Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
No, this was not a good hotel. It was dirty, with mold and the bedding was dirty. No customer service and the cleaning staff didn't respect the hand written don't disturb sign.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seguin, Tx

Far but close enough

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Great stay only 20 minutes from Galveston mainland still beats all the hotel prices in Galveston. Bed could be more comfy and a/c could be more quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Roofers were in full force waking us up two days in a row. Never once was staff helpful. NEVER AGAIN would we stay or recommend this unfriendly dump.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel altogether was very comfortable and we had a good stay, but only WiFi was weak and Air condition has noise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved the pool and close to beach

Posted Mar 21, 2016
We were here for a school field trip. Room was clean, roomy and nice. Wish they had a little more for breakfast but it was nice. My grandkids loved the pool area and so glad it was open until 10. Check out is noon which is awesome since most are 11. I would recommend it to my friends.
3 out of 5
by DEBRA

Perfectly fine

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was okay - the hallways were uneven however; not sure if it was simply old carpet but it felt weird. Other than that it was perfectly fine for a 2 day stay!
4 out of 5
by Ashlee from Midland

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff was friendly and made my husband and I feel welcome. The rooms are large, mostly clean, and the bathroom is roomy with a good shower. The room is very dark though, after the sun goes down the lamps don't help much. The bed was huge but pretty rock hard. I did enjoy my stay, and left feeling very satisfied.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: room were clean and nice
Cons: staff not very helpful when asked questions
Location: ok
the rooms were very nice, I was searching for an indoor pool, so we had called prior to booking the room and they told us the pool and hot tub were in working order, when we got there the hot tub was ice cold as well as the pool, it was freezing, we told the hotel staff and they told us that the temperature was up but 2nd day was also ice cold, I will never book a room there again.
3 out of 5
by Tameaka from TX

charged more than reserved price

Posted Dec 27, 2015 on Hotels
The room was spacious toilet was old need replaced bucket under a.c. unit also stains on blanket plus the rate was $88 and some change per night which was more than reserved cost
1 out of 5
by christina

*WARNING* This place has roaches!

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
My room had cockroaches. I had paid for two nights and only stayed one. The front desk employee offered to move us to a different room and nothing else. I refused, I didn't want to risk taking any bugs home with me and it was freaking my daughter out. So we checked out asap and stayed somewhere else.