Ratings based on 509 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Friendly staff. Good food and drinks. Pool was nice. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted May 29, 2017
Room was great and had a Comfortable bed. Mini fridge very nice to have. Quieter side of the strip, less traffic but convenient to restaurants bars and other beaches. Only negative was that the hallways were very hot and humid and the parking was limited. Other than that it was great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Qld Australia

The Courtyard ????

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: The hotel was clean, and a nice pool area and gym. But it lacked in many other areas of what would be expected of the 'Marriott' chain of hotels.
Cons: Fit a quieter air-conditioner to the room. House keeping be completed earlier. Better quality food. Bottles water in the room. Smarter dressed staff.
Location: The location was quiet, but well away from the main centre of the main tourist areas. Although the bus was a good to help you get around.
Yes it is close to the beach, but the weather prevented us from taking a walk and enjoying it. The housekeeping for the room was late, about 4 to 5pm each day, to be completed, so we had to move out while it was done. The room had a king-size bed which was about 350mm from one side wall. The air conditioning was exceptionally noisy so we had to turn it off so that we could sleep. The window could only be opened about 100 to 150mm, but when it was open you got a strong smell of propane gas from the car park area under the room, so we had to suffer the air-conditioning noise. The restaurant had basic food that was not the best, and the wine choice was limited and expensive per glass, considering the quality. The reception and restaurant staff were very pleasant and helpful, although their uniform standard of dress for a Marriott hotel was poor. Overall, for a Marriott Hotel, this Courtyard was only a 3.5. We even had to buy bottled water as the tap water was disgusting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missoula, MT

Clean quiet hotel on the beach

Posted May 13, 2017
We truly enjoyed our stay. It was clean and quiet and the pillows are AMAZING! Located in a conviennent location of Galveston Island, it was easy access coming in from Lake Jackson or to downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Nice location, clean hotel, friendly staff. We definitely use again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017
It was great. Hotel staff was nice. Room was extremely comfortable. Next time I will stay more than one night
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Normally love Marriott, but....

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Cancelled at noon the day of arrival and was told no problem but when I called back to confirm a rather rude lady said too bad, it's a 24-hr advance cancellation policy which was NOT stated at the time of my reservation. Was going to charge me for the entire day, but negotiated down to 1/2 of one night's stay - but still over $100 to cancel. Won't do that again!
4 out of 5
by lashaun

Courtyard Marriott Galveston

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Good location. Clean, spacious, beautiful decorations, friendly staff, good wifi, and good service. Pillows not too comfortable.
3 out of 5
by Patricia E

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very clean and nicely furnished. There are zero complaints about the room we received. The problem was we booked a balcony room and were told after getting there is was only a request. Well, we never never would have stayed there if we knew we would not get what we asked for. It was spring break time so had to take it. The other is the pool was suppose to be heated and for 6 days they said it was broken and would be taken care of the next day. The next day never happened. The other was the fire pit out back. Apparently the "engineer" has to turn that on and in 6 nights it was on one time. He could never be found. And there is no hot tub like was stated on the site we booked from. The beach across the street is all rock no beach. You would be better staying closer to the main part of town to have true beach across the street..
5 out of 5
by Alma

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was nice just to far from where I wanted to be.