Ratings based on 540 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel with view to the beach

Posted Aug 15, 2016
the room was nice close to the beach they have food service and more
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C Texas

Wonderful experience

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Everything was great! Staff very friendly. Even sent a bottle of wine and chocolate covered strawberries for our anniversary! Highly recommend!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Nice hotel right across from beach but pool was like bath water and meals were overpriced. Pool bar was convienent staff was very friendly!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Very nice. Close to beach and great view with private balcony. Hotel staff extremely nice and responsive. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin

Top-notch Staff

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: Perfect stay in every way.
The staff went way above and beyond our expectations to ascertain our comfort and enjoyment.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Rooms were great and very clean: comfortable. Because first impressions are everything, the lobby was fine, but the elevator carpeting was nasty, stained and tattered. I was in fear the rooms would reflect the same, but pleasantly surprised how nice they were. I came to sit by pool but lounge chairs were most uncomfortable!! Obviously no one sat in them before purchase. Cookies are signature upon arrival, but did not receive one or s welcome bag as others did.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spring, TX

enjoyable stay

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Very clean and comfortable
Location: Easy access to the beach, dining and a short drive to The Strand
Every thing exceptional except bar service at poolside. Almost impossible to get attention. Gave up after about 15 minutes and went inside to get something to drink
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice hotel, pleasant staff

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: The room and location to the beach
Location: The beach, many restaurants and activities.
Hotel room was great and the hotel staff, very friendly. The only reason for some of the lower ratings is because the electricity was out for several hours of our stay and it made for a big mess. Not the hotel's fault......
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cant Go Wrong!

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Fantastic Stay...Great Staff ..Excellent Room ...and the Views are worth the extra $$$$ for a Premium!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta Canada

Very Nice Hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Staff were very nice, The pool was very nice.
Cons: Door 2 the balcony very hard to open. You had to keep banging on the metal door. quite annoying. A large bleach spot on the rug inside our room.
Location: close enough to walk to the Pleasure pier and lots of restaurants. Right across from the beach.
Very nice hotel right across the road from the beach. All rooms have a beach view. The pool with the swim up bar was really nice. The hotel staff were very friendly (especially Lisa who helped us with our bags). The door going out to our balcony was very hard to open. We were billed an extra $10 a day for parking which we had not be told about until check out however they took the charge off immediately when I expressed displeasure. Overall very nice and would definitely stay there again.