Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything was perfect with one tiny exception

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Cons: Fix the second sliding door by the main entrance.
I was going to be in a job interview the following day in Texas City so I decided to get a room for the night before my interview. Everything about the room was perfect. It was spacious, very clean, lots of toiletries and the level of cleanness was excellent. The staff as well was amazing so no complains about any of them. My only issue was that upon entering the hotel the second sliding door was either malfunctioning our out of alignment and it caused this loud dragging noise. I didn't care much about, however, the room we checked into was directly above the main entrance so every time someone came in, the loud dragging door noise would be heard through my noise and it would cause a bit of vibration. At first thought it was thunder due to weather on the previous days until it dawn on me that it was that damned sliding door.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend stay for magical winter lights

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
we loved it, really nice staff, clean rooms, perfect location for activities, breakfast one of the best selections we have seen...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel, room unclean.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
The hotel is very nice. The cleanliness was questionable, the was different color hair on the sheets as well as the restroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Lena, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property on your recent stay with us. I am terribly sorry that your experience at our hotel was disappointing. We are reviewing your comments with the housekeeping department to ensure any deficiencies are corrected. On behalf of the entire team, we thank you for your feedback and are truly sorry we did not succeed in creating a memorable experience for you. We hope we can have another chance to impress you on your next trip to Texas City. Sincerely, Tyler F. General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient and clean hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very helpful. WE were not pleased to find upon our return that there is a $40 pending charge on our credit card for Fairfield Inn in Texas City. We made a prepaid non refundable reservation through Hotel.com. for this room. That charge has already cleared our charge card. Upon inquiry, we have been told that the charge represents an "incidental' charge that will supposedly be removed within the week. . We do not know if this is standard throughout the industry or just SOP for Hotel.com and/or Fairfield Inn. It will certainly make us hesitant to stay at this hotel again when we are in the area if the facility can add "incidental" charges in additional to the room cost already prepaid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our Fairfield Inn Texas City. I'm pleased to hear how helpful you found our staff. However, I apologize that the incidental authorization wasn't more clearly explained. Please know, it is not an actual charge, but merely an authorization and is released on our end as soon as you check out. Every financial institution is different as to how long it takes for you to see it on your end. I assure you this is a standard practice for all hotels. I hope that if you are back in the area, we will have another chance to host you. Sincerely, Tyler F. General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Was in Town for wrestling that was nearby and a short drive to Galveston.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing the Fairfield Inn Texas City. I apologize we did not exceed your expectations. We strive to impress our guests, and it is clear we came up short. We hope that you will allow us another opportunity to host you in the future. Sincerely, Tyler F. General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Had to ask for coffee supplies. Inconsistent maintenance of room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
I forgot my insulin and I was helped!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by amy from Texas City

night before my wedding

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
it was very nice to stay there the night before my wedding. The staff was very nice and helpful. I had a great stay with my two girls there. I would stay there again.