Ratings based on 1,655 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin+Tx

%3A%29

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Shot+stay+to+visit++the+sites+in+Galveston.++Hotel+not+great+but+was+comfortable.+Breakfast+was+well+over+priced.+%3A%29
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice+hotel+close+to+everything

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The+over+all+experience+was+very+nice.+The+staff+was+super+awesome+and+took+great+care+of+us.+The+location+it+self+was+probably+the+best+location+ever.+Its+in+walking+distance+of+a+bout+everything+we+had+planed.+The+only+thing+i+didn%27t+like+was+that+the+bathroom+toilet+had+skid+mark+from+the+last+people+who+stayed+in+the+room.+Other+then+that+all+was+well+loved+the+staff+the+most+they+made+they+stay+even+better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Close to beach, pleasure pier and Murdochs

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The A/C on the first floor was out I think...It was always very hot in the hall way. The parking was very iffy.
Location: Located directly across the street from the Pleasure Pier and Murdochs souvenir shop. So great for a family.
The room was pleasant enough. The window had no curtain that actually closed so the light from the Wendy's next door shone into the window all night. Flood lights, from the drive thru ALL NIGHT LONG. Surprisingly there was no noise from the Wendy's or the other rooms. So very quiet. The pool was clean but always full of people. I did not eat there but the food looked good and the price seemed reasonable enough. The shower was a little tricky took me a few minutes to figure it out, I had the hot water at max and it was just hot enough to shower. Over all an OK stay and I would probably stay again as the location is very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tyler, TX

Seawall right across from the beach and Pier

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: It's not something the hotel can really do anything about, but it's a bit noisy.
Location: Pleasure Pier, beach, restaurants, stores.
Our stay was as expected. The room was nice and clean. Not the highest quality, but great for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston,TX

Great location, too pricey for what you get.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
The hotel is in a great location. The cost to stay there is way too high for what you get. No free breakfast. The pool is very small unlike other hotels near by. First room we got wasn't what I reserved for on here. That room appeared to be in a older part of the hotel that smelled horribly musty. We got moved to the suite and it was way better and in the newer part of the hotel. I would recommend staying at a nicer hotel. The nicer ones cost the same as this one. I regret staying at Four Points Sheraton.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paid for the location!

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Block out curtains
Location is excellent, right across from the beach and Paradise Pier. As far as the hotel itself... the staff was good and responsive to our needs. We had an a/c issue, they took care of it right away. One thing they had no chance of solving was that if you have a room with a window to the east, good luck trying to get it dark at night! Bright lights shining in the windows all night, was like daytime in there. And no shades to block out the lights. Cleanliness was decent for a pretty aged building I suppose. Door did not close unless it was seriously slammed, I'm sure our neighbors didn't appreciate how much we were in and out. Buffet breakfast available, but it was quite expensive. Restaurant was not open for dinner, which was disappointing after all day on the road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel! Close to lots of attractions

Posted Jul 8, 2017
We had a great stay! Room was clean, the bathroom counter was a little small, no a/c in hallways and elevators. We stayed in room 514 and had a great view of the Pleasure Pier and the Gulf. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston tx

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Clean and Confy but the blankets were to noisy when you move hahaha Pool little dirty. Nice and clean gym
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't waste your money

Posted Jul 8, 2017
There is NO A/C in the hallways or Elevators. The ride from main to the 4th floor was horrible with no A/C, the high humidity and no air flow. When you leave the elevator you are dripping on sweat and can barely breath. We called the front desk over and over -constantly busy. Went down, the woman working said she just hung up the phone - the phone was not hung up so no calls could ring through. Horrible customer service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Nice hotel across from the beach.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Had a clean comforter issue in the beginning but was quickly taken care of. Staff was fantastic!! They met and responded to all our requests with our great satisfaction. Room stayed cool and was very quiet. I would definitely stay there again.