Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from birmingham

horrible drug infested

Posted Nov 18, 2016
found crack pipe on floor while changing baby! that's enough will not use Expedia or any website I will stick to tried and true!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Close to Galveston. ..nice..quite. ...

Posted Sep 20, 2016
I love this hotel...price is good...close to the beach. .to Kemah. ...to houston.love they provide breakfast....and covered swimming pool.....staff is friendly.and room is clean...and comfy bed!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
No, this was not a good hotel. It was dirty, with mold and the bedding was dirty. No customer service and the cleaning staff didn't respect the hand written don't disturb sign.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seguin, Tx

Far but close enough

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Great stay only 20 minutes from Galveston mainland still beats all the hotel prices in Galveston. Bed could be more comfy and a/c could be more quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the pool and close to beach

Posted Mar 21, 2016
We were here for a school field trip. Room was clean, roomy and nice. Wish they had a little more for breakfast but it was nice. My grandkids loved the pool area and so glad it was open until 10. Check out is noon which is awesome since most are 11. I would recommend it to my friends.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: room were clean and nice
Cons: staff not very helpful when asked questions
Location: ok
the rooms were very nice, I was searching for an indoor pool, so we had called prior to booking the room and they told us the pool and hot tub were in working order, when we got there the hot tub was ice cold as well as the pool, it was freezing, we told the hotel staff and they told us that the temperature was up but 2nd day was also ice cold, I will never book a room there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Nice rooms. Spacious & affordable with nice amenities. Beautiful furniture & decor. Wish bed was a Lil softer though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Good for overnight to go on cruise.

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Pros: Close to Galveston Port
Cons: A LITTLE PRICEY FOR THE ACCOMADATIONS.
Location: Kemah Boardwalk is not too far up the road. Galveston is 15 minutes away.
Nice place, clean, good bed .I picked this hotel because it was close to Galveston for cruise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, Louisiana

Close to Galveston

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: The bright hallways, room was good
Cons: They could put in a new tub and replace fixtures
Location: Location was perfect because we wanted to visit the beach and not have to drive far
It was nice. Room had all thee amenities we like. comfortable bed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nothing worked, from the ice machine to the TV.

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Would've been nice if verything was functional/ and/or in working condition.
Location: N/A
Worse place ever. Nothing worked, well except the internet connection.