Ratings based on 1,454 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tyler, Tx

Within walking distance of seawall activities

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Location was good for our needs on the island. Beds were comfortable. Front desk personnel were very polite and helpful.
Location: Located by the pleasure pier, Fish Tales, and Murdock's as well as other close by merchants and places of interest.
Overall our stay was good. The location was perfect for walking to places to eat as well as easy access to the pleasure pier. Murdock's was very close by as well as easy beach access.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Doobie!

Nice location! Close to beach and eating

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Great place. Great breakfast buffet. 9am to 11 am
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

You get what you pay for

Posted Aug 19, 2016
The cleanliness of this location leaves much to be desired. There were roaches in our room along with stains on the comforters and flooring. A deep cleaning would serve the premises well. We checked out early due to the overall state of the accommodations. Do not book this hotel via a non-refundable deal! Lastly, we were never able to connect to the "free wifi" promised.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rainy Stay on the Beach

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Four Points was the perfect accomendation for our recent visit to Gaveston. The property was nicely updated and the staff was professional and attentive. The location was perfect for popping over to the beach or walking on the pier between rain showers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Fast check in and out, good conditions room, definitely recommend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mesquite, Tx

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Hotel was very clean; staff was friendly and helpful; beds were very comfortable!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denton, Texas

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Overall great hotel. Room was clean, quiet despite being next to the pool, and comfortable. Walking distance to the beach which was awesome. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome location!

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Hotel staff was very professional and informative. The location was the best, directly across the street from the beach with tons of restaurants to choose from. Very family friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Posted Aug 3, 2016
My biggest issue was the breakfast is not free it cost 10$ for the amount $$$ you pay you would think there would be s free breakfast like every other hotel I've stayed at.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
The hotel is older, rooms were poorly cleaned, and I literally saw a drug deal take place on the premises.