Ratings based on 1,328 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel just across from the beach

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Hotel was comfortable and close to attractions and the beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Perfect location and staff was excellent! The bathroom near the front desk was a little messy the next morning but what can you expect after Mardi Gras.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Okc

Mardi Gras

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Stayed for Mardi Gras. First off.. Ordered drink at bar, asked for Crown and soda water... She pours Crown and Coke... Then said they don't have soda water....What? Lol. Walked away from that mess. Hotel itself was nice, beds very comfortable. Beach view was amazing! Quiet rooms. I was pleased with the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Texas

Nice hotel on the Sea Wall!

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: Clean and close to all the Galveston attractions.
Cons: Would like to have seen the pool enclosed so it could be used all year round and a hot tub.
This is a nice little hotel for decent price. You can tell it is an older structure that has been renovated...so don't expect super luxurious or abundant amenities. Good for business travelers like myself who were only in Galveston for short time....wouldn't stay there if I was on a family vacation since there isn't enough amenities to entertain kiddos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Visit

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Front desk was friendly and courteous. The check-in only took a couple of minutes. Room was clean. Bed was comfortable. Very nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blackwell, TX

Good choice.

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: The hotel is at a good location.
Cons: We chose to eat breakfast elsewhere due to the lack of choice at the hotel.
Location: It is within walking distance of the Pleasure Pier and good dining.
We chose to stay there on the night before our cruise ship sailed; good choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Nice hotel. Easy checkin. Right next to pleasure pier. Good island location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Very easy to find, great location and plenty of parking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Dirty, don't bother staying here

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Pros: Nothing. We booked two nights here, but quickly decided to stay at another hotel due to lack of cleanliness.
Cons: Vacuum the floors/ make sure the rooms are clean. If your guests request to cancel their room because your hotel is dirty, a refund should be granted!
Location: Good location, but there are better hotels with equally as good of a location.
Don't waste your money. The hotel doesn't look anything like the pictures. Entrance and hallway were hot and humid. The floors clearly haven't been vacuumed. When we walked into the room the bed was sloppily made and again dirty floors. We ended up purchasing a room for two nights at a better hotel just down the street. When we asked to simply cancel our room for the next night (not even requesting a refund for the first night), we were given a hard "no" because we purchased the room through expedia. I wish we took more photos to show what the room and hotel truly look like. Overall, do NOT stay here. There are much better places close by with friendlier staff and cleaner rooms. What a waste of money!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patricia from Dallas, Texas

Housekeeping needs help.

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel staff were excellent, very friendly and kind. The problem is that if you are going to book for more than one night your room might not be cleaned. The first night we were playing a board game and a pice fell under the bed. To our surprise, there was so much trash and empty wine bottles under the bed. I told the front desk about the messthe next morning but ended up cleaning under the bed myself. The next morning,we were still in our room watching a football game and the housekeeper gave my husband clean towels and left. He explained that we would be leaving the room in an hour but it was never touched. The final day I complained to the front desk, they did send the staff up while I was still in the room. It took her less than five minutes to clean the room, make the beds and sweep. This is not the standard of a Sheraton. I am really not that picky of a person, but if you are going all out and paying the high price you expect decent service.