Ratings based on 639 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice pool and bar

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Personnel were super fantastic. Nice room with beach view. Very nice pool with swim up bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Convenient

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: The shuttle service was nice, the proximity to the beach and the view!
Cons: Our room only got cleaned once in our 5 night stay. The time it did get cleaned we didn't get any wash clothes or toilet paper.
Location: It is great location to the beach. Miller's restaurant was fabulous! And we walked to the Pier, Duck Tours, and Murdoch's.
The hotel is in a convenient location. We did a lot of walking to restaurants, the Pier, Duck Tours, and the beach!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Best Family Hotel in Galveston

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Attitude and helpfulness of all staff, the pool, breakfast, and convenient location.
Cons: The bed pillows were very flat.
Location: Pleasure Pier and the Rainforest Café were the biggest hits with our 4 and 5 year old boys.
The best part of the hotel is the welcoming attitude of all the employees. The next best part is the pool--there's something for everyone. Our kids could splash, swim and play away all the way till 11 p.m. while we could enjoy food and beverages from the swim up pool bar. Another highlight was the breakfast. Our kids ate free, and they had a wide variety from hot foods to cereals and muffins. We've stayed here the past 3 years, and I think this year was the best!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place To Stay!

Posted Jul 21, 2017
This was our second time staying at this location and both times we were very pleased with our stay. The staff is fabulous and very accommodating. They allowed us early check in both times and allowed us to view the open rooms and choose the one we liked best. One thing I wish they would change is the $20/night fee for parking in their lot. There shouldn't be a cost to park in the hotels private lot. The location is fabulous - right across the street from the beach, a block away from a fabulous restaurant, Millers, and walking distance to Pleasure Pier (although Double Tree has a free shuttle that will take you anywhere on the island, within the city limits). All in all, this is a fantastic place to stay and we highly recommend it!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mesquite, TX

Nice hotel directly across from beach

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Upon arrival they gave me two warm cookies, which was nice.......however there were three in my party. They also didn't hand out the bracelets for guest to use the pool. I had to ask for them at a different time. The room had an awesome view which I couldnt have been happier with. Upon leaving the hotel at checkout, the lady that came out of the office took a while, which I understood because she was pregnant........but she definitely showed little care for me and was just trying to get me out so she could go back and sit down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Loved this hotel! The views were amazing.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
The pool was amazing and the views were beautiful. Great staff and beautiful rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Promised an unobstructed ocean view (for which I paid extra for) instead we got the pic below. Tried to take a nap and another family walks in. Tried to turn in for the night, to find our room keys were deactivated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"Not Equally Treated"

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: I like about this hotel is the location. It close by everything.
Cons: The hotel need to treat everyone the same. Since all customers are spending the same GREEN cash!
Location: Your near Pleasure pier, Duck tour, beach, store, and lots of eating places. You can actually walk to many different places around.
If your skin isn't white this isn't the place to stay. I witnessed on several different occasions people with white skin was informed of the free shuttle and guest of brown skin were not informed of shuttle service. Also we experience at the pool the white skin people were offered and weren't even in the pool, however, we were in the pool and not offered a towel. I had to ask for a towel. We were two individuals and given one towel I had to ask for a second towel. Let me add this the second person was a six year old child standing right next to me. Also, the hotel has only one elevator so don't be in a big hurry because you do have to wait at times to go down to the lobby. The guy who drove the shuttle was very friendly. Rooms kinda small, but decent. The hotel is directly across the beach (by the way bring beach shoes, lots of gravel). If your WHITE you will definitely be taken care of by the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel overlooks the ocean

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff were friendly and the hotel was very clean and modern with nice views that overlooked the Gulf.
Cons: Did not like the handicapped shower area with no shower curtain.
Location: The beach is just across the street. There are numerous souvenir shops, a boardwalk, and multiple restaurants up and down seawall.
The hotel staff and management were very gracious and solicitious. The pool area met our expectations with its swim up bar and multiple lounge chairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2017
After a little bit of glitch at check in (the internet was down and it took over an hour to get us checked in because of the line of people also trying to get checked in), everything was great. We will be going back to Galveston and will stay at this hotel again.