Ratings based on 543 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Hotel was very nice. Rooms and pool area were amazing. Close to beach access.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice clean hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: modern feel
Cons: cable tv cut in and out frequently throughout hotel
Location: nearby beach was not walkable
The room was clean. Lovely view. Near the water, you can only walk down seawall since there's no sand only rocks nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Front desk staff was very pleasant

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Front desk staff
We got in very late Thursday night/Friday morning and the gentlemen at the front desk was so friendly - I believe his name was Martin?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty sofa

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Stayed in Galveston location. Room carpet and sofa has meaty stains. Asked staff and manager to change the room. They said there is nothing they can do at this need to stay in this room till next day. See pics.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Nice pool

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Parking was not adequate . Had to park at the adjoining hotel all of the way to the end of my heir parking lot... at night . They came to clean the room too late in the day... after 5 when we were back in the room to get ready to go out to eat. We had to just ask for towels and sent them on. The front desk staff was very nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Find a better hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Despite making my reservation 3 months in advance, this hotel overbooked and the manager of the hotel cancelled with no warning and no recourse. They put me up in an awful 1 star hotel on a night where every hotel was fully booked, leaving me with no other options. If you want your reservation and money to be a complete gamble, then give this a try.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Was a pleasent stay. Just sucked no microwave in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx.

Great place to relax & be close to the beach.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
My husband & I like to stay in Galveston for a long weekend throughout the year - weather permitting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sulphur la

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Hotel was clean, hall ways were warm an elevator. The room was cold when we arrived which was great. Beds were a little hard but everything else was good, would stay again.
5 out of 5
by Karla

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels