled at noon the day of arrival and was told no problem but when I called back to confirm a rather rude lady said too bad, it's a 24-hr advance cancellation policy which was NOT stated at the time of my reservation. Was going to charge me for the entire day, but negotiated down to 1/2 of one night's stay - but still over $100 to cancel. Won't do that again!
4 out of 5
by lashaun

Courtyard Marriott Galveston

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Good location. Clean, spacious, beautiful decorations, friendly staff, good wifi, and good service. Pillows not too comfortable.
3 out of 5
by Patricia E

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very clean and nicely furnished. There are zero complaints about the room we received. The problem was we booked a balcony room and were told after getting there is was only a request. Well, we never never would have stayed there if we knew we would not get what we asked for. It was spring break time so had to take it. The other is the pool was suppose to be heated and for 6 days they said it was broken and would be taken care of the next day. The next day never happened. The other was the fire pit out back. Apparently the "engineer" has to turn that on and in 6 nights it was on one time. He could never be found. And there is no hot tub like was stated on the site we booked from. The beach across the street is all rock no beach. You would be better staying closer to the main part of town to have true beach across the street..
5 out of 5
by Alma

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was nice just to far from where I wanted to be.
5 out of 5
by Faith/Marcellus Hawkins from Galveston Seawall

Great Accommodations

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable and convenient
5 out of 5
by Leslie

Fresh and New

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
Not in the center of all the action but a couple miles isn't a big deal at all. Fresh clean and new. Beautiful HEATED pool! For a better view I suggest going above 2nd floor. Ours was not the best...half a wall and the entrance roof with some ocean. #224
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments and suggestions. We appreciate and value your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

10

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Excellent, close to beach & very friendly staf, extremely friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback about our hotel. It is only through the comments and suggestions of our guests that we can strive for memorable service.