Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel, room unclean.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
The hotel is very nice. The cleanliness was questionable, the was different color hair on the sheets as well as the restroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Lena, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property on your recent stay with us. I am terribly sorry that your experience at our hotel was disappointing. We are reviewing your comments with the housekeeping department to ensure any deficiencies are corrected. On behalf of the entire team, we thank you for your feedback and are truly sorry we did not succeed in creating a memorable experience for you. We hope we can have another chance to impress you on your next trip to Texas City. Sincerely, Tyler F. General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs improvement

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Looks like they where in the middle of remodeling. Not worth the price
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2016 by guest.reviews@tmihospitality.com, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to provide us with your feedback. I apologize our hotel didn't meet your expectations. As you mentioned, we are undergoing renovation to improve our property and services that we are able to provide to our guests. I hope that we will have another chance to host you when our renovations are over, if not before. Sincerely, Tyler F. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tx

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Even though it was being remodeled, There was great service!! All the staff was professional twards us at all times. Would recommend this hotel and yes we will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Texas Citu

Posted Mar 16, 2016
We got a nice hotel that was only 15mins from Galveston. The staff was super friendly and always asked what they could do to make it better. The General Manager was there and helped us and was training some staff members and it was nice to see great morale and friendly people.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k

Under renovation

Posted Jan 15, 2016
The hotel is under renovation. I had a room that was old and it was dirty. I was moved to another room and it did not get any better. The front desk clerk was nice and tried to meet my needs, but not much you can do about ancient ac unit and wall jacks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2016 by guest.reviews@tmihospitality.com, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing the Fairfield Inn Texas City. I sincerely apologize you were less than impressed with your stay. We pride ourselves on complete guest satisfaction and understand how disappointing it can be when everything is not as you had hoped. I hope that we will have another chance to host you when our renovations are over, if not before. Sincerely, Tyler F. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas City, Texas

Too far from the beach.

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Great weather. Hotel pool was not inviting way far for being attractive. Great space to make the pool area inviting and safe. I can dress up the area with out remodeling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Nice clean spacious l would recommend it for the weekend. Wal mart 1 minutes away. Ryans across the parking lot good comfort buffet. Also a mall across the parking lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Excellent place to stay. Nice room. Clean. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sapulpa

Nice hotel with good breakfast and close to beach

Posted Aug 18, 2015
The hotel staff took care of all our needs with smiles on their faces. The room was very nice and beds were clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Staff was very friendly. Very cozy atmosphere in lobby.