Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sapulpa

Nice hotel with good breakfast and close to beach

Posted Aug 18, 2015
The hotel staff took care of all our needs with smiles on their faces. The room was very nice and beds were clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Staff was very friendly. Very cozy atmosphere in lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Jul 3, 2015
We took 3 boys to Galveston and we stayed at this hotel. My only complaint is the room was small. But, maybe if we didn't bring 3 boys it might not have felt small. Everything and everybody was awesome!!! We will definetly stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sherman

It was Okay but a little misleading.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: The staff and the breakfast
Cons: Don't let people book 5 in a room that clearly does not accomodate 5.
Location: Kemah is a pretty neat place to go and not too far to drive.
The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. We had 5 in our party. On the website it said rollaways are available. When we arrived I requested one and was told "those rooms can't have a rollaway". Most have the extra person sleep on the floor. I told her it says on the website they are available and she agreed it is misleading. The beds were a little hard. The only reason I booked that room was because I was under the impression it would sleep 5. I don't consider making one person sleeping on the floor as accomodating 5.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Posted Jun 30, 2015
No refrigerator or microwave in the room only con but the room was clean and the bed was comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ciera, Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Fairfield Inn Texas City. I'm so glad that the cleanliness of your room and comfort of your bed met your expectations. I do apologize for any inconvenience caused by receiving one of our rooms without a fridge and microwave. We hope to have another chance to host you the next time you are in Texas City. Sincerely, Tyler F. General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel smells bad old musty. Needs remodeled bad.

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Remodel hotel needed. Smells bad and outdated old and outdated
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn Texas City. I apologize that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to improve our future services. I hope that we will have another chance to impress you on your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Tyler F. General Manager
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
Please remove carpet! children running through the halls late at night and very realy morning Not a great time The shampoo and toiletries were very cheap considering the room rate Disappointed, this holel is a Marriott.....
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2015 by Steve, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn Texas City. I'm very sorry to hear that your experience was less than satisfactory. We appreciate your feedback which will allow us to improve our future services. I hope that we will have another chance to make up for this during your next trip to Texas City. Sincerely, Tyler F. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Muy contentos. Suficiencia en precio, calidad y comodidad y atención. Lo recomendamos!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jessica from Edinburg, TX

Super service!

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Staff and service was wonderful! Breakfast was hot and very tasty! Only wish the king suite was a little roomier.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carol from Austin

Fairfield Inn Texas City

Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels
The staff were very nice, friendly, interested in our well-being. We loved our bed! The hotel was quiet & comfortable even though it was full. Breakfast was not great, but we don't stay at a place for that.