Ratings based on 1,497 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth what you pay.

Posted Dec 13, 2017
I believe you could find something better for what you pay. The rooms are average, not what is expected for the price. The pictures online are misleading and the overall condition of the hotel is not great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manvel, TX

Nice hotel close to beach& Pleasure Pier

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Excellent location! Very close to Pleasure Pier, beach, restaurants & other attraction that Galveston has to offer during the holidays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, Tx

Great Location, right across the street from Beach

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: coffee in lobby earlier than 7am
Location: Across from beach, Murdochs and Pleasure pier. Within walking distance of Millers Seafood!
Loved the location of this hotel, it was right across from Murdochs, the pleasure pier and the nice beach. From our room we could see the pleasure pier. Be sure to get a room away from the elevator, it is loud. The hotel was clean and the staff was nice and accommodating when we needed our room change.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

great location, across from the beach

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: location was great, close to many restaurants, beach and Pleasure Pier
Location: many restaurant, beach across street, Pleasure Pier about a block away
Hotel was nice and room spacious, totally recommend location. Great for vacation getaway for families
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glenn Heights, TX

Close to the Pleasure Pier

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: Close to the water and resturaunts
Cons: Updating the interior and include breakfast in the price.
Location: Seawall, beach, Pleasure pier.
Hotel was a nice place to stay. It looks a little older - could use updating, but was clean and comfortable. It is close to the Pleasure Pier and within walking distance to many things and right across from the seawall! Did not include breakfast in the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

Fantastic location

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Great location
Cons: We were happy.
Location: Great location, walked to the beach, dinner at Bubba Gumps, took ferry to Bolivar.
Beach location, easy parking, close to restaurants and fast food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Perfect location!

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Hotel is close to the beach and restaurants. Had a great view every morning waking up. The room was clean upon arrival.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right across from the beach

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Nice hotel. We were right across from the beach, almost next to Murdoch's and just a ways from Pleasure pier. Rooms were really nice. We had a 3:00pm check in but the staff did all they could to get us in early. We had reserved 7 rooms for an anniversary party and immediately got 3 of them. Not a long wait for the others. Only bad thing might be breakfast wasn't included in the price. Kids wanted to go swimming after 10 when it closed but the management said as long as they weren't too loud, they could go, very accommodating and much appreciated. Would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017
The staff was great! The facility looked better in the pictures vs in person. It was easy too see that this was an older hotel that they have tried to maintain. Invest a little more into actually remodeling vs just adding paint.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Katy, TX

Not the best choice..

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Great location but rooms were in need of repair. No hot water. No working electric plugs on one side. No working refrigerator. Did not refresh coffee daily. Ice machines bit on every floor. Beds were comfortable.