Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Jared

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Geraldine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jaime from Bastrop tx

Inolvidable

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Room was very clean and comfortable for our one night stay.
3 out of 5
by David from Beaumont, TX

not happy

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very nice, my room was nice. but there was construction going on. The pool was being remodeled, the gym was being remodeled, got in the elevator the light went out, it stayed out half the day, my room was very nice and clean. Coffee and breakfast was good. When all the remodeling in done it will be a great motel to stay in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you for your review. I'm pleased to hear you found our staff and your room to be nice. We are very excited to almost be finished with our renovations and hope that they didn't effect your stay. We hope that the next time you are in the area, you will allow the Fairfield Inn Texas City to host you again. Sincerely, Tyler F. General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better places to stay!

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Elevator is in disrepair makes pretty bad sounds when ascending/descending, Carpet looks awful Stains/Dirt and there's rust on the door / metal trim areas also have rust. My room is a 9/10 shape my only complaint is the bathtub it's really dirty. The staff here is pretty nice. It would be a great idea if the website indicated this place is undergoing construction on the pool area. Don't plan on sleeping in past 7:30AM with a musical fiesta, saws, drills and don't forget the hammering. I would pass on staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate your feedback of your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn Texas City. We are nearing the end of our renovation and are sorry that it caused you any issues. We do have a notice on the website about our pool being closed and apologize if you missed it. I can understand how surprising it must have been for you if you were not aware ahead of time. We do hope that if you find yourself back in our area, you will allow us another chance to show you the level of service of which we are capable. Sincerely, Tyler F. General Manager
1 out of 5
by Kelley

Disappointed

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was remodeling . Stay was booked on hotels dot com. The reason for booking there was for a treat for myself and grandkids . Very disappointed was not told in advance aboit the remodeling. Have stayed there in past and grandkids enjoyed it. This time was not soo good.The lobby was shut down . No place to get snacks or drinks from vending machines.!No place for sit and enjoy being there . The hot tub was drained. I understand remodeling is needed from time to time but should have been told in advance so we could have made other plans .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kelley, Thank you for reviewing the Fairfield Inn Texas City. I apologize for any inconvenience our renovation caused. We do our best to not let it interfere with our guests, but we clearly came up short. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you will allow us another chance to host you, when our renovation is complete. Sincerely, Tyler F. General Manager
5 out of 5
by Oswaldo from McAllen

Great for business

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect location
3 out of 5
by Jessica from Dallas

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was ok but they put us in a room right next to construction and I couldn't sleep
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jessica, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am very sorry for any inconvenience that was caused by our renovation. I understand how frustrating that is when you are trying to get a good night's sleep. I hope that we will have another chance to host you when our renovations are over, if not before. Sincerely, Tyler F. General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs improvement

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Looks like they where in the middle of remodeling. Not worth the price
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2016 by guest.reviews@tmihospitality.com, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to provide us with your feedback. I apologize our hotel didn't meet your expectations. As you mentioned, we are undergoing renovation to improve our property and services that we are able to provide to our guests. I hope that we will have another chance to host you when our renovations are over, if not before. Sincerely, Tyler F. General Manager