Ratings based on 433 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Very clean, comfortable hotel. The location is perfect for walking to attractions. The staff was very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri City, TX

Close to Beach

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: # of beds Staff
Cons: SOFA BED!!! needs to be replaced and vacuumed under daily TV needs larger size upgrade
Location: Excellent location
Checking in was very smooth and easy. We werent aware that the suites were in a separate cooridor, so we had to ask where our room was because we werent told before going up the main elevator. Our room was spaceous enough for my family of five, but when we rolled out our sofa bed, it looked as if it had a burned layer of skin on it. Not literally speaking but the mattress looked horrible. I decided not to let my kids sleep in it and took it for the team. There was also dust, and dirt under the sofa when I opened it up. The mattress was also sloped, which is uncomfortable while sleeping. Last thing about the sofa bed; there were craters that I had to adjust to in order to get comfortable. The TV was too small for the space that was provided and there was only one. A room of that size needs to have two. I would recommend this to a friend with exceptions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tomball

Nice comfy hotel close to the beach

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: location!
Cons: breakfast buffet ,need a little improvement, everything else was good.
Location: Several restaurants , and the hotel is across from pleasure pier,a lot to do within walking distance!
Went to Galveston for the weekend to celebrate my Birthday ,I enjoyed this small hotel ,liked the location and the friendly staff!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Rough weekend!

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Big monsoon happened during trip, with water leaks shutting down the breakfast buffet. Several little inconveniences added up: coffee carafes in lobby were empty, business center printers not connected to computers so you had to email documents to staff's personal email address to print, not enough towels in the bathroom. Better attention to details would have helped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Katy, United States of America

Excellent value hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Location, accessible room, staff, happy hours
Cons: The hotel is currently going through overhaul and will make it even better.
Location: Pleasure Pier, restaurants
Great location, across the street from Pleasure Pier. Friendly staff, the manager Sam was very acommodating. Thank you Aubrey for the warm reception and outstanding service provided.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Great Location

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Very clean room and overall hotel upkeep looks good. We had a good view of the bay/beach and a really short walk to the Pleadure Pier. Parking was ample and convenient. The Kingsize bed was very comfortable and the room amenities were ample except for the absence of a Microwave. The Hotel Staff was friendly, professional and courteous.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Horrible staff, noisy hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Upon check in I was assigned to room 110, separated from the (tiled) lobby by a public bathroom only. As soon as I got inside I could hear very loud wheeled suitcases being pushed on tile, toilets flushing, people checking in and cleaning staff shouting across the hall to one another. I immediately returned to the front desk to ask for a different room. The surly woman at the front desk said they were booked full. Mind you this is at 1:30. Check in doesn't officially start until 2:00. I return to the world's loudest hotel room and get on my Expedia app to find another hotel and see 3 rooms available for tonight at this hotel. I return and show her the available rooms, again asking for a new room somewhere quieter. She again tells me no, Expedia is wrong and "they overbook us all the time, they don't know how many rooms we have." I say fine, I'll sit down to wait for the manager to return and within 30 seconds she comes and tells me she magically found a nonexistent room at the other end of the hall after telling me five times they didn't have any. Still with major attitude, and my new room had two queens instead of a king, but I got a relatively quieter room. Still a noisy hotel generally. The bed was comfortable and the room cleanliness was fine. The front desk clerk's attitude and repeatedly lying to my face over a simple, reasonable request destroyed any chance I will stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

WON'T STAY AGAIN

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Cons: Better customer service (front desk). Clean the bedding
The front desk was fairly unhelpful. Prior to arriving and calling to verify about parking, for during a cruise we were taking; we called to see if there was parking for the week and a shuttle and told there was. A charge of 40 would be for the parking; however, when we did get there is no shuttle and we would have to pay for a taxi, more charges. Irritated, but made alterior arrangements, but then got to the room and both comforters had several spots of human origin deposits. Changed rooms at 11:30 pm only to find in the morning 1 of the comforters also had large stains. Wash your frickin bedding! I wouldn't be surprised at this at a low rate budget hotel, but that's why I didn't stay at them
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice place with some problems.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Large rooms. Clean
Cons: Noise levels, regular maintenance. Recognize Starwood/Marriott members.
Location: On seawall. Close walking for many things. Easy to get to. Parking kind of tricky.
Staff was wonderful. Rooms were nice and big. Problems getting door open on check in and they had to fix it. Bathroom sink would not drain but they addressed it. AC fan would not run constantly to help drown out all the hallway noise. Very loud with traffic of street and hallway. It was ok but not what I would consider great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Annual Galveston Vacation

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: The room was comfortable. The lobby and restaurant bar area was cozy.
Cons: Customer service training for the bartender! The bathroom door swung out instead of in which was weird.
Location: Location is directly across from the seawall, Bubba Gumps, Pleasure Pier, Murdocks, and walking distance to many other places. 2 miles to the Strand.
We started our vacation in another hotel which lasted about 4 hours until we packed our stuff around 11:30 at night and left! The Four Points facility was our last minute haven! The young lady who checked us in was fabulous and smiling (around midnight!) and made us feel welcomed. Although the room was comfortable and clean, I always check along the walls and corners for dirt and build-up and germy light switches & door knobs for dirty fingerprints. I carry bleach wipes to wipe these surfaces in every room I ever stay in because I feel it is overlooked when the rooms are cleaned. Most hotels need improvement in this area and Four Points was no exception. You can take 23rd street, which runs along NE side of the hotel, all the way to the Strand District & Pier 21 and avoid all the heavy traffic of the seawall. I fully enjoyed my stay here and if they had a hot tub I would stay here every year! Our only negative (other than no hot tub) was the bartender who served us dinner. We felt like we were burdening her. She was not very friendly. Oh and one of the elevators broke down but it didn't cause us too much inconvenience. Please install a hot tub!!!