Ratings based on 1,691 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Nice hotel close to beach and Pleasure Pier

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: The staff.
Location: Just steps from restaurants, Pleasure Pier, shopping, and the beach!
Great staff. Elizabeth at the front desk was amazing. She was extremely friendly and helpful. We had a mix up with transportation to the cruise port in the morning and she did all of the leg work to make sure we had a Taxi to get our family to the port. This type of service is hard to come by. Great location, just steps from shopping, restaurants, Pleasure Pier, and the beach!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rosenberg

very nice,very close to beach and close places eat

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: very peaceful
Cons: the elevators were a little slow,a little bit scary
Location: just looking at the beach and all the huge houses, awesome!
The only thing we had a problem with was we were really looking forward to eating breakfast in our room. I filled out the form and placed on door it was still there when we woke up. we did not notice it until we realized breakfast was not coming. when we checked out they said we could have breakfast in the dining room, it was good but not the way it was supposed to be.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The manager name Harvey was very unprofessional!

Posted Sep 2, 2017
On f on first day he was fine but the second day off he wouldn't give us any water he told us that we have to go to the store to go buy it at a Kroger store my husband and I are SPG members and this is never happened in the Sheraton hotel . Our room always has 2 complimentary waters.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nacogdoches,tx

Fairly nice

Posted Aug 29, 2017
We arrived at the hotel at 4:30 pm (check in beginning at 3:00pm) and had to wait an hour for a room, we were told house keeping was behind schedule. The sofas in the lobby were comfortable while we waited. Our room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. I had booked a room with a pool view and we got a room with an ocean view, so that was very nice. The pool was clean but the edge by the steps into the pool needed to be fixed because the sidewalk was buckled. Overall this was a nice hotel and I would stay again, it was very close to shops and across the street from pleasure pier.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Very nice. Easy to access the Seawall and within walking distance to many place. * Needs some paint and touchups * needs a mirror somewhere other than bathroom and back of closet door
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spring, Tx

Like Sleeping on the Floor

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Good location and clean.
Cons: Mattress that are not hard as rocks!
Location: Pleasure pear, the beach, moody gardens are all nice things to do.
The hotel is nice, clean, maintained and in a good location. But the bed was so hard and firm it was like sleeping on the floor. I usually sleep on my back but it was down right painful. The second night I tried sleeping on my side and that killed my shoulder. Needles to say I got almost no sleep. In all the hotel over the years no bed has been this bad. My wife likes a firm mattress but she had the same complaints. If you like a hard as rock bed then this hotel would be ok for you. Will not be going back to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Only disappointment was the bathroom because the shower set up was horrible and there was mold
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

It is sufficient but nothing fancy

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: the beds were comfortable and the staff was eager to make sure we had everything we needed, towels and extra bedding
Cons: Complimentary breakfast is almost a standard in hotels of this caliber, an outdoor rinse shower would help with the high volume of sand from the beach
Location: Perfectly located on the Galveston Seawall, Pleasure Pier is a block away and many shops and restaurants within a short walk or drive.
The facility is rough around the edges, but expected on the Gulf Coast. The interior out shines the exterior, but it is typical budget hotel in the rooms. No complimentary breakfast! It is a pay for every service experience and we found food and drink in the local area. There is a bar in the hotel with hotel pricing. It was a busy week, children running around in the late hours being noisy and I had to ask other peoples' kids to respect quiet times. The hotel is perfectly situated on the Seawall for walking to several attractions and the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Beach Vacation

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: Nothing
Took the family and had a great time! Great location and great upgrades to beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

Very close to the beach and resturants

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The people and the location !
Cons: more handicap parking made avaliable out front of hotel.
Location: great location can walk to pleasure pier and several resturants are within walking distance.
This hotel was wonderful, great rooms and wonderful people . Breakfest was great each moring of our stay. The bartenders were above great and front desk was as best as it gets . Our next trip to Galveston we know where we are staying !!!