Ratings based on 569 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Really nice but no breakfast

Posted Nov 28, 2016
We had a beautiful view staff was very nice there dryer quit working so the staff let us dry it in their dryer
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great View

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Every room has a balcony and a view overlooking the Gulf.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Groves, Texas

Parking to expensive.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
3 am from balcony saw security guard sleeping on the job. Several motorcycles were broken into and items stolen - the bikes were at the front door. Security guard looked a little shady and most likely did it. Parking should be free if they can't patrol the premises in a professional manner.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta Canada

Perfect everything!

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: the room facing the ocean, the staff, the shuttle driver was great! the location
Cons: $14.00 to much for oatmeal breakfast. couldn't just have a part of it, had to pay for it all
Location: we loved being right there on the ocean where we could walk to restaurants, entertainment
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NE Oklahoma

Great hotel close to beach.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Well kept, clean, wonderful staff and pool.
Cons: Happy hour on Fridays
Location: Located near good restaurants, souvenir shops and Party Pier.
Stayed five days and had a great time. Hotel was within walking distance to several restaurants, activities and sights. Enjoyed the pool area and pool bar happy hour during the weekday. Staff was very accommodating to my wife our last day when my son and I went on a fishing charter and did not return until well after checkout. Great place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waller, Texas

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Relaxing stay. Quiet and close to things to do. Perfect view of the ocean!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay close to beach.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Close to beach. Complimentary bikes to use to cruise seawall and island. Comfy rooms with all the amenities needed. Great staff, very helpful!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by TERRY from Australia

Our Galveston stay

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
From the moment we walked in and met Mat behind the desk things were good. Mat was so helpful and friendly. He gave us some great advice on where to go and what to do, and it was all specific for our age. Most other staff members there were also great and friendly. Lynn the shuttle driver was really good also. Unfortunately there was one young blonde girl behind the counter that thought the world owed her. Always snarly up until the day we checked out. She messed up with our bill 2 times in a row, but apparently this was our fault. She spoilt our experience a little
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Aug 29, 2016
We stayed for a few nights here and the stay was wonderful. Staff is very nice and helpful. The pool was amazing. The drinks were yummy. Beach is right across the street and close to restaurants. This was the 2nd time we stayed here and we will definitely go back.